My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

51 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Huong Giang Hotel

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Deluxe Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Special Deluxe Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Honeymoon Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Bathroom Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Deluxe Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Huong Giang Executive Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Special Deluxe Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Suite
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Bathroom Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Honeymoon Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Panorama Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hoa Mai Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal Dinner Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hoa Mai Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal Restaurant
Hotel Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
excellent hotel in good position

lovely staff
9
We had 8 nights at this excellent hotel, the rooms were a good size and were serviced very well and we had a beautiful view of the Perfume River and bridge. We also liked the fact that you could control your own air-con in the room. The hotel staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Karin S. Couples Germany, December 17, 2012
Nice Hotel the service is fabulous

service, rooms
8
Good value for Money. The Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice river view
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location,character,decor,comfort,staff
9.3
Lovely stay at hotel.Location is great and the hotel has a lot of character.Staff very friendly.Hotel has everything that you could wish.Very relaxed atmosphere.Only small issue was although always arrived near finishing time for breakfast perhaps food could have been a bit fresher but noodle soup was delicious.Overall great value for money and would stay again.
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location, has pool and gym, nice rooms
8
This was quite a nice hotel, good location and had a nice reception area. The staff were helpful and it had the bonus of having a swimming pool and a gym. The gym was pretty basic, it lacked decent freeweights and just a few things would have improved it immensely - a TV and water fountaion. The breakfast buffet was nice and had a nice view of the river. Our room was nothing particularly special, seemed a bit tired but we were in the most basic type. Our room faced the main road and was exposed to the same 7 Christmas songs really loudly again.. and again.. from about noon til evening time. I'm no scrooge but this was a bit much!
Janet L. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Good hotel on the river

Big rooms, good breakfast
8.3
One of the bigger and better hotels in Hue. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and big with a comfortable bed. We had a room in the central part of the hotel (there are two wings) overlooking the river. Good location for everything. Good internet connection. Breakfast buffet very good with lots of selection, however if you go down after 8am and they've had people on bus excursions leaving early, some of the food wasn't replenished and you have to ask for things. Staff also, annoyingly, started clearing the tables before the 9am finish time and were more absorbed in this than catering to guests. This seems to happen in a lot of the bigger hotels.
Edgar H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Good hotel with a large room

Good central location right on the river and superb breakfast.
9
This is a very large hotel with three blocks, all built at different times. The block we stayed in, nearest to the huge reception area probably is in need of some TLC. Overall facilities were good but some like the small 'casino' were never used and the hotel had an unloved in feeling, probably due to the humongous reception and open spaces. We found the hotel a little impersonal and if you prefer a boutique, intimate style then this is not the place for you. The staff were all very efficient and friendly and spoke good English. A perfectly reasonable hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would advise against using the hotel tour service. We booked two half day Hue tours and we were rushed around at incredible pace and the price of the tour did not include any entrance fees (the mausoleum entrances alone were around fifteen US dollars.)They also booked us a bus from Hue to Hoi An and this was a bad experience. We were transported via an ancient minibus to a local travel agents office where we stood around for 45 minutes waiting for the bus which turned out to be the sleeper from Hanoi. It was smelly, the seats were stuck in the recline position and it was claustrophobic. When we stopped for a comfort break we walked around the outside of the bus and two of the tyres were completely bald. My advice - find a reputable travel agent and book through them..
Jennifer V. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Where do I begin, everything is incredible!
10
this hotel is exceptional. professional staff, beautiful rooms and an exquisite buffet. i was impressed, and wish my stay with them was longer
Trang N. Families with older children Vietnam, December 1, 2012
Not bad

location, friendly staff, nice service
7.3
Doan B. Business travelers Vietnam, November 26, 2012
Lovely Location

Huong River View
8.3
The hotel location so goood. Coss the Huong river by local boat only 5000vnd/pax. to Dong Ba market.Hotel BF very nice.
Travel tip: Boat trip.
Herman M. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2012
great hotel but needs some maintenance

good rooms and good breakfast buffet
8
we had a lovely stay in this hotel. Nice overview over the river. The outside of the hotel needs some maintenance or it will loose its glamour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hue has some nice tombs to visit and besides that some pagoda's. with a motorbike you can come anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa HueHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Deluxe SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Special Deluxe SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Honeymoon SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - BathroomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior Deluxe SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Huong Giang Executive SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Special Deluxe SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Executive SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - BathroomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Honeymoon SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Junior SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - PanoramaHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hoa Mai RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal DinnerHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hoa Mai RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby BarHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal Dinner CeremonyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal Dinner CeremonyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hue Folk SongHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal Dinner CeremonyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal DinnerHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - CasinoHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - GymHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - JacuzziHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Souvenir ShopHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3B05