Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 665 reviews

324 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Totally different from what u see from photo!!!
1.7
(HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!!) Small Bed(4.5 ft), Air-conditional like around 26-28 degree, no manner lady boy staff during mid night, can feel the bed pocket spring, WORLD Standard SLOW Lift with manage 5 floor(never seen this speed before). Just can rate as 1 or 2 star budget hotel. Next to this hotel better check their reviews(SK boutique & Bangkok Centre Hotel). We wont come back again!
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
One night in bangkok

All around super clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff
9
Our stay was great. Arrived early morning from airport at 3am. Friendly lady at front door was so nice and helpful. Got us checked in quick. Perfect stay, can't say anything bad. Only that in stairwell there was a bat flying around while we were smoking. Scared me but he didn't harm us, we were in his area. Exciting place.
Report this review
Laura B. Solo travelers Thailand, March 11, 2016
Good value! Perfect location!
5.3
Small dorms (only two dubblebeds). A clean, good bed (cleaned daily), soap, shampoo and towel included. Big locker in the room, backpack fits in! not really an actieve hostel to meet people, but hey it's Bangkok, so a little rest is nice ;-). 200 metres from central station, 100 metres from China town, 20 metres from bts station. Perfect!
Report this review
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Near many facililites
5.7
Got train nearby,helpful receptionist,clean hotel and decent price
Report this review
Itt F. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Good

good location near bts station, walking distance to market, clean hotel
8
My stay overall was good. A clean and comfy budget hotel to stay. Just that the room is not sound proof,I can hear outside people walking passed by the room and talk very clear during night time when i sleep. And the lift is quite slow but that's not a big problem. I'll come back again :)
Report this review
Ken L. Couples Netherlands, February 23, 2016
Great value, nicely located near Chinatown. Stayed
5
Great when you are in the city during a layover
Report this review
Micky C. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2016
good stay...
5.3
everything is fine. We are happy with our stay. staff is friendly... environment is clean.... location good...
Report this review
Lynda M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2016
great location

near railway station, great street food nearby, near subway station
8.7
It was very comfortable and wifi worked good
Report this review
Ain A. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2016
awsome stay
6
the room is extremely clean. p/s: for lizards freak like me, be careful! haha
Report this review
William J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
One night

Next to train station, subway and breakfast.
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 324 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03