or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hullett House

1881 Heritage, 2A Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hullett House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hullett House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior at Night Hullett House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Look from 1990s Hullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Tsing Lung Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Pui O Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Pui O Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Castle Peak Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - D’ Aguilar Suite - Terrace Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Lido Suite - Corner Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner Suite
Hullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattress Hullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattress Hullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattress Hullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite - Corner Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Bathroom in Silvermine Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Bathroom in Silvermine Suite Hullett House Hong Kong - Suite Balcony Hullett House Hong Kong - Mariner’s Restaurant Hullett House Hong Kong - Stables Grill Hullett House Hong Kong - Dragon Bar
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Hin N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
Wonderful

It is a designed hotel, the hotel has great environment and made me unforgettable
10
I like the design of this hotel, and there are different themes in different rooms. I hope i can try all room types.
Joo Y. Groups United States of America, March 3, 2013
Amazing decor but not much service

The hotel is gorgeous and a great way to experience HK
6.3
The experience was amazing, but the service was extremely slow. I ordered room service and everything came more than an hour later and I had to chase multiple times.
Wai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
Great hotel yet far from luxury.

Heritage architecture at prime location.
8.3
1. The building: we believe this got to be one of the best heritage hotels in Asia. 2. Interior: beautifully and historically restored? huge room but with some undersigned spaces. 3. Management: no key cards, peeled ceilings, broken floors, missing tea cups and pot and etc. 4. Services: not up to standard! the receptionist picked up only 1 out of 3 of our calls. when we asked for a second blanket most likely the housekeeping would be off duty. she would also loudly sigh if we call twice for the same request. as for the rate, we are allowed to check out only 30 minute late?! in summary, the service is definitely not 'luxury' or 'leading hotel'! we had much better service from a tiny business hotel in Mongkok. 5. F&B: the breakfast is no doubt THE best in Hong Kong, especially if you have it on your magnificent balcony.
Restaurant Tip: In room breakfast on the balcony.
Stuart L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Unique hotel and experience

History, Uniqueness, Location, Service
9.3
incredible hotel with genuine history and character. not only does it offer amongst the best service i have experienced, but provides something few others can, a real piece of hong kong's story. breakfast on the terrace, sitting in the sun, overlooking the island and watching the world below was a particular highlight. i had a great champagne brunch in the parlour with friends, highly recommend if staying here or otherwise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the website, pick a suite you think you would like, then email ahead to see if they can accomodate you.
Matula L. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Amazing view of the heritage. Especially at night

The best tihings about this hotel was great service from friendly staff and definitely unique room design. And of course, nice view of the Heritage
8.7
It was a rememorable stay; with delicious breakfast in bed. Love it all!
Aneurin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Great hotel with horrendous service!

Well-appointed and very spacious room with a harbour-facing balcony
5.7
My wife stayed at the Hullett House on the night before our wedding with her bridesmaids. As part of Chinese tradition, they put up "double happiness" paper cuttings on the doors and inside the guestroom with double-sided tape. The very moment myself and the groomsmen approached the guestroom to collect her, a suited guy who turned out to be the duty manager sternly asked us to remove the paper cuttings and redo them with blu tak and that we will be liable for all damage they have caused to the doors. When we took pictures on the hallway, the same manager complained that we were taking too long and causing a nuisance to other guests. When we checked out that same manager delayed the process in order to make sure they can recover all damages from us immediately, so much so our wedding day schedule was almost delayed. This is despite the fact that they have a credit card guarantee on hand. This is a hotel costing upwards of US$600 per room per night on Agoda rates. The room itself is probably worth more than that but the service is simply the WORST of the members of "Leading Hotels of the World". I would recommend that the same industry group consider striking it off its rank asap!
Lani D. Business travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great hisoric hotel and great location.

Beautiful rooms with terrace and nice view, nice surroundings, great breakfast.
7.7
This historic hotel is beautiful. It has only 10 rooms which are finely decorated and large in size for Hong Kong standard. The property also beautiful and each room has a lovely terrace with view. Their breakfast was nice, especially sitting outdoors. It was interesting going through the hotel learning about its history, and the grounds are nice with a historic feel. The stay was wonderful aside from a severe flooding problem with each daily shower. It occurred in both rooms I stayed in. Considering how great the hotel is, this plumbing problem was surprising and unacceptable during my whole stay. I feel a credit toward the bill or even my next stay, or any kind of compensation or nice gesture should have been given for the big inconvenience. The gentleman in management was very nice and acknowledged the issue which felt better, but other staff seemed to ignore it and turned away with no apology, I'm sure because they couldn't do anything about it anyway. If not for this I could have given all 5's. I would like to stay there again but of course after the plumbing problem is resolved. It's a lovely hotel.
Piya K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
good location

nice architecture
8.3
The location is perpect just near by shopping center, harbour city. The room is quite big with high ceiling. The balcony is big too. Everything was perfect if no noise form out side of hotel. During I stay, workers installed christmas tree.
Jonathan P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Quality and style in droves!

Stunning rooms excellent service
10
This a piece of paradise in the most stunning spot of Hong Kong. The service was exceptional and personalised. The rooms were exceptional I could not fault anything. Best place I have ever stayed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the aqua hong kong harbour cruise it is great to orientate yourself and beautiful the hotel will arrange it for you
Chi V. Couples Macau, October 14, 2012
stylish hotel

each room has its own design, fun to watch.
8.7
Prime location, 5 minutes walk to harbour city and other shopping mall, room is big and classy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hullett House Hong KongHullett House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHullett House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior at NightHullett House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Look from 1990sHullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Casam Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Stanley Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Tsing Lung Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Pui O Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Pui O Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Castle Peak Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - D’ Aguilar Suite - Terrace SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Lido Suite - Corner SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Shek O Suite - Corner SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattressHullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattressHullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite with Visprings luxurious mattressHullett House Hong Kong - Silvermine Suite - Corner SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Bathroom in Silvermine SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Bathroom in Silvermine SuiteHullett House Hong Kong - Suite BalconyHullett House Hong Kong - Mariner’s RestaurantHullett House Hong Kong - Stables GrillHullett House Hong Kong - Dragon BarHullett House Hong Kong - Champagne Room Hullett House Hong Kong - Champagne Room North WallHullett House Hong Kong - Champagne Room South Wall


AS-AGWEB-3B02