Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 225 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (225)
Sort by:
Gerald L. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2016
Good for one night
6.3
Clean bedding and towelling, 4 minutes from station. Small room
Report this review
Arden M. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2016
Better than expected!
5.3
I've never stayed at a hostel before so I'm happy to say that this place exceeded my expectations in terms of value for money. It was clean, the AC worked well, and the restaurant downstairs had good food/coffee. The only down sides were how thin the walls seemed to be (noise level) and the staff (not friendly). However for the price we paid, these two things were certainly not deal breakers. I would stay here again if transiting through Bangkok. It's located on the MRT, train station and within walking distance of the chao expressway piers. Overall I think it's in a convenient location for major tour sites, and it's a perfect place to call home base for a day or two in Bangkok.
Report this review
Jaren C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good location
5.3
Near to Chinatown. Located just above mrt station, across railway station. Rooms are fully booked when we are there. Location is good with street food at night round the corner
Report this review
E P. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2016
Neat by MRT en China town
5.7
Good food in restaurant
Report this review
Scott J. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
I have stayed better for less money
4.3
Room very good but i have seen cleaner and breakfast nexy day a bit of a shambles ..suppose to open at 6am we were there at 7 am and still could not a cup of coffee ..strong smell from toilet in eating area
Report this review
Somphone N. Couples Laos, April 17, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
5.7
THE HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENCE LPCATION, NEXT TO RAILWAY STATION...
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Totally different from what u see from photo!!!
1.7
(HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!!) Small Bed(4.5 ft), Air-conditional like around 26-28 degree, no manner lady boy staff during mid night, can feel the bed pocket spring, WORLD Standard SLOW Lift with manage 5 floor(never seen this speed before). Just can rate as 1 or 2 star budget hotel. Next to this hotel better check their reviews(SK boutique & Bangkok Centre Hotel). We wont come back again!
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
One night in bangkok

All around super clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff
9
Our stay was great. Arrived early morning from airport at 3am. Friendly lady at front door was so nice and helpful. Got us checked in quick. Perfect stay, can't say anything bad. Only that in stairwell there was a bat flying around while we were smoking. Scared me but he didn't harm us, we were in his area. Exciting place.
Report this review
Itt F. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Good

good location near bts station, walking distance to market, clean hotel
8
My stay overall was good. A clean and comfy budget hotel to stay. Just that the room is not sound proof,I can hear outside people walking passed by the room and talk very clear during night time when i sleep. And the lift is quite slow but that's not a big problem. I'll come back again :)
Report this review
Ken L. Couples Netherlands, February 23, 2016
Great value, nicely located near Chinatown. Stayed
5
Great when you are in the city during a layover
Report this review
1 - 10 of 682 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08