Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
630 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Chinhui A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
great location

easy to get around, surrounded by nice food, clean and comfy
9.3
Nice stay. convenient, and i enjoyed the food around
Report this review
Ricky H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2015
Cosy affordable place

Location, price, and service.
8.3
Great for the price, right outside of mrt, next to laundry service, close to the rail station and Chinatown, good food nearby. Nice staff, and affordable food at the hostel.
Report this review
Martinus O. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 10, 2015
HuaLamphong is OK

Proximity to train station and Chinatown
7.3
Clean and simple hotel. Fairly priced. Nothing wrong with this place.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
clean and tidy

food, clean, location
10
Report this review
Evelina P. Couples Lithuania, January 2, 2015
Perfect spot for catching early train from station

Clean and quiet room, perfect location for further traveling.
8.7
It looked much better than I expected. The room and bathroom were clean, room had air conditioner and locker. We had to catch 5:55am train from Hua Lamphong station and the location was just perfect: less than 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Eric J. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Good location near China Town

Location, Helpful Good value
9.3
Good thanks
Report this review
Choon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
just opposite railway station

clean room, easy to access to railway station
6
the room is very small but clean. Value for budget traveller.
Report this review
Liwen C. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
Pretty good stay

Location, Staff & Cleanliness
10
It is located near to the Hua Lamphong station, hence it is really convenient if you're heading for the train the next day. Staff were very nice. They allowed us to shower before we board our night train at their toilet, except that we need to pay a minimal fee for their towels. Food is pretty good. As it is a hostel, we booked a 4-bed dorm for 3 of us, but it's all good, cause it's a all female dorm, which we shared with another lady for the night. There's dining places & convenience store around the hotel too.
Report this review
Nazari M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Quite overpriced but it is worth the money.

Near to the railway station, The Classic Elevator, Clean
10
The hostel is near to the railway station which helped me alot. I was able to catch my train to Trang at 5pm by just walking a small distance from the hostel.
Report this review
Cher K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2014
Decent for a one-night layover for morning train

Location to train station
6.7
This place is ok for a one-night layover if you're taking the early morning train to Aranyaprethet (border of Thailand and Cambodia).
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 305 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08