Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hunguest Hotel Griff

152 Bartok Bela street, 11. Újbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1113 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Bathroom Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Exterior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Interior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Restaurant Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Restaurant Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Bathroom Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Exterior
Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Reception Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Interior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Fitness Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Interior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Recreational Facilities Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Exterior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Spa Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Restaurant Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Interior Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Spa Hunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 11. Újbuda Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 82 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Hossein H. Couples Iraq, August 29, 2015
More a hostel than a hotel

Location, basic breakfast, and quiet roomd
4.7
Not great. Especially the receptionists were quite unhelpful, least informative, impolite with inappropriate language and conduct
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Good cheap hotel

healthy breakfast,clean room,nice staff
8
I think I have stayed here about 6 times and have already booked 2 more stays. I take ear plugs as they are needed at night.
Report this review
Marek J. Couples Czech Republic, September 21, 2014
Hunguest Hotel Griff

breakfest, good location, close to tram and underground
8.3
Report this review
Bayandalai T. Solo travelers Mongolia, August 9, 2014
best breakfast

Breakfast, value, fine service
8.3
Fine hotel to stay and good breakfast. Staff is kind and helpful. Easy to find not bad location in Budapest.
Report this review
Idris T. Families with young children Germany, May 25, 2014
Good value for money

Good breakfast, Free & good WIFI and Quiet environment
7
I had a good time. I only used the hotel to sleep. We would go out in the morning and come back to the hotel in the evening. Breakfast was good and I enjoyed it. The hotel itself and the environment were quiet. The hotel room is very dirty, the towels and bed sheets need urgent replacement, the TV has just 5channels (all non English)even we could not watch the champions league final that was shown everywhere in Europe on free channels. Anyway, for the amount I paid I can not complain much about this hotel. It's a three star hotel and I was not too disappointed. However I would have 'kicked' myself if I had paid full rate of about 50 euro or more per night per couple as advertised by the hotel. IF YOU ARE A COUPLE AND YOU CAN GRAB THIS HOTEL FOR LIKE 25 EURO PER NIGHT.......PLEASE GO FOR IT!
Report this review
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Basic.

Gym
5.7
Asked for double bed. Got 2 singles pushed together No ironing board or hair dryer Shower leaked badly all over floor Clean but basic. Internet very slow
Report this review
Christina O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
pleasant, but not quite what I was looking for

location, cheap, nice staff
6
While the staff were helpful and pleasant it was not at all what I was looking for. The rooms were not very clean, including dirty bedsheets and the wi-fi only worked in certain parts of the building. There was also not enough variety in the breakfast. I actually checked out early and into another hotel due to my disappointment.
Report this review
Mohamed M. Business travelers Egypt, November 19, 2013
I Like it ;)

The Staff
9.3
Report this review
Jelena I. Solo travelers Serbian, September 1, 2013
Average hotel

Good location, good public transport conection
7.3
Average hotel with average food. Stay only one nigh so it is fine for that, also good price. Very bad WiFi signal. In the hotel told me that signal in the room is bad but in lobby very good. In the evening I had signal in the room, but in the morning there was no signal neither in the room neither in the lobby.
Report this review
Tsang Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Great breakfast. But far away from city center.

Breakfast, and big room
6.7
The room is not clean at all. Not close to the city center. But you could take 19 or 49 to city center.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hunguest Hotel Griff BudapestHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ReceptionHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Fitness RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - SpaHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - SpaHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - JacuzziHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Golf CourseHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Golf CourseHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02