or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance @Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Charmaine L. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2013
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, STAY AND STAFF
8
James L. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2013
Very good

Front desk Staff, cleaning crew, easy access to transportation
9.7
I was happy with my stay, although I might not have stayed had I been given advance warning that the lift was being built and was not in place. Climbing those stairs multiple times a day was hard on my injured knees and back. That being said I did enjoy myself and so did my family. I look forward to staying there again, but only if the lift is operational.
Greg T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Basic and disapointing

The three best things about the Hua Lamphong Hostel were the restaurant, the access to public transport and the location to shopping.
5.7
We didn't realize it was a hostel until we got there so some disappointment. I guess it was OK for what it was but it was very basic and really a stop over type budget accommodation.
Pauline J. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2013
Hua Lamphong Hostel

Clean, Good price, Close to Hua Lamphong Station
8.7
Only there 1 night, suited purpose of closeness to Hua Lamphong railway station. Room small but clean, inroom safe, fridge, ensuite bathroom. Able to leave bags there although just left in foyer, but they where there when we went back 5 hrs later !!
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Happy with my stay at @hua Lampong Hostel.

Good rooms, good value for money, friendly staff.
8.7
Staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was good and clean. The only negative thing I can comment on this establishment is that it doesnt have an elevator so it was a bit of a struggle with our bags.
Clarissa S. Families with older children Australia, June 3, 2013
Good Budget Accommodation

Friendly Staff,clean room,accessible location
8
Friendly and helpful staff, good clean room and ok location for the amount I paid for. The only inconvenience was that there weren't any elevators which made it a bit difficult carrying our bags.
Wan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Convenient and friendly staff

great location, friendly and helpful staff, assessible to massage center and good food
8.3
This is my second time staying at Hua Lamphong Hostel. I satisfied with my stay there last year with my friends, and I brought my parents to Bangkok and stay at the same hostel again this time. we enjoyed staying at the hostel, because their staff are very friendly and helpful. They prepared nice vegetarian food for us upon request, and we really appreciate that. I will recommend to all my friends about our experience at Hua Lamphong Hostel.
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2013
Close to Hua Lamphong Train station

Close to train station for early train to aran yaprathet
6
Only stayed at the hostel one night as we arrived late in the night and had to get the train at 5:55am so was perfect for our purposes
Eng S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Good location but small room

easy access to mrt & taxi
6.3
the room is just good for two persons to stay. as for our case, we had three persons staying in the room and when an extra bed was put inside the room we can hardly move because our luggage had also taken up some space. for the first two days, we were given only two bottles of drinking water which we should had been given one more since we had paid for three persons to stay.
Jean M. Families with older children France, August 14, 2012
havre de paix et de calme dans une ville survoltee

accueil, service (restauration, prix), literie, emplacement
9.3
tres bien place pres de la gare et au terminus du metro, cet hostel est un petit coin de calme dans une ville qui ne dort jamais. Les chambres sont tout a fait correctes meme si l insonorisation pourrait etre amelioree.Espace restauration tres agreable et d un excellent rapport qualite prix.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Single No Window@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Lobby@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - @Hua Lamphong Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02