arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lim S.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Average hotel.
Simple, clean & nice.

Ailene S.
United States
October 24, 2013
Very satisfying stay!
Location, restaurant, clean rooms!
Very happy with my stay -- looking forward to the next stay. Hopefully by then the elevator will be operating!!

THUNWARAT K.
Thailand
October 16, 2013
Very convenient
Just 5 steps to the metro
I arrived quite late around midnight! The last metro from MRT Petchaburi station ( 23.46) took me to the destination which is Hualampong station around midnight. In the website of the hostel says that the hostel is located between Exit 1 and 4 so I chose the exit number 1. Since I arrive late and never used this station before , I was a little bit confused about the direction. From the exit number 1, when you arrived on the ground on the left hand side of you will be a bank ( Thanachart bank), you have to turn left ( or right), the hostel is next to that bank and just behind the exit 1. If you take exit number 4, the hostel is on your right hand side. If you wanna go to MBK, Siam Paragon mall, walk across the street and wait for a bus. Almost of the buses will take you to that area with 8-12 Baht ( However, you should ask the staff or the shop around there before you hop into the bus). Yaowarat ( China town) is just near too

James J.
United States
October 14, 2013
Very good
Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.

clinton P.
United States
October 14, 2013
Convenient, clean, polite little hotel
ease of check-in, simple no-nonsense room and a good price
This hostel is just across the street from the Bangkok train station - there's an MRT station right there, so just walk out of the train station, take the escalator down, walk under the street, up the escalator and the hostel entrance is 10 meters away. The MRT will take you to all the hotspots for minimal price. The hostel has a good little restaurant with decent prices but they close early (8PM). The rooms are bare-bones basic but at about $23 for a single, they are a good deal. This is my hostel of choice when traveling via train through Bangkok.

Andrew L.
New Zealand
October 11, 2013
Cheap and convenient
Comfortable, cheap, convenient
I just wanted a room for the night close to the railway station as I had a very early train to catch. This was almost right across the street. Perfect location. Room was small but adequate. Great for short stays.

Greg T.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Basic and disapointing
The three best things about the Hua Lamphong Hostel were the restaurant, the access to public transport and the location to shopping.
We didn't realize it was a hostel until we got there so some disappointment. I guess it was OK for what it was but it was very basic and really a stop over type budget accommodation.

clinton P.
United States
October 03, 2013
Comfortable little room near train station
proximity to public transport; very clean; basic essentials for the price
We arrived shortly after 8PM, and the restaurant had stopped serving already, so we ended up getting something at a local 7-11. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the train station. However, the room was inexpensive, within 100m of the train station, very clean and comfortable. It was bare-basic, but had a small refrigerator, TV and air con. When traveling on a budget, this was a good choice.

Jay B.
United States
October 01, 2013
Convenient to Hua Lamphong Train Station
Convenient Location to Trains, Next to Metro Subway, OK Rooms
Used this hostel for an overnight due to an early train departure from Hua Lamphong Train Station. Rooms were OK. The room we were assigned had a very strong musty oder. Once the air conditioning was working for awhile, you got used to the oder. Not the cleanest room, not the dirtiest. Dust covered the TV, pipes in baths very rusty. Shower water heater was working. Refrigerator had two bottles of water. Air conditioning worked well. Wifi very good. Electric plugs convenient at the head of the bed. A great location if you need to catch a train early in the morning. Just use the Metro walkways to Hua Lamphong. No elevators and 5 floors. Top floors can be a hike. Breakfast services in lobby opens at 7:30 am.

Zulkifli R.
Malaysia
September 15, 2013
comfortable
clean, near hualamphong station, washing machine and dryer