Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Damien P. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Perfect backpacker stay

Location, staff and a clean bed
9.3
Have used this hotel before and will always use again, great position to enjoy Chinatown, pat pong road, major city tourist sites, too easy to travel to both airports and clean
Stefan G. Solo travelers Belgium, April 20, 2014
Relaxing and no worries

good cleaning, friendly, good food
8
Great
Edgard D. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2014
Conveniently located

Location,cleanliness,location
6.3
The Hua is directly across the street from the Hua Lamphong train station. It is in a very busy area of Bangkok with not very much to do in walking distance. Also, the area doesn't seem like the safest at night and the traffic is terrible. Great for a one night stay if you need to take the train. Rooms are very clean sand cable was good.
Nikki P. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
clean, comfy, friendly staff

clean, comfy, friendly staff
9
Patrick L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
great location next to MRT and train station

location, cleanliness, convenience
9
Chiara P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Great value for money

Cleanliness, staff and good location
8.3
This hostel is great. Really good value for money. Nice rooms and clean. Staff is very helpful. Centrally located and close to MRT station.
Maria U. Solo travelers Spain, April 4, 2014
Convenient location

Location, trains, underground near
7
I arrived late in the evening and I wanted to stay in a hotel easy to get to through the underground so I could sleep a bit. The hotel is easy to find, just get out of the underground station and it is just there on the left. There is also a supermarket next to. The hotel was clean and I booked a single room with ac. However the ac was probably broken because it didn't cool off at all the room. I didn't complain because I was shattered from the plane and wanted to sleep. In the morning I went to the train station to book overnight trains to chiang mai and I was lucky to get the last seat. I recommend you this hotel is you want to be near the train station and need to book tickets. Next time I will book a dormitary where I am sure the ac will work properly. Overall it is ok but the bad thing is that the room I was given had poor air con so was not happy about it.
Jennifer W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Reasonably prices accommodation for back packers

Easy access to city Close to railyway station good access for shopping
6
Comfortable. Good quality accommodation for back packers or for those travelling on a limited budget
Effendi S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Not so good

Closed to the railway station, central business area, publik bus trasportation
5.3
I found a chinch in my bed and some mosquitos. It's very uncomfortable. And The elevator run very very slowly
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good for overnight stay before/after taking train

Proximity to Hualamphong station and MRT, good hot shower, elevator
7
The elevator is the slowest I've ever known anywhere in the world. I found this quite amusing. Others might not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07