or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hulhumale Inn

Plot no. 10487, Nirolhumagu, Hulhumale, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public Ferry Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Airport Express Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public Bus Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Surroundings Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Surroundings Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Surroundings Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities
Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Surroundings Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Surroundings Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Beach Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public Beach Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public Beach Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Exterior
Area: Male International Airport Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Worse place and worse hotel to stay in Maldives
2.3
Nightmare. Never will stay again in Hulhumale, there was a shuttle bus that is available every 30minutes on the day time and 1.5 hours on the night or you have to hire the hotel transfer for $10 per way, too much hassle and has a couple of taxis on this island which is bizzare.The hotel was the worse one i had stayed, mold everywhere, the plug of the water heater was just where the shower is, hence, you can be electricueted whilst taking shower, ridiculous. The bed was very hard. It was a big mistake i had chosen Hulhumale.
Issac H. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
hopeless

staff were nice
3.7
After confirming that someone will be at the airport to pick us up by email, We arrive and no one was there. After walking around a bit we managed to call hotel the up, they said someone will be there in 20 minutes! We didn't want to wait so we caught the first taxi there. After arriving there was a mess up with the booking and it took over 30 minutes to check in. After this long wait all u wanna do is sleep. We did that on the rock bed. When I woke up in the morning I wanted to shower and leave as quickly as possible to go to the resort. The smell in the bathroom was so bad that I couldn't even pee in there. let alone shower. So I packed up and left.r. It really is a guest house and should be rated accordingly.
Teh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Average

Near to airport. Convenience for transit flight. Quiet.
6
So far so Good!
Pedro R. Couples Portugal, January 31, 2014
Simple, Inexpensive, but Potentially Noisy

Location Convenient for Late Arrivals/Early Departures
7
There isn't much to say about this hotel. It's simple, functional and inexpensive. The room was okay and breakfast is served at the terrace, which is nice. The ferry Male-Hulhumale takes 25min, instead of the airport's, which takes only 10. There's a cheap bus from Hulhumale to the airport, but its frequency is low at night, so a taxi may be needed and costs USD7.5! The rooms face the staircase, meaning that if someone checks-out during the wee hours, it could be noisy. Cross your fingers you will have a quieter night than the one I did...
Romeo R. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2014
Great staff, awesome location (for transients)

near the airport, bus stop is just at the front, friendly staff
8.7
Being a transient hotel from Male to our destination island,we just stayed about 5-6 hours in the room. the staff are friendly, picked up at the airport, dropped at the hotel, rooms clean with wifi. had quick breakfastm shower and we were off.
Shenli P. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2014
Typical Layover Inn

Responsiveness to emails, Basic, Value
5
We had a 1 night layover here before transferring to our live-on-board the next day. We were a large group of 16 looking for somewhere cheap but decent. Some hiccups: (1) Hard beds. Due to our group size I was informed there weren't enough extra beds at first, but they managed this in the end somehow, I suspect by removing the mattresses from the wooden supporting layer beneath, so while some of us had proper beds, the others had a hard time, literally. (2) I'd informed the hotel staff in numerous email exchanges that our group (which had grown from 11 to 16 over the course of 6-month planning) would require a large bus for the airport transfer as we would be arriving with all of our dive gear. I was assured repeatedly that they would provide a vehicle large enough. We were greeted upon arrival by a rep of the inn but we were left waiting at the arrival area for around half an hour while the rep nervously made calls to check why the transfer vehicle hadn't arrived. What finally turned up was a 6-seater van, which had to make 3 return trips to bring the entire group to the inn. That took another half an hour at least, and this was late at night so it certainly didn't sit well with us. I was told we didn't need to pay for the transfer since it was their mistake, but the airport rep didn't inform the other inn staff and we ended up paying for the transfer (minus service charge). A series of serious miscoms. (3) Water in the shower gets to lukewarm at best. This was the common sentiment for the entire group which was spread across 8 rooms in the inn. (4) Breakfast is not a ready made spread, understandably for an inn of this size, but it did take almost 2 hours from time of order to time of the food arriving on our tables. I guess the kitchen isn't really equipped to serve big groups. Thankfully the staff are friendly and do look like they are trying hard. The air-conditioning and wifi work, if that helps!
Evelyn J. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Only for one night stay close to airport

Basic economy hotel-nothing else!
3.3
Hotel is a basic economy hotel near airport. Good for one night stay only-nothing more!! There are only two channels on TV and nothing to do while staying at hotel. Hotel can arrange adventure trips for you at a cost. The breakfast consists of two pieces of white toast, egg (cooked your way), one weiner, and a small glass of apple juice. Coffee & tea are available all day complimentary. Breakfast meal could be improved upon. If you are planning a longer stay in airport area, I would suggest staying at some of the better hotels located on the mainland of Male.
Roberta S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
There is something for every one within 15 min

Beach 2 min away. iBerry restaurant 5 min away. Massage 10 min away!!
10
It was great! Beach 2 min away. iBerry restaurant 5 min away. Best food I have ever tasted!! If you go to the Maldives you must stop there! Massage 10 min away by foot!! Not too fancy but an excellently relaxing massage that soothed all my mosquito bites. The only place on the Island that serves alcohol 15 min on $1 bus away. There was offers for water sports, boat trips, island hopping, diving and snorkelling all within a short distance of the hotel!
Narayan P. Couples Nepal, August 30, 2013
excellent budget hotel

friendly staff, easy access to airport, close beach
8.3
Mahboob Z. Couples Bangladesh, August 15, 2013
Good but no sae view. friendly staff.

Codial reception, friendly staff, quiet stay.
6.3
Good. Internet connectivity rarely available.Telephone connection is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hulhumale Inn Male City and AirportHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public FerryHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Airport ExpressHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public Bus Hulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - BeachHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public BeachHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Public BeachHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ExteriorHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - RestaurantHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - ReceptionHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - InteriorHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - InteriorHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Guest RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Standard RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Standard RoomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - BathroomHulhumale Inn Male City and Airport - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08