or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hudson New York Hotel

356 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Library Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Library Bar Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Private Park Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Sky Terrace Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Sky Terrace Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior
Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor Bar Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor Bar Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 866

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Tracy G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Welcomed Stay

staff, decor and location
9.3
The only problem with this hotel is the size of the rooms. They are very small. Luckily enough for me I was upgraded and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is just perfect, the atmosphere is electric and I didnt want to leave. Thank you for looking after me on my visit and on reception is so handsome
Chiara M. Couples Italy, October 30, 2014
impressive hall

staff availability
8.7
great! the hotel reception and the interiors are terrific!
Esther L. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Bang for buck?

Location location location
7
It's small but pleasant. do I think u get ur money's worth in the room? no, I think u get it in its location to everything else, it was worth it for that. The food is decent and for the most part the staff is great. Everything u need is in walking distance and I don't mean a mile away I mean like right out the front door . I'd stay there again for sure .
Zee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Comfort Basic Stay

Clean, Strategic Location, Funky Ambiance
7.3
It is a good hotel for a quick comfort business/leisure stay. Stone throw from the Central Park and Colombus Circle Subway station, and its walking distance to the famous hell dining. Standard room can be a bit cramp but very neat and clean. A lot of time the Q in reception can take times, and Internet is only free in the lobby, which is always very crowded. Otherwise, you would have to pay USD 15 per day for 2 devises use. overall good value for money!
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Disappointing

Location
5
I have stayed at this hotel regularly for about a dozen years, and this will probably be my last stay. When I arrived after my flight arrived 3 1/2 hours late they had sold my "standard" room to another guest and put me in a smaller room which had a trim piece missing through which music from downstairs was pouring through at 1am. They offered to compensate me with a nominal hotel credit (not even a refund) or free wi-fi, which they said they had just started charging for, as I had never paid for wi-fi in the 12 years I had been staying here. I was able to change rooms the following day, but my new room also had maintenance issues with a desk lamp the did not work and a broken shower head. There are better options in New York and I will be pursuing those for my next visit.
Janice F. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Great location, great atmosphere & friendly staff

Location, atmosphere & friendly staff
7.3
Convenient for exploring the sights of New York
Andrea C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Best for solo travelers

Good location, modern rooms, friendly staff
8
I'd recommend this hotel for solo travelers as the rooms are tiny and it would be hard to fit more than one person in. Good location though.
Susan R. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Centrally located, small rooms, great night life

Location, Night Life, Staff
8
Rooms are super small - very little extra amenities. But the staff is great - and they make check in/out and navigating the city easy! The hotel is crazy-busy and loud with all the bars and nightlife. The hotel walls are really thin...not the best for a quite night after midnight or to sleep in. Would probably stay somewhere else next time for the money we paid.
Kelly F. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Tiny rooms, not great service

Nice bars and outdoor patios
4.3
Just ok, could have been much better. Very limited food options for guests and not always available.
Mira G. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2014
terrible hotel I've ever been
3.3
terrible hotel, very dirty and tiny, money is not worth to book this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY)Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Library Hudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Library BarHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Private ParkHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Sky TerraceHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Sky TerraceHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor BarHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor BarHudson New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08