or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (178)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Affordable Hotel

near train station, good food, and clean room
9.7
Stayed here for night each time I dropped by Bangkok heading toward somewhere else. Great place to spend the night in if you have to catch a train elsewhere.
Scott H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Simply marvellous

Amazing staff! (Good English) Nice food! & Great at helping you plan and don't rip you off! :)
9.7
About a week, then I returned on my travels through Thailand and I intend to In the future, also for its handy location and proximity to the airport.
Jane C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
No other choice

next to train station, good rate , clean room
5.3
Not a problem with the hotel, but there is some major construction going on outside Hua Lamphong and the sign for the hotel isn't visible when you walk out the station. Use the underpass from the train station and take exit 1 or 4 to get to the hotel. It'll save you dealing with Bangkok traffic :)
Ricky T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2014
Great Location & Value

Next to railway & MRT station, good value.
8
Enjoyable. All things within expectations. Best of all is that it is located right next to the railway & MRT stations.
Naruth J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
clean room, close to MRT, broken door can't lock

close to MRT, clean room,
8.3
good location next to MRT exit 1 and 4, the room was clean but the door can't lock. Room 501 may have problem with security but mine is OK.
Joseph M. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2014
Great Hotel I have stayed there many times

location clean and food
9.7
great
Samak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
It was okay

1) Very near to Hua Lamphong train station 2) Clean 3) Close to other public transport
6.7
It was okay since I was stayed only one night and the main reason I choose this hostel because near to the public transport.
Dorothy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Basic Room, convenient for Station

price, location,convenience
6
I've stayed here on 3 separate occassions and the ONLY appeal for me is the location to Hua Lamphong Station and reasonable price. If arriving by train take the escalators downstairs and look for Exit 1 or ask someone for Bangkok Centre Hotel which is a few doors away. The dormatories are pretty standard, each person is assigned an individual locker. My locker was broken and the member of staff I asked for assistance was not particularly helpful.I've stayed in a single room which was satisfactory, TV, fridge,wifi, air-con. Unfortunately there was a small area of damp in the bathroom and the smell came through when I turned the air-con on.The rooms are less pristine than shown online. Although the staff provided assistance when asked I didn't find them to be particularly welcoming or friendly. I would only recommend this hostel/hotel for a 1 or 2 night stop over .
Damien P. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Perfect backpacker stay

Location, staff and a clean bed
9.3
Have used this hotel before and will always use again, great position to enjoy Chinatown, pat pong road, major city tourist sites, too easy to travel to both airports and clean
Stefan G. Solo travelers Belgium, April 20, 2014
Relaxing and no worries

good cleaning, friendly, good food
8
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01