arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 698 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

10 BRIAN O.
United States
June 21, 2013
Bestest in Bangkok ever!
Bestest in Bangkok ever!
We would come here again if we will make our way to Bangkok. Though its a hostel but it offers private twin or standard room with affordable price ever! What else? The menu OMG was exceptionally great! Cheap and clean too!

8 Mathew K.
New Zealand
June 11, 2013
Great access to trains if heading north
Cheap, clean and next to train

8 Maggy T.
Belgium
June 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful, clean, good service
Friendly and helpful staff, good food,
Room a little bit small, but clean, good choice of food, above all: very friendly and helpful staff who give clear info to visit attractions and which transport to use. I was there 5 nights before visiting North-East Thailand, and I'll go back for 5 more nights before going home. Only minor problem, they could not register my later booking directly. I had to register on line. In general very satisfied with this hotel, for the price paid and location. I recommend.

7 Dennies C.
Philippines
June 09, 2013
centrally located, overpriced small singe room.
location, friendly staff, clean room.

8 Clarissa S.
Australia
June 08, 2013
Good Budget Accommodation
Friendly Staff,clean room,accessible location
Friendly and helpful staff, good clean room and ok location for the amount I paid for. The only inconvenience was that there weren't any elevators which made it a bit difficult carrying our bags.

8.7 Clarissa S.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Happy with my stay at @hua Lampong Hostel.
Good rooms, good value for money, friendly staff.
Staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was good and clean. The only negative thing I can comment on this establishment is that it doesnt have an elevator so it was a bit of a struggle with our bags.

6.7 Rosemary P.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
overall was ok though the staff were not friendly
next to mrt for easy travel, clean hotel and within walking distance to Chinatown.
The hotel should have a lift for the elderly or handicap. The liquid soap and shampoo was not sufficient and replenished. Furthermore, staff at reception were unfriendly and not helpful. They get very frustrated when we were asking them for translation so that Taxis can understand our destination.

5.3 maria R.
Philippines
June 03, 2013
Near Train Stations
Very attentive staffs. It's a few steps away from MRT. Clean room.

3.3 Srisuda S.
Thailand
June 03, 2013
Bad
Good location.

6.7 John D.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
Great location for the main station.
Location. Good cafe. Bed comfortable