Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 88 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (88)
Sort by:
Virginia G. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2016
Near to MRT Station
6.3
Perfect location for those who wants to br near MRT. Near the bus stop.
Report this review
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Near many facililites
5.7
Got train nearby,helpful receptionist,clean hotel and decent price
Report this review
Micky C. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2016
good stay...
5.3
everything is fine. We are happy with our stay. staff is friendly... environment is clean.... location good...
Report this review
Chee F. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2015
near railway station

Location
8
Not bad
Report this review
Twinkee M. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2015
A great place to stay for backpackers

The location is good. The room is clean but there are lizards. Very affordable.
8.7
The stay was good. It's near the train station. Especially to Hua Lamphong Railway Station cause we're going to travel by train to Siem Reap, Cambodia. It's also near to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. The hostel is good for backpackers.
Report this review
Syafiza A. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2015
good location.

location location location
7.7
easy access by MRT and short distance to Hua Lamphong train station. great! but can you guys do something about that slowest elevator on earth?
Report this review
Kartini Z. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2015
Near to train station. Clean and great stay

cleanliness, near to train station, comfortable
8.3
we came as a big group of 8 people with big bikes. early check-in, fuss free. rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Noorhhisham N. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
Recomended for family friends for transit stay ...

Near transport such as MRT train and railway station. Recomended for short stay with family and friends. Surrounded by hawker foods, pubs and 24hrs shop. Clean interior, free wifi, resting area ......
7
Report this review
Faye M. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Great place

Staff, location, food
8.7
It is a good location and you get little shampoo and body wash provided. Good big lockers. I stored my bag tip my flight. A male member of staff found an English film on TV in the common room for me which was nice :)
Report this review
Yiu L. Groups China, April 5, 2015
Good Location near Railway Station

Location near Railway Station
7
Good location and helpful staff but no paper cup or glass for tooth brushing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 679 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04