or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Jonathon W. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Clean, simple, good location

Super cheap
9
We stayed for one night and it was perfectly fine. The room was clean, the AC worked, it was quiet, and the receptionist was helpful. We wandered over to Chinatown to eat and there are many restaurants nearby. The subway is close by as well. The breakfast options are fine, nothing fancy.
Eliska S. Couples Czech Republic, November 7, 2012
Nice clean hotel right next to the railway station

on the MRT station and 2 minutes from the railway station!
8.7
Nice and clean hotel right next to the Hualamphong railway station, so you can reach the old airport in 30 minutes by the train and it costed 5 bath per person! :) Right in front of the hotel there is MRT station so you can get wherever you want! the best location ever! Recommend!
Patrick S. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Simple but clean

Very clean an nice staff
7.3
Great stay, a little pricy but call a spade a spade. It's good
Peter F. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Location, location, location

Literally across the street from the train station
8.3
we blew into town late on the bus and had to leave the next morning for chiang mai so were looking for a good place to crash near the train station. hua lamphong was perfect. tiny room but adequate. we could walk across the street to eat on the street then walk the next morning to the train station. couldn't have been easier.
Travel tip: Bangkok is a huge city - it works for us to select hotels that are convenient to our NEXT move- in this case by the train station. We ran into people who barely made the train as they got stuck in traffic coming from their distant hotel. Makes being in the nightlife action a little more difficult sometimes but to us it is worth it.
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
older hotel but ok for night

one reason i stayed here, next to rail station
6.7
nothing flash about this hotel but staff are friendly and helpful. good price and rooms are clean, no lift so must carry bags upstairs.left my camera here, went back a week later and they had it waiting for me at reception.
Travel tip: hotel position near rail was only reason i stayed, however it is close to china town as well.
Masmona O. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Great location with good services

room really nice and clean environment
10
really love it. will come again next time . Near to MRT and hualamphong railway station. U will be safe here. Try it also got convenient shop of 7 -eleven. Theres no halal food around here so you have to go out around. You can access to many tourist spot by using the services prepared by the hotel at really affordable price
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Good location to station

Air conditioned
8
nice welcome by staff. places with internet to chill out. close to china town and opposite train station.
David S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Perfect compiment to travel by Thailand Rail

Ideal location at train station. Tikets delivered free to hostel. Great little coffe shop and restaurant. super clean. TV and safe.
9
The perfect short stay in Bangkok. A real good value. Plain and simple rooms with no elevator, but with comfortable beds, a safe, and TV. 24 hour reception. Kind and dignified. Right on top of the mass transit station and connected to the HuaLamphong train station. Because of the convenient location, swell little coffee shop and restaurant, and the clean and inexpensive comfortable accomodation, we plan to stay there next time in BKK even if we aren't connecting by train
Alexander T. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
good location, clean and friendly staff

near to train station
6.7
so close to the train station, we just walked across the road rather than worrying about tuk tuk's or taxi. staff friendly and the place was very clean and tidy, in fact my mother said it was one of the best hostels that she had stayed in.
Misa K. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Another good stay

location, nice rooms
8.7
Second time in like two weeks I stayed here and it was still great. It's my go to spot in BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06