or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

51 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Huong Giang Hotel
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Exterior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside Bar Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
John F. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Fine, comfortable, if not the friendliest

Swimming pool open late (till 10pm) - great for an after-dinner swim. Nice gardens. Staff efficient and helpful when asked.
6.3
Positioned on the river - good location for getting to most of the sights/restaurants. River itself is not as beautiful a view as you might hope for - rather brown/muddy like most Asian rivers! Hotel gardens nice and the pool and fitness centre, though small, were welcome bonuses to my stay. Rooms spacious if a bit anonymous; staff perfectly friendly and helpful when asked, even if not overbrimming with warmth (got the impression they're more about catering to business customers and large tour groups).
Linda H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2013
Large tourist hotel, suprisingly very good

Staff able to assist in all tourist needs, friendly staff, large rooms
7.3
Susan A. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2013
Great spot by the river

river views, large room, location
8.7
We were dropped at the hotel by the boat that took us on our Perfume river cruise.(Visiblity in March is not great.) Our deluxe river view room had large windows overlooking the river and free wifi. We did not use the pool as unfortunately it was raining/overcast during our visit. A large selection for breakfast consisting of Asian and Western options.It is very handy to local shops and restaurants. The Banana Mango restaurant over the road was recommended to us by our guide but didn't eat there as we were too full from lunch.
Aaron W. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Great Location, Very good room & nice staff.

View, location
8.3
This is quite an old resort but it is still very comfortable for the money. The breakfast is very good in quality and variety. The spa, sauna and massage was not working for the whole 4 nights we stayed there which is unacceptable for a 4 star resort. For this reason I downgrade the value for money review because at 4 star I believe that I have paid for this service!! It looked more like it was closed because there were not many guests. The view of the river is unobstructed and the room has a large window to view it from. The location is perfect, being walking distance to the main tourist area which is handy for food and drinks. The staff are nice but it was a little noisy while they were preparing for the weddings during our stay. However it was never out of control. It is a nice comfortable place in a great location.
Restaurant Tip: The indian restaurant diagonally opposite the little Italy restaurant is great! The local 'Hue' foods are great.
Mai N. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
Great location but degrading hotel

Location
6
Room is degraded and had bad smells when we got in. Carpet worn out and didn't appear clean. Lock is broken and key didn't work properly as it is used many times. Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful but unfortunately hotel amenities are not in good condition.
Anh H. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
Nice place to stay in hue right by the river

Big room, nice view of the river, close to local restaurants and bars
7.7
Thames D. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great river front view hotel

Great location, everything else was so good
8.3
I like this hotel so much, great location, river front view, very good breakfast. Room size is adequate, clean, nice. However wifi signals were weak, internet was slow. But all other good things made staying in this hotel were pleasures.
Julian S. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Quality hotel at budget price

Location , quality 4 star room , swimming pool
9.3
Commands one of only two of the main riverside locations in hue so great views over the river. Very central to all activity less than 5 min walk to backpacker nightlife or 10 mins walk to bridge to cross to citadel . One of the only and maybe only hotel in area with a swimming pool which was a great relief after walking and seeing attractions. Listen out in the gardens for the amazing frogs quite loud ! Rooms very spacious and has a bath tub / shower to unwind in. Breakfast options great. And all this at probably only £8 more than backpacker options. Only thing I would suggest on yours and buses don't use the hotel they are not had just dearer and font have all options said tourist bus to hoi Ann booked out went across the road and was able to secure one!
Nguyen B. Families with young children Vietnam, February 14, 2013
Great

View and service
9.7
We admit that the hotel bring us a nice experience. The hotel is a good place for staying with good service, nice view and professional staff. It attributed a big part to make our trip be perfect. Regards,
Yumi K. Couples Japan, February 13, 2013
Great location, big room, great service

close to restaurants shops
9
The tour desk was always busy and took while to book a tour but the service was great. The breakfast buffet run out food and cups so quickly. Is that because of timing or it is always like that I don;t know. Food was good though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't have so much time, better book a tour. We had only one full day there and the one day tour covered everything we wanted to see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Main PhotoHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside BarHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal DinnerHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View


AS-AGWEB-3C04