My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Garden @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Business Center @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Business Center @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hua Lumpong Train Station @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hua Lumpong Train Station
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (161)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
great location next to MRT and train station

location, cleanliness, convenience
9
Chiara P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Great value for money

Cleanliness, staff and good location
8.3
This hostel is great. Really good value for money. Nice rooms and clean. Staff is very helpful. Centrally located and close to MRT station.
Maria U. Solo travelers Spain, April 4, 2014
Convenient location

Location, trains, underground near
7
I arrived late in the evening and I wanted to stay in a hotel easy to get to through the underground so I could sleep a bit. The hotel is easy to find, just get out of the underground station and it is just there on the left. There is also a supermarket next to. The hotel was clean and I booked a single room with ac. However the ac was probably broken because it didn't cool off at all the room. I didn't complain because I was shattered from the plane and wanted to sleep. In the morning I went to the train station to book overnight trains to chiang mai and I was lucky to get the last seat. I recommend you this hotel is you want to be near the train station and need to book tickets. Next time I will book a dormitary where I am sure the ac will work properly. Overall it is ok but the bad thing is that the room I was given had poor air con so was not happy about it.
Jennifer W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Reasonably prices accommodation for back packers

Easy access to city Close to railyway station good access for shopping
6
Comfortable. Good quality accommodation for back packers or for those travelling on a limited budget
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good for overnight stay before/after taking train

Proximity to Hualamphong station and MRT, good hot shower, elevator
7
The elevator is the slowest I've ever known anywhere in the world. I found this quite amusing. Others might not.
Yosuke N. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2014
good location

location, chinatown, train station
8
Luca R. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2014
Good

NA
8
I am happy with my stay there. Just next to MRT and next to Chinatown. And for those who like/dont mind walking like me, it is 1 hour from Khao San and less for the Palace. The double room was good size and clean.
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 30, 2014
I like BK, thailand. thai

Walk abt 5 mins to reach chinatown, Close to subway, friendly staff
8
Please pay attention when you are going to book dorm room. It's kind of mix dorm, male & female together. For the wastern people, i think it's not big problem but Im not sure with Asian ..
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
ok

room dining location
8.3
Good but marred by a bad back I did little but read and drink beer
Tamas V. Solo travelers Hungary, January 19, 2014
Central location

Perfect location, near to railway station and metro station. Quick check-in and check-out. Internet-access.
7.7
Ideal for transit guests, too. 2 minutes to the Hua Lamphong train station and MRT-metro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Garden@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Business Center@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Business Center@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hua Lumpong Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Hua Lumpong Train Station


AS-AGWEB-3A06