Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hung Fai Guest House

Flat 3, 13/F, Alhambra Building, 383-385 Nathan Road, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
67 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Roberto G. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2015
A 1 star hotel -value for money

Value for money at the best possible location in HK near shopping malls, stalls and MTR
9.7
A pleasant stay and value for money experience. Will stay here again next time I visit HK.
Report this review
Dominique R. Families with older children Philippines, November 27, 2015
Quite Satisfied

Very near night markets, Near food establishments, & accomodating
8
The room is small as well as the toilet but it is considerable if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep. Not bad at all. I recommend this for those who are in a budget.
Report this review
Pou L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2015
Unpleasant stay

Location
4
Single room ensuite bathroom is small and has a see through sliding glass door which is only located few inches from the bed. There is no place to hang my own bath towel. No hairdryer or electric kettle in the room. Not enough hangers for clothes. Bed mattress is hard. No clearing of rubbish bin for the 3 nights I stayed there. Will not book this hostel again.
Report this review
Chuen N. Couples China, December 17, 2014
cheap but dirty

cheap and location and staffs are fine
4.7
I know it's a cheap hostel but at least keep it clean and tidy. However, it is not.
Report this review
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Tiny room,arrogant staff,no room cleaning

air con,hot shower,comfortable bed
3.3
On arrival staff were unhelpful. Told me they were full and put in in inferior room on different floor for one night. Then moved me to advertised room for remaining nine nights. OK if you can put up with really cheap standard. TV in Chinese.no English language programs.therefore TV was useless to non-Chinese guests. After five days I asked the housemaid to change the sheet.the towels were never changed.
Report this review
Rushel B. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2014
Nice guesthouse

Fast wi-fi, clean room, quiet place
8
Report this review
Betty E. Groups Australia, September 5, 2014
A total disgrace for accomodation
2.7
Terrible we stayed two nights the moved to another Hotel. We had to use the trades mens entrance and the lift smelt of urine all the time. Every where was filthy
Report this review
Mike Y. Business travelers Canada, July 29, 2014
Suddenly arrange another hostel in Mongkok
3
When my colleague went to Hung Fai with her baggages from the airport. Hung Fai suddenly arrange any hostel in Mongkok for her because it suddenly said it was fully booked. Therefore, my colleague had to take bus to the unknown hostel by bus with her baggages at the midnight. I think no customer will be happy for this, that's why I give 0 mark for this accomodation.
Report this review
Juan A. Solo travelers Spain, July 7, 2014
Pleasant and convinient

Location
5.7
Report this review
Kenwall C. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2014
Budget wise, Clean and Cozy

1. Budget friendly, Nice Triple Room 2. Near MTR Station (Jordan) 3. Clean Room and Bathroom 4. Accomodating Staff (Ms. Kerry) 5. Good and Fast Wifi Connection
9
Safe and Comfortable, They should have a free meal and water for guest!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Hung Fai Guest House Hong KongHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Single RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Single RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Triple RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Triple RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Triple RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Triple RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - LobbyHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Nathan RoadHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Surrounding Street At NightHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - LCD TVHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Room ViewHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Slippers providedHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Heater and ShowerHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - KettleHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - HangersHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Nathan RoadHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionHung Fai Guest House Hong Kong - Building Exterior At Night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01