arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

lim H.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
ok only
wifi
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.

Ong G.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
good and comfort
conform and has wifi

Margarita R.
Spain
November 03, 2013
Good dorm for the valiu
Clean, staff, comfortable beds
I was staying for 1 night, that was the best, cheap and good admospher! I'll defenetly stay there again in my next visit to Bankok

Nathan H.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2013
Good clean rooms near the station
Location, fast check in, good internet

Lim S.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Average hotel.
Simple, clean & nice.

Ailene S.
United States
October 24, 2013
Very satisfying stay!
Location, restaurant, clean rooms!
Very happy with my stay -- looking forward to the next stay. Hopefully by then the elevator will be operating!!

THUNWARAT K.
Thailand
October 16, 2013
Very convenient
Just 5 steps to the metro
I arrived quite late around midnight! The last metro from MRT Petchaburi station ( 23.46) took me to the destination which is Hualampong station around midnight. In the website of the hostel says that the hostel is located between Exit 1 and 4 so I chose the exit number 1. Since I arrive late and never used this station before , I was a little bit confused about the direction. From the exit number 1, when you arrived on the ground on the left hand side of you will be a bank ( Thanachart bank), you have to turn left ( or right), the hostel is next to that bank and just behind the exit 1. If you take exit number 4, the hostel is on your right hand side. If you wanna go to MBK, Siam Paragon mall, walk across the street and wait for a bus. Almost of the buses will take you to that area with 8-12 Baht ( However, you should ask the staff or the shop around there before you hop into the bus). Yaowarat ( China town) is just near too

James J.
United States
October 14, 2013
Very good
Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.

clinton P.
United States
October 14, 2013
Convenient, clean, polite little hotel
ease of check-in, simple no-nonsense room and a good price
This hostel is just across the street from the Bangkok train station - there's an MRT station right there, so just walk out of the train station, take the escalator down, walk under the street, up the escalator and the hostel entrance is 10 meters away. The MRT will take you to all the hotspots for minimal price. The hostel has a good little restaurant with decent prices but they close early (8PM). The rooms are bare-bones basic but at about $23 for a single, they are a good deal. This is my hostel of choice when traveling via train through Bangkok.

Andrew L.
New Zealand
October 11, 2013
Cheap and convenient
Comfortable, cheap, convenient
I just wanted a room for the night close to the railway station as I had a very early train to catch. This was almost right across the street. Perfect location. Room was small but adequate. Great for short stays.