or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Nyau S. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Great Location

The location
6.7
The hotel is located at a very nice place which just the exit of the MRT. Overall is satisfied, just that the food in the hotel required improvement.
Kimberly S. Couples Canada, March 25, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Close to the Metro
7.7
Great location. Close to the Metro (2 min walk), China Town (10 minutes) and the water front pier (10 min). Rooms are clean but not really any extras. Good restaurant in Hotel with reasonable prices. Good price for a short stay.
Jennifer J. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
Service with a smile. Clean Rooms

Great location if you're taking the train to Aranyaprathet etc
9.7
Warm and accommodating staff. Offers affordable Bangkok tour packages. Clean rooms and fast wifi access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please avail of their tour packages. They're quite reasonable.
Sharndeep D. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Nice, Decent hostel close to railway station

Distance from train station
8
Nice hostel. Actually been in hotels worse than this, so was a pleasant surprise. We had a private double room with en suite. The train station is a short walk away, which is what we desired to catch our 6am train to the border. Clean and safe
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant in hostel (Although separate from the hostel) probably one of the few places around the area where you can actually get some half decent food
Philip B. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Very handy but small rooms

Across the road from HuaLamphong Train Station.
7
The hostel is across the road from the main train station which is very handy if travelling by train. The rooms, however, are very small and overpriced in my opinion. I would only use this hostel again if I needed an early train. Otherwise I can get more for my money elsewhere in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arrive by train, the hotel is between exits 1 and 4 of the underground station.
Peter B. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2012
Great location but really quite basic

location was perfect to catch 5:55am train to cambodia
6
staff werent too friendly. ac helped. room and decorations were basic but alright. the noise from outside and neighbouring rooms at times were annoying but after a tiring day, one should still be able to get a shut eye. overall, alright.
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
Perfect Location for Transit Travel

Location near train station & MRT perfect for easy transit between Airport & Rail travel
8.7
We had reservations for both our arrival and departure days in and out of Bangkok. On arrival, our Agoda booking was somehow lost, and they did not have a room available for us. But within a few minutes they arranged a room for us at another hotel down the street, handled our check-in, etc., and paid the extra amount above what we had already paid through Agoda (the other hotel was actually quite a step up, with lovely rooms). We were quite happy with there service, and felt that they could not have handled it better in anyway. When we returned for our second stay, the booking was fine, and we checked in quite easily and quickly. The room was exactly what we expected...quite small, but clean. For a loner stay, it would be too small for us, but for a night or two, it's perfect. The a/c worked well, the beds were comfortable, and we slept quite well. We also enjoyed our dinner in the downstairs cafe. It's really just an adequate hostel. Nothing fancy or charming particularly, but delivers where it counts for travelers that just need a good nights sleep and a shower. The best thing is the location. We found it easy (by Asian standards) to get from the MRT to the hostel - Makes transit from the airport extremely convenient. And it is right by the train station. We were able to walk over the evening of our arrival and get our train tickets, then just popped over to the station in the morning. This is the main reason we would recommend it. It's the perfect location for transiting. We will be staying there again anytime we plan train travel in or out of Bangkok.
Kristina F. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Good hotel if catching the train

Location, comfortable bed, good breakfast
8.7
We had a very good one night stay here. The room was clean, comfortable, and the hotel staff was friendly and provided quick service when we checked in at midnight. Location is great for catching the subway or the train. Only con is that there is no elevator so ask for a lower level room, if possible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a lower level...no elevator
Magdalena K. Couples Poland, January 20, 2012
ok

Opposite the main railway station
7
i had no expectations except for the railway station which was really close although it was nearly quiet inside, i did not ask stuff for help so can not say much; breakfast was basic- i find street food much more tasteful. i was on the 4th floor and there is no lift so if you have big bag it may be hard
Restaurant Tip: love the street food just outside the hotel
Nick C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Nice convenient City hotel

Proximity to Train Station
7.3
Clean, comfortable room as close as you can get to Hua Lumphon train station. Staff were friendly and helpfull - especially handy after a long haul flight. Would definitely stay here again if we needed to be close to the station for another early morning departure. I couldn't comment on the surrounding area as we passed out more or less straight away...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04