or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Greg T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Basic and disapointing

The three best things about the Hua Lamphong Hostel were the restaurant, the access to public transport and the location to shopping.
5.7
We didn't realize it was a hostel until we got there so some disappointment. I guess it was OK for what it was but it was very basic and really a stop over type budget accommodation.
Andrew L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2013
Cheap and convenient

Comfortable, cheap, convenient
7.7
I just wanted a room for the night close to the railway station as I had a very early train to catch. This was almost right across the street. Perfect location. Room was small but adequate. Great for short stays.
Clinton P. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2013
Comfortable little room near train station

proximity to public transport; very clean; basic essentials for the price
8.7
We arrived shortly after 8PM, and the restaurant had stopped serving already, so we ended up getting something at a local 7-11. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the train station. However, the room was inexpensive, within 100m of the train station, very clean and comfortable. It was bare-basic, but had a small refrigerator, TV and air con. When traveling on a budget, this was a good choice.
Jay B. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Convenient to Hua Lamphong Train Station

Convenient Location to Trains, Next to Metro Subway, OK Rooms
6.3
Used this hostel for an overnight due to an early train departure from Hua Lamphong Train Station. Rooms were OK. The room we were assigned had a very strong musty oder. Once the air conditioning was working for awhile, you got used to the oder. Not the cleanest room, not the dirtiest. Dust covered the TV, pipes in baths very rusty. Shower water heater was working. Refrigerator had two bottles of water. Air conditioning worked well. Wifi very good. Electric plugs convenient at the head of the bed. A great location if you need to catch a train early in the morning. Just use the Metro walkways to Hua Lamphong. No elevators and 5 floors. Top floors can be a hike. Breakfast services in lobby opens at 7:30 am.
Zulkifli R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
comfortable

clean, near hualamphong station, washing machine and dryer
7.3
Trang D. Couples Vietnam, September 4, 2013
Pleasant trip

Budget, good condition hotel
7
I was very pleased with my stay here for the trip. The hotel located right at the city center. It only takes 5-10 mins to get to the railway and MRT station and easy access to shops and countless restaurants. The bad things is the morning buffet really sucks. However I enjoyed myself much here in Bangkok. It's really an amazing city, i will definitely come back. You can get useful help from the reception and tour desk in the hotel.
Edgar C. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
A decent hostel

Near the MRT station
7.7
Kevin K. Groups Canada, August 20, 2013
Clean and affordable hostel

It's clean, large, and very convenient
9.3
The hostel was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and spoke really good English. Only stayed for one night, but they took good care of us. The rooms were big and clean. Towels, soap, shampoo and large lockers were provided at no extra cost. The wifi was terribly slow, but available. Overall a bargain for the cost. Would stay again.
K M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
The hotel very clean

Hotel Very clean,near to the train station and MRT station.
8
The Hotel was clean,nice and friendly staff,I will go back again.
Pauline J. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2013
Hua Lamphong Hostel

Clean, Good price, Close to Hua Lamphong Station
8.7
Only there 1 night, suited purpose of closeness to Hua Lamphong railway station. Room small but clean, inroom safe, fridge, ensuite bathroom. Able to leave bags there although just left in foyer, but they where there when we went back 5 hrs later !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06