Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hunguest Hotel Griff

152 Bartok Bela street, 11. Újbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 88 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Mehmet B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
Will not go there again
2.3
Overall the hotel was very outdated. I liked the breakfast menu it was not that bad for the price of our daily stay rate. My major concern about the hotel was beds and linens. The beds were too small. I booked for a queen bed and ended up getting 2 single beds, And the reception didn't care or bother to help. there were no shampoo or any personal care products offered by the hotel. The towels were old and the shower was not drilling the water properly. The tramway is really close to the hotel that was convenient. The hotel customers can use line 49 to go to Peste side, which the major attractions happens and it takes 1 euro and a 25 min. tramway ride. if you are in a real budget and this was the only option book it. If not don't get fooled by the price. Being in Peste side is much convenient for a tourist compared to Buda side.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2015
Best of Budapest

Parking, acess to station, price
8.3
Enjoyable, good value for money
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2015
Hotel Griff - Great Value For Money

Good Parking; Clean Comfy Rooms; Excellent Rail, bus and trams connections
9
We have stayed here many times and have never experienced any problems. Main line station just across the road and regular tram and bus service into city centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.
Hossein H. Couples Iraq, August 29, 2015
More a hostel than a hotel

Location, basic breakfast, and quiet roomd
4.7
Not great. Especially the receptionists were quite unhelpful, least informative, impolite with inappropriate language and conduct
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Good cheap hotel

healthy breakfast,clean room,nice staff
8
I think I have stayed here about 6 times and have already booked 2 more stays. I take ear plugs as they are needed at night.
Marek J. Couples Czech Republic, September 21, 2014
Hunguest Hotel Griff

breakfest, good location, close to tram and underground
8.3
Bayandalai T. Solo travelers Mongolia, August 9, 2014
best breakfast

Breakfast, value, fine service
8.3
Fine hotel to stay and good breakfast. Staff is kind and helpful. Easy to find not bad location in Budapest.
Idris T. Families with young children Germany, May 25, 2014
Good value for money

Good breakfast, Free & good WIFI and Quiet environment
7
I had a good time. I only used the hotel to sleep. We would go out in the morning and come back to the hotel in the evening. Breakfast was good and I enjoyed it. The hotel itself and the environment were quiet. The hotel room is very dirty, the towels and bed sheets need urgent replacement, the TV has just 5channels (all non English)even we could not watch the champions league final that was shown everywhere in Europe on free channels. Anyway, for the amount I paid I can not complain much about this hotel. It's a three star hotel and I was not too disappointed. However I would have 'kicked' myself if I had paid full rate of about 50 euro or more per night per couple as advertised by the hotel. IF YOU ARE A COUPLE AND YOU CAN GRAB THIS HOTEL FOR LIKE 25 EURO PER NIGHT.......PLEASE GO FOR IT!
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Basic.

Gym
5.7
Asked for double bed. Got 2 singles pushed together No ironing board or hair dryer Shower leaked badly all over floor Clean but basic. Internet very slow
Christina O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
pleasant, but not quite what I was looking for

location, cheap, nice staff
6
While the staff were helpful and pleasant it was not at all what I was looking for. The rooms were not very clean, including dirty bedsheets and the wi-fi only worked in certain parts of the building. There was also not enough variety in the breakfast. I actually checked out early and into another hotel due to my disappointment.
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Hunguest Hotel Griff BudapestHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ReceptionHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Fitness RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - ExteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - SpaHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - InteriorHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - SpaHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - BathroomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - JacuzziHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - RestaurantHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Golf CourseHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Golf CourseHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest RoomHunguest Hotel Griff Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08