Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
33 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Lalime J. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2015
Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value

Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value
10
Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value
Report this review
Garry T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
ideal location

Mrt just outside , great value, excellent value cafe
8.7
Perfect location, we arrived in Bangkok by air and the hotel is easily accessed by public transport, we spent the day exploring and the following day left for Cambodia, the pick up was just across the road at hua lamphong rail station. The staff were very helpful, food in cafe great, rooms clean, bed comfy,this is a good value option for a budget stay in Bangkok and ideal location if travelling elsewhere in Asia, by train or bus.
Report this review
Poh G. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Transit hostel

Train station just across the road.
6
This is very convenient for us as we were catching a morning train which is just across the road.
Report this review
Charmaine L. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2013
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, STAY AND STAFF
8
Report this review
James L. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2013
Very good

Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
9.7
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.
Report this review
Greg T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Basic and disapointing

The three best things about the Hua Lamphong Hostel were the restaurant, the access to public transport and the location to shopping.
5.7
We didn't realize it was a hostel until we got there so some disappointment. I guess it was OK for what it was but it was very basic and really a stop over type budget accommodation.
Report this review
Pauline J. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2013
Hua Lamphong Hostel

Clean, Good price, Close to Hua Lamphong Station
8.7
Only there 1 night, suited purpose of closeness to Hua Lamphong railway station. Room small but clean, inroom safe, fridge, ensuite bathroom. Able to leave bags there although just left in foyer, but they where there when we went back 5 hrs later !!
Report this review
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Happy with my stay at @hua Lampong Hostel.

Good rooms, good value for money, friendly staff.
8.7
Staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was good and clean. The only negative thing I can comment on this establishment is that it doesnt have an elevator so it was a bit of a struggle with our bags.
Report this review
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Good Budget Accommodation

Friendly Staff,clean room,accessible location
8
Friendly and helpful staff, good clean room and ok location for the amount I paid for. The only inconvenience was that there weren't any elevators which made it a bit difficult carrying our bags.
Report this review
Wan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Convenient and friendly staff

great location, friendly and helpful staff, assessible to massage center and good food
8.3
This is my second time staying at Hua Lamphong Hostel. I satisfied with my stay there last year with my friends, and I brought my parents to Bangkok and stay at the same hostel again this time. we enjoyed staying at the hostel, because their staff are very friendly and helpful. They prepared nice vegetarian food for us upon request, and we really appreciate that. I will recommend to all my friends about our experience at Hua Lamphong Hostel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 630 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07