Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel

356 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 127 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Duncan J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
Just right

Good set-up
9.7
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Small rooms

Location to subway, breakfast
7
The hotel itself is not bad, great location and the lobby is fantastic. The only problem is the size of the rooms - there is no full length mirror, the bathrooms cannot fit two people getting ready, and you can hear your neighbours a little too much.
Report this review
Lisa G. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
Looks great, great location

Looks beautiful, great location, friendly staff
7.7
The Hudson was great for a nights layover, it was in a really convenient location, and the staff were friendly even though we got in pretty late at night. The rooms are quite small but that's fine for us it was just somewhere to sleep before we moved on
Report this review
Ben S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Never again

Breakfast, staff, clean
6.3
Not good. Tiny room and very noisy. We were in room 1930. Sleep ruined by constant traffic noise plus the air con sounded like a leaf blower. Bed too small to be a proper double, shower took ages to drain and no TV remote.
Report this review
Giovanni C. Couples Italy, December 10, 2015
Style and cool stay

Very clean and brand new, so stylish, beautiful atmosphere
7.7
Very very grate! The hotel is one the most beautiful and stylish i have ever seen, very kind personal, grate atmosphere so cool many people at the bar, good food specially for breakfast! The standard room are a little bit small but you can stay quite confortable! But Wifi not so good... !
Report this review
Rilwan M. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
Worst hotel
2
Noisy, no room service, lousy food, room are like coffins-that small!
Report this review
Dayna W. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2015
Ok for the price

Location, price,
6.7
It was fine. Been there a few times. Ok for the price - not a 4 star. Hallways to the rooms look like a mental institution or an apocalyptical video game. Rooms are tiny but ok for one person and clean. Bathrooms are clean but I'm glad I'm not taller given the toilet was only 8inches from the wall, and you wouldn't want to stay with someone who hasn't watched you shower before since the only divider is a glass window and a white sheer. :-) Given that the full room was probably 150 sq feet - a fan in the bathroom would probably be warranted for hot showers and other things requiring fans. For one person it's good value.
Report this review
James W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Great hotel - recommend

Common areas are brilliant (eg, library, bar, foyer, etc) - amazing. Staff super helpful. Location great.
8
Rooms are small and basic, but that was not an issue given other facilities in hotel were so great. Very good location and staff were brilliant. Would certainly go back.
Report this review
Derecks N. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2015
Very bad exerience

location
4.7
A very bad experience. !!! We arrived and was informed that we were upgraded with a king size bed. When we got to our room is was smaller than a shoe box. There was no place to put our luggage and no stoarge and drawer spaces. The bedside tables could have drawers but instead some fancy looking objects/jars. Not practical at all. Lighting in the room was limited and very poor. No reading light. We had to use the ironing board as table to keep our reading materials. No coffee making facilities. Mini bar was empty. How can this hotel claim it is a 4 star hotel is beyond me. The W/C in the bathroom, when using , you are face with a wall wit a 10 cm space between you and the wall.The bathroom space was so tight that a large guest would not find it comfortable. A 4 star hotel MUST cater for everyone. !!!! We stayed for 8 nights and by day 3, our key card did not work. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, he did not apologise for the inconvenience but instead simply brushed us off and gave us another key.
Report this review
Than W. Families with older children Myanmar, July 20, 2015
nice lovation. cleàn but small rooms.

location. clean.
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY)Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor BarHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08