or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
462 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Alexander T. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
good location, clean and friendly staff

near to train station
6.7
so close to the train station, we just walked across the road rather than worrying about tuk tuk's or taxi. staff friendly and the place was very clean and tidy, in fact my mother said it was one of the best hostels that she had stayed in.
Misa K. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Another good stay

location, nice rooms
8.7
Second time in like two weeks I stayed here and it was still great. It's my go to spot in BKK.
Marie-Louise S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Excellent location for train commuters

Comfortable bed, convenient location near Hua Lamphong train station
7.3
My few hours stay at @Hua Lamphong Hostel was at a small basic air-conditioned room. The room was clean, had it's own sink and clean bathroom with hot water. There was also a safe for valuables but never got to use it. The room was pretty small but I only had a backpack anyway so it didn't matter to me. For travelers with plenty of luggage, there might not be enough room. It a short 5-minute walk to the Hua Lamphong train station so I would recommend it for those catching the early train like I was. The room was rather pricey but it was the cheapest I could find within a good walking distance from the train station. The receptionist was nice enough to accommodate me though I got there at around 1 AM.
Ariel F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Great deal

close to the train station, clean, comfortable
9
I loved the room and it felt safe to be at the hostel. The style was very modern, yet simple.
Misa K. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
Great hotel, though a little pricey

Location, big clean rooms
9
i always stay here whenever i come through bangkok. it's in a great spot because it's right next to the mrt and across the street from the train station. the rooms here are really nice and clean and the staff is kind, friendly, and very reliable. i always stay in the deluxe double and it's a little pricey, but worth it for all the natural light. there are cheaper options for private rooms and dorm options too. it isn't the cheapest place, but it's really comfortable, safe, and easy to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the train and take a day trip to Ayutthaya - in 3rd class it's only 15 baht a person!
Diana Z. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
great hotel location and staff, nice rooms

near the subway and China town
8.7
Its a great hotel for final days in Bangkok: the subway comes in handy for shoping and final site seen. highly recommended.
Saniya S. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2012
Decent location but small rooms

15 min walk to Sampeng Market, 10 min taxi ride to MBK
7
Location in proximity to Chinatown/Phahurat was pretty decent. We were glad we stayed out of the Chinatown area as it gave us a chance to explore the surrounding areas. There is a grocery store across the road from the hostel, but no decent food places unless you landed up in Chinatown. Staff are helpful. Rooms were small, so it's probably ok for a few days, but you might feel claustrophobic if you stayed longer. After walking heaps everyday, the nightly walk up the stairs (we were on the 4th floor) with loads to carry was not something we looked forward to... You can hear traffic and rain from the rooms, so if you're a light sleeper, this isn't the hostel for you. In terms of cleanliness, it wasn't the cleanest place we've stayed in, but it's alright. We never landed up using the MRT, but with it literally at your doorstep, I'm sure it would be really convenient for others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: STAY AWAY from the tuk-tuks. Not only do they ask for more than a taxi, but some nearly tricked us into believing that Sampeng Market was closed for cleaning so that they could take us to other areas for only 20 baht. You are better off taking a taxi! Especially if it's raining!!
Phillip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Adequate but nothing like the web page suggests.

Good value , excellent staff. Informative, friendly service.
7.7
the room was basic, immaculately clean, functional if a little spartan. the price paid was ok but was a little disappointed that the room bore little resemblance to those on the web page. perfect location for those catching an early morning train at hua lomphong but if you want a backpacker experience, lots of eating opportunities, meet other travellers then perhaps not the location for you. easy to get to from the airport on the subway and easy access to bus routes. 53 to the grand palace etc....easy and only 6.50 bht. would i stay again ? yes if i was with friends and needed to catch an earl train, otherwise i would probably go elsewhere.
June O. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a great location

The hotel is cosy, simple and in a great location, near the subway station.
7.7
we enjoyed our stay as it was convenient to move around, using the subway (mrt). the hotel is small and cosily decorated with reasonable offer of f&b. the only setback is that there is no lift in this hotel. room was small but cosy and bedsheets clean. housekeeping daily was satisfactory and the staff were friendly.
Adeleine T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
A surprise place to stay

The hotel is clean and neat.
7.7
Though there are a few mosquito in the room but the room is neat and clean. I feel good staying there.
Shopping Tip: It's is easy to travel around staying there. Within a few minutes, you can reach the nearest station, hua lamphong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02