My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Humberto's Hotel

311 Jose Palma Gil and Padre Gomez Streets, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Lobby Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Exterior Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Exterior Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Interior Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Bathroom Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Bathroom Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Bathroom Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Suite Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Lobby Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe Double Room Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe Twin Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Restaurant Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Reception Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Reception Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Lobby Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Reception Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Exterior Humberto’s Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Julito J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2014
nice

nice
6
nice
Marc P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2013
Humbertos is a Nice and Economical Hotel

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
8.7
The hotel felt secure, and the room was clean. It isn't a fancy place, but provides excellent value for the money. I would recommend it.
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, January 13, 2013
Pleasant hotel

Good Value
7.3
My room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was a little lacking, but included in the rate. The free wifi was functioning well.
Johnny P. Solo travelers Norway, November 10, 2012
cozy little hotel

nice location and quiet area
9.7
I've stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time on my visit to Davao and have chosen to stay at Humbertos all the time because of their nice location, friendly staff and nice and clean rooms. Internet speed from their Wi-Fi is ok good enough for my use. Their breakfast buffet is good enough with good food so I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: It is in walking distance to the peoples park and eating places.
Craig C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Nice enough for the money

I like this hotel because it is located close to some friends I know in Davao
6
I stayed here a while back and the internet was way too slow. But now it seems to be fixed. I needed to leave early to go to the airport, and wanted breakfast (free with the room) at 6 am, that is when it's supposed to start. However, there was no food out at all at 6 am, and even by 0630 only about 60% of the small buffet was even available. I had to leave by then so oh well. 3 stars for the room 2 stars for the breakfast
Tomasu K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
It is old hotel and location is not great at all.

It is free wifi and breakfast
5.7
The hotel staff is very helpful when ask for direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is walking distance to the park and eating place.
Frank C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2011
Very nice hotel but inconvenient location.

Friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
Humberto Hotel is a class act, but there are problems. Location is not far from central, but to get there you must take a taxi, whose driver may or may not be skillful or honest. Draconian smoking restrictions, including heavy fines, were not disclosed in advance. Whose fault is that? Umbrella tricycle taxis were delightful.
Leslie S. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2011
If your wanting to stay in a church, this is it.

nice room and clean but
2.7
For the price this hotel was ok. If you want religion pushed at you, well come here. You couldn't use the foyer or restaurant at times because they were using it for bible study' s or church meetings.The owner is religious so he runs the hotel as his church. It was like a prison and though I paid for a double room I was not able to have friends in my room after 10pm. Rules were posted everywhere. Not a place for a relaxing few nights at all.
Travel tip: If your a born again Christian I am sure you might like it.Other than that nothing around the hotel at all.
Chi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2011
Clean boutique hotel with friendly service

Clean & quiet; friendly staffs; good restaurant.
10
The hotel is exceptionally well-kept and clean compared to the same of its type, i.e. relatively old building and facility. No strong odor from chemicals and fragrant, so residue smell of smoking. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a good range of Filipino, Thai,and Japanese foods. You can also request a meeting space at certain time.
Shopping Tip: Aldevinco shopping mall is few steps away, where there's plenty of craft shops and jewelers. Some craft sellers, like those in Alvic's batik ATBP, were not friendly at all and even treated customers with some attitude. On contrary, Paisah Pearl Shoppe, the first one from the road, not only offers 30-50% discount like every where else but also a custom-made service. Its owner, a charming lady, can assemble a chain of your own selection on spot. You can catch some glimpse of the craft on video to show your folks. Love it!
Danny M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean, felt safe
8
Very small hotel but very clean, Great customer service and close to mall and many very good places to eat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Humberto’s Hotel Davao - ExteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - LobbyHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ExteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ExteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - InteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - BathroomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - BathroomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - BathroomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Suite RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Guest RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - LobbyHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe Double RoomHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Deluxe TwinHumberto’s Hotel Davao - RestaurantHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ReceptionHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ReceptionHumberto’s Hotel Davao - LobbyHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ReceptionHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ExteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - ExteriorHumberto’s Hotel Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06