or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
454 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Maria U. Solo travelers Spain, April 4, 2014
Convenient location

Location, trains, underground near
7
I arrived late in the evening and I wanted to stay in a hotel easy to get to through the underground so I could sleep a bit. The hotel is easy to find, just get out of the underground station and it is just there on the left. There is also a supermarket next to. The hotel was clean and I booked a single room with ac. However the ac was probably broken because it didn't cool off at all the room. I didn't complain because I was shattered from the plane and wanted to sleep. In the morning I went to the train station to book overnight trains to chiang mai and I was lucky to get the last seat. I recommend you this hotel is you want to be near the train station and need to book tickets. Next time I will book a dormitary where I am sure the ac will work properly. Overall it is ok but the bad thing is that the room I was given had poor air con so was not happy about it.
Jennifer W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Reasonably prices accommodation for back packers

Easy access to city Close to railyway station good access for shopping
6
Comfortable. Good quality accommodation for back packers or for those travelling on a limited budget
Effendi S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Not so good

Closed to the railway station, central business area, publik bus trasportation
5.3
I found a chinch in my bed and some mosquitos. It's very uncomfortable. And The elevator run very very slowly
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good for overnight stay before/after taking train

Proximity to Hualamphong station and MRT, good hot shower, elevator
7
The elevator is the slowest I've ever known anywhere in the world. I found this quite amusing. Others might not.
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
ideal stay for early departure to train station

good location. easy to find. clean room.
7
Good stay, nice clean room. Shower was useless. Great location next to train station, would recommended if you need to be up early to catch a train. Staff were ok, the guy who checked us in was a bit rude but other staff were very nice.
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Perfect for access to Hualamphong station and tran

Location, value for money, good wifi.
7.3
Stayed there before, so knew what we were getting. Have used it twice now for staying overnight in Bangkok before meeting people off early trains. Will be using it again as I have a morning flight from Don Meuang, will travel to Bangkok by train the day before, then hopefully the (slow!) train to the airport. If that doesn't work out can easily grab a taxi from the hotel. It is also very convenient for access to the MRT underground train, with an entrance right outside the door. Haven't eaten in house, but menu looks quite promising for western tastes. The room is quite small and basic, but I have no negative comments to make.
Noel R. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
Good value for money. Clean rooms, quiet and cozy.

A few steps from MRT station, clean rooms, fast wifi.
7.7
Excellent. I only wanted a nice and clean room to sleep for my 2 nights stay and it did not fail me.
Yosuke N. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2014
good location

location, chinatown, train station
8
Luca R. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2014
Good

NA
8
I am happy with my stay there. Just next to MRT and next to Chinatown. And for those who like/dont mind walking like me, it is 1 hour from Khao San and less for the Palace. The double room was good size and clean.
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 30, 2014
I like BK, thailand. thai

Walk abt 5 mins to reach chinatown, Close to subway, friendly staff
8
Please pay attention when you are going to book dorm room. It's kind of mix dorm, male & female together. For the wastern people, i think it's not big problem but Im not sure with Asian ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07