Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

@Hua Lamphong Hostel

326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,Bangrak,, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 682 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Gerald L. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2016
Good for one night
6.3
Clean bedding and towelling, 4 minutes from station. Small room
Arden M. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2016
Better than expected!
5.3
I've never stayed at a hostel before so I'm happy to say that this place exceeded my expectations in terms of value for money. It was clean, the AC worked well, and the restaurant downstairs had good food/coffee. The only down sides were how thin the walls seemed to be (noise level) and the staff (not friendly). However for the price we paid, these two things were certainly not deal breakers. I would stay here again if transiting through Bangkok. It's located on the MRT, train station and within walking distance of the chao expressway piers. Overall I think it's in a convenient location for major tour sites, and it's a perfect place to call home base for a day or two in Bangkok.
Van P. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2016
OK
5.3
Ok
Ranong S. Families with older children Thailand, May 1, 2016
Not bad
5
Overall is good . Just tge Lift a little bit too slow.
Andrei N. Solo travelers Russia, April 28, 2016
Excellent location, very good condition!
6
A very good choice for staying a couple of days in Bangkok. Very convenient location, big lockers, good facilities. Everything 's fine.
Virginia G. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2016
Near to MRT Station
6.3
Perfect location for those who wants to br near MRT. Near the bus stop.
Jaren C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good location
5.3
Near to Chinatown. Located just above mrt station, across railway station. Rooms are fully booked when we are there. Location is good with street food at night round the corner
E P. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2016
Neat by MRT en China town
5.7
Good food in restaurant
Scott J. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
I have stayed better for less money
4.3
Room very good but i have seen cleaner and breakfast nexy day a bit of a shambles ..suppose to open at 6am we were there at 7 am and still could not a cup of coffee ..strong smell from toilet in eating area
Barnie C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2016
Ok you can bear with it
3.7
Booked for a room with window and given a tiny room without window or closet. Internet slowed down certain time of the day and you need to login every time you come back. The internet id/password is valid for 24 hours. It is good that the hotel gives additional login for your other devices. Bed mattress is hard and you can feel the spring. You can hear noises in the corridor from your room - this is a popular hotel as it is closest to the railway and Chinatown. The guest turnover is very high - you can hear the guests making ungodly hour checkout. The hotel has an elevator - slow but still very handy,
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Interior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Reception@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Entrance@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - MRT Subway@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Exterior@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - View@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Map@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Train Station@Hua Lamphong Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04