or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

51 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Huong Giang Hotel
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Exterior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside Bar Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Donald S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Funky and a little dated....but just fine

Bakfast, location, price
8.3
Reviewed January 14, 2013 NEW via mobile Imagine the old hotel from "The Shining," with an oriental flair, and you sort of get the vibe. A bit dated, but my wife and I enjoyed our stay there over the last few nights. We had a big room (109) with sort of an unusable balcony overlooking the river. Probably had the best beds we have slept in our stay in VIetnam so far. The receptionist said that wifi was only available in the lobby, but our room picked it up just fine from the lobby right below us. It is about a half hour walk into the citadel area, but the taxis are cheap and all the dining action (most of it a least) is located right around the hotel. Huge grocery store right across the river ( we like checking out grocery stores....good prices on wine) and laundry on the opposite side of the street for 40k vnd per kilo, quite handy. The breakfast is fine. Pho station, omelettes to order, fruits, cereals, and a bunch of hot entrees. The coffee was nice and strong. I think it was a good deal. For that price, I say this slightly better than average hotel is a "very good" deal. Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel, service with a smile.

Great location, lovely bedrooms, clean and warm, comfy beds, good breakfast
9
Massage in the salon is a must-very very good. Hotel staff very attentive and friendly. Location is perfect-on the river and close to the Citadel and shpping area
Karin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Great Location

Spacious Rooms if not so cluttered with furniture
7
Having stayed here on 3 previous occasion's but never in the cold season we found this to be as cold as it was outside. On the 2nd day I asked for heating, and was asked if I really needed it!! As most guest's and staff were wearing coats and scarfs I thought it was obvious. The NEW wing is soulless and it was our 1st time in this wing [would not like to stay in this part again. The main wing were we have stayed on our previous trips is Elegant Spacious & very Nicely Furnished to say the least. The breakfast was not up to the previous visits experience either. As we arrived late in the evening I did not go back to reception with my concerns, but mentioned all the above including, having booked a De-Lux Room with River view and then to get on with Partial River view was also not reacted to on our 1st mornings stay. My ratings below are based on this trips experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just make sure you get the Room Type you booked.
Carol H. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
My favourite hotel in Vietnam!

Great river view, delicious sheets and soft pillows.
10
The breakfast buffet here is fabulous with non-stop coffee. The large rooms are carefully planned and furnished and everything works, with plenty of electrical outlets for rechargings, rarely true in Vietnam. And the friendly, smiling, English-speaking staff bend over backwards to make arrangements, advise and to please.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The terrace is great for sunset watching over the Perfume River.
Annette B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Breakfast was reasonable
6.7
Reasonable hotel our weather was a bit crappy when we were there.
Shopping Tip: nice tailors close by. North Face Backpacks were very cheap across the road
Ricardo G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
a pleasant hotel and good value

location, clean, great breakfast
7.7
Marita B. Solo travelers Malta, January 10, 2013
Great on all fronts!

Excellent location, great rooms with all amenities, friendly staff
10
Loved it - stayed here twice & would recommend it to anyone. Great for solo travellers wanting a splurge at a reasonable price,couples,families! The staff are friendly,speak fluent English and extremely helpful. I had a problem with my laptop and someone from IT section fixed it
Johnica H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Big, lovely hotel on the river

Location, large room, service, amazing breakfast
9.7
this is a large, lovely hotel right on the river with lots of amenities. we stayed during the off season so it seemed quite empty compared to its size. room was large and clean with a spacious bathroom and nice terrace. the best part was definitely the incredible breakfast! it had everything: vietnamese and western style fare, an omelet guy, crepes, fresh fruit , sandwich fixings, the works! unfortunately lunch was overpriced and very disappointing so i'd recommend going into town for other meals. service was helpful and friendly (didnt try selling us tours constantly). location is close to town and citadel. excellent stay overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan on heading to Hoi An from Hue, we strongly suggest you find a direct bus from Hue. We went by train which takes you to Danang. Then you have to take a taxi to the local bus station and then a one-hour bus ride to Hoi An. Some took a taxi direct to Hoi An. Either way, I think the direct bus option is much cheaper, faster, and easier.
Gina W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel and decent location

Big rooms
8
The breakfast was good and it was right on the perfume river. It was near everything I wanted to see. The citadel was a 3k away but a 1 Usd moto ride. They staff was really helpful. I was only there one night but I arrived early the first day. The stored my luggage and had me on a day tour within 20 minutes of arriving. Couldn't ask for more. The spa services were overpriced though. I'd recommend going someplace outside the hotel for a massage.
Joyce K. Groups Australia, January 6, 2013
Excellent hotel in a lovely location

Excellent value for money
9.7
Very comfortable room with a great shower! Wifi internet connection was very good. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Also in a very good location in Hue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Main PhotoHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside BarHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal DinnerHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View

Customer Reviews - Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A05