or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Ow K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Unforgetable memory

Great staffs, good location & good food.
9.3
First my encounter to locate the hotel was found simply as the hotel just located next to the MRT exit, next your will experience to the friendly & helpful staffs who provide U all the needs you require, next it is convenience to reach to any place of interest by travel the MRT, that save U a lot of time, in short i have a short stay here, hope to re visit the hotel again.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
good and comfort

conform and has wifi
8
Margarita P. Solo travelers Spain, October 29, 2013
Good dorm for the valiu

Clean, staff, comfortable beds
9
I was staying for 1 night, that was the best, cheap and good admospher! I'll defenetly stay there again in my next visit to Bankok
Angela V. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Very convenient

location, value for money, facilities
8
Stayed only for 1 night but was very comfortable, nicely located. would stay there again if I needed to catch a train.
Lim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
ok only

wifi
6.7
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.
Nathan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Good clean rooms near the station

Location, fast check in, good internet
8.3
Ailene S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Very satisfying stay!

Location, restaurant, clean rooms!
8
Very happy with my stay -- looking forward to the next stay. Hopefully by then the elevator will be operating!!
Veasna N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
Nice Hostel

Location and amenities
8.3
This is a hostel, it had good wifi signal, speeds were adequate most of the time but sometimes it slowed down alot. I stayed in a 4 bunk bed room and had no problems. You get a locker to store your things. The living room was nice and comfortable. They have a small cafe and the prices were fair, food ok. The location is great, its across the street from the train station. So this is a great place to stay if you need to spend the night to catch an early morning train. The bed was ok, not too firm but not soft either. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but they were installing one when I stayed there. If you get placed on a high floor, expect a lot of stair climbing.
Clinton P. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2013
Convenient, clean, polite little hotel

ease of check-in, simple no-nonsense room and a good price
8
This hostel is just across the street from the Bangkok train station - there's an MRT station right there, so just walk out of the train station, take the escalator down, walk under the street, up the escalator and the hostel entrance is 10 meters away. The MRT will take you to all the hotspots for minimal price. The hostel has a good little restaurant with decent prices but they close early (8PM). The rooms are bare-bones basic but at about $23 for a single, they are a good deal. This is my hostel of choice when traveling via train through Bangkok.
Thunwarat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2013
Very convenient

Just 5 steps to the metro
10
I arrived quite late around midnight! The last metro from MRT Petchaburi station ( 23.46) took me to the destination which is Hualampong station around midnight. In the website of the hostel says that the hostel is located between Exit 1 and 4 so I chose the exit number 1. Since I arrive late and never used this station before , I was a little bit confused about the direction. From the exit number 1, when you arrived on the ground on the left hand side of you will be a bank ( Thanachart bank), you have to turn left ( or right), the hostel is next to that bank and just behind the exit 1. If you take exit number 4, the hostel is on your right hand side. If you wanna go to MBK, Siam Paragon mall, walk across the street and wait for a bus. Almost of the buses will take you to that area with 8-12 Baht ( However, you should ask the staff or the shop around there before you hop into the bus). Yaowarat ( China town) is just near too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02