or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Nicolas T. Groups France, August 31, 2012
Hôtel très bien situé et confortable

Très proche gare et métro, bon restaurant, accueil sympathique
8.3
Hôtel excellemment situé pour rayonner dans Bangkok et dans la région proche (ayutthaya...). Gare à 3 minutes à pied (pratique pour les départs et/ou arrivées tardives) et métro à 100 mètres. Chambres sont confortables. Le restaurant est bon et l'hôtel fait cybercafé. Cependant, ce n'est peut-être pas l’hôtel idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent être au coeur de la vie nocturne de Bangkok (dans ce cas, préférer khaosan road)
Giaime B. Couples Italy, August 27, 2012
good hotel in a perfect location

position
6.7
Great position in front of Hua Lamphong central station: perfect for early train trip or arriving at late night. A few minutes walking from Chinatown, thus good for nightlife. Regular room, good dimension, Tv and fridge, quite clean, safe and comfortable. Good bar for breakfast and snacks. Nice staff and nice atmosphere.
Yue M. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
great location but no lift

great for backpackers, located just beside the hua lamphong subway exits
7.7
it was only a stay-only place because we want to be close to the train station for the only train to pattaya. location was good but not much facilites though as it is a hostel anyway. got one of the few double rooms. small but still manageable for a one night stay. a decent walk to chinatown where you can find so much sharkfins stalls. if not for the location, you can always get a better hotel for the same price.
Lester N. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
budget hotel

location
8.7
clean back packer hotel ok for one night, close to rail way station cheep and good food, good service we would stay hear again while in transit, we are 60 year old australians,the hotel dose not have a lift but ok for a short stay,you won't do better for the price in bangkok
Bruce B. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
Pleasant clean convenient low cost accomodation

access to main train station
10
a good friendly clean large room close to main hua lamphong ststion which goes all over thailand & to cambodia. staff are pleasant, & has many good amenities as free internet wifi which was quick. also a number of other items as a wide tv & games room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few minutes about 5- to both Electric train, & diesel interstate
Von K. Solo travelers Germany, July 30, 2012
@Hua Lamphong Hostel is a good deal in BKK

next to station and MRT, clean but small single-room
5.3
It's a clean and save hostel next to the station and MRT. This area is a pretty nice gateway to BKK and gives you an easy connection to the airport. My room was clean but a little small and noisy at night. The "Menu" is a little bit expensive for a "hostel". So take your food ... outside.
Emma O. Groups Ireland, July 21, 2012
perfect location for hua lamphong train station

clean,comfortable, location for trains
7
It was a quick one night stay as we were coming straight from the airport in the evening and leaving Bangkok on an early morning train the next morning. The subway exit was right outside this hostel and the train station was directly across the road meaning we could roll out of bed and into the train station. It was clean and comfortable on the inside even though outside was a bit of a nightmare. I stayed in a room for three with my two friends and we had our own bathroom so it didn't even feel like a hostel to us. I don't know how I would be rating this hostel if it was for a stay in Bangkok but for what we were looking for, it was perfect.
Antonio H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel a d friendly staff

Location to Hualamphong Train Station
8.3
Nice hotel and room. Close to Hualamphong Train Station and MRT subway. Good value for money...
Bianjian L. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2012
Small hotel,clean hotel,frendly hotel

convenient
9
each time i come to bangkok,i will stay in this hotel for several nights.it is a very convenient hotel,near the mrt and train station,and it is very convenient to get a taxi here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Chinatown.
Robert K. Couples Netherlands, June 28, 2012
Good hotel for a very good price

Very close to station and subway. Decoration simpel but very good.
8
Although we had a short saty in this hotel we can sey that we enjoyed it very much. The price is low, location is briljant and serving staff are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01