or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Lim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
ok only

wifi
6.7
ok only but good lacation go to china town & go to city as like silom and other place.from hotel walk out to public transport easy to get toto local taxi and very near by MRT.hua almphong hotel surounding easy to get local food & drinks also.
Nathan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Good clean rooms near the station

Location, fast check in, good internet
8.3
Ailene S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Very satisfying stay!

Location, restaurant, clean rooms!
8
Very happy with my stay -- looking forward to the next stay. Hopefully by then the elevator will be operating!!
Veasna N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
Nice Hostel

Location and amenities
8.3
This is a hostel, it had good wifi signal, speeds were adequate most of the time but sometimes it slowed down alot. I stayed in a 4 bunk bed room and had no problems. You get a locker to store your things. The living room was nice and comfortable. They have a small cafe and the prices were fair, food ok. The location is great, its across the street from the train station. So this is a great place to stay if you need to spend the night to catch an early morning train. The bed was ok, not too firm but not soft either. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but they were installing one when I stayed there. If you get placed on a high floor, expect a lot of stair climbing.
Clinton P. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2013
Convenient, clean, polite little hotel

ease of check-in, simple no-nonsense room and a good price
8
This hostel is just across the street from the Bangkok train station - there's an MRT station right there, so just walk out of the train station, take the escalator down, walk under the street, up the escalator and the hostel entrance is 10 meters away. The MRT will take you to all the hotspots for minimal price. The hostel has a good little restaurant with decent prices but they close early (8PM). The rooms are bare-bones basic but at about $23 for a single, they are a good deal. This is my hostel of choice when traveling via train through Bangkok.
Thunwarat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2013
Very convenient

Just 5 steps to the metro
10
I arrived quite late around midnight! The last metro from MRT Petchaburi station ( 23.46) took me to the destination which is Hualampong station around midnight. In the website of the hostel says that the hostel is located between Exit 1 and 4 so I chose the exit number 1. Since I arrive late and never used this station before , I was a little bit confused about the direction. From the exit number 1, when you arrived on the ground on the left hand side of you will be a bank ( Thanachart bank), you have to turn left ( or right), the hostel is next to that bank and just behind the exit 1. If you take exit number 4, the hostel is on your right hand side. If you wanna go to MBK, Siam Paragon mall, walk across the street and wait for a bus. Almost of the buses will take you to that area with 8-12 Baht ( However, you should ask the staff or the shop around there before you hop into the bus). Yaowarat ( China town) is just near too
James L. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2013
Very good

Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
9.7
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.
Greg T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Basic and disapointing

The three best things about the Hua Lamphong Hostel were the restaurant, the access to public transport and the location to shopping.
5.7
We didn't realize it was a hostel until we got there so some disappointment. I guess it was OK for what it was but it was very basic and really a stop over type budget accommodation.
Andrew L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2013
Cheap and convenient

Comfortable, cheap, convenient
7.7
I just wanted a room for the night close to the railway station as I had a very early train to catch. This was almost right across the street. Perfect location. Room was small but adequate. Great for short stays.
Clinton P. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2013
Comfortable little room near train station

proximity to public transport; very clean; basic essentials for the price
8.7
We arrived shortly after 8PM, and the restaurant had stopped serving already, so we ended up getting something at a local 7-11. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the train station. However, the room was inexpensive, within 100m of the train station, very clean and comfortable. It was bare-basic, but had a small refrigerator, TV and air con. When traveling on a budget, this was a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04