or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

51 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Huong Giang Hotel
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Deluxe Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Interior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Exterior Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside Bar Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting Room Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean Restaurant Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming Pool Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Suite Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River View Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Lobby
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Gianluigi R. Couples Italy, February 2, 2013
Very good - Ottimo

Location, view, spacious room - Posizione, vista, camere spaziose
9.3
very good hotel, altough a little bit unpersonal due to its dimension. we stayed in a deluxe room river view: big, clean, confortable and with a superb view of the river. location is very convenient for restaurants and pubs. ottimo albergo, anche se simile a molti alberghi di grandi dimensioni, il che lo rende un po' privo di personalità. noi avevamo una camera deluxe vista fiume: grande, pulita, confortevole e la vista era davvero splendida. posizione ottimale per la vicinanza a ristoranti e pub.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid Anh Binh restaurant(recommended by Lonely Planet)at all cost! Evitate assolutamente il ristorante Anh Binh consigliato dalla Lonely Planet!
John D. Groups Spain, January 30, 2013
Good location

river views
7.7
A nice hotel near lots of shops and good restaurants. Unfortunately the Internet connection is poor. I asked for a rom change as thought that room location might affect the Internet. We got an upgrade to a lovely suite but Internet still poor. Breakfast adequate but very poor coffee! Overall still good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Citadel was fantastic
Jean T. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
In need of refurbishment

good location by Perfume river; value for money
5.7
This hotel is in a great position in Hue, close to bars and restaurants, and by the river. Although I am sure it was once a very grand hotel, it is now rather run down and in need of refurbishment. The staff were helpful but, apart from the girl on the travel desk, they appeared to lack motivation (or good management). The bar area was very small and uninviting for such a large hotel and the breakfast service noisy, mainly because of the high number of guests, but also because the wooden floor creaked with every footstep - in fact we were woken at 6.30 by the noise from the ceiling of our 2nd floor room. This hotel has potential but it needs to be realised.
Don B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location -- Great Breakfast

Attentive Staff, breakfast, river view
8
not the newest of hotels, however the maturity of the staff and their training shows through. i stayed there six days to recuperate from a major infection. the staff was very attentive and responsive, even having a physician come to my room. the room was a river view and was peaceful and serene. set back from the road, you avoid the raucous noises of the city. the rooms were clean and tidy with a mini-fridge to store drinks and food. the breakfast buffet was extensive, fresh and wholesome. sitting by the pool in the sunshine was a bonus. while large tour groups would come and go, it was always orderly and efficient. when i was ready to tour or travel the staff had tours and transportation set up within minutes. i recommended this hotel to some travel companions and they had similar experiences.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street and to the left is a small bakery that is wonderful -- fresh bread and rolls and sweets for minimal cost. The DMZ bar - upstairs - is a great place for eating, drinking and people watching.
Teck K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, Hue, Vietnam

Great Location, Poor maintenance
5.3
Location was great with easy access to restaurants, cafe and pubs. However place was badly maintained particularly the spa and sports section. Food was so so and do not do justice to Vietnam great food. Room was dark and Air con was very noisy. promised was a riverview but if you do not get the river facing views, you do not have any views.
Travel tip: ask for river view and opt out for Breakfast. You probably can get better food just steps away from hotels.
Cas V. Couples Netherlands, January 26, 2013
Much better than expected for this price.

5 star hotel for a 2 star price.
10
We expected a rather basic hotel for this price, but it proved to be unexpectedly comfortable. The rooms are well equipped, the breakfast good and extensive, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located in the tourist centre of Hue.
Nancy C. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great hotel

overlooking the river
9
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. it is tucked away at the end of the the main street. The staffs were great, but not pushy. The room is clean and well equipped. We had 2 balconies and that allow us to view the river activities and some street actions. The bar and the outdoor sitting area are very cute. The breakfast in the morning has everything anyone wants. Great hotel....
Don B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Great location, fantastic breakfast

Locations
8
i became ill with a staff infection in my leg and used my stay here at this hotel as a place to recuperate. the staff was very responsive and helpful. they had a physician come to my room for follow up care. the place is quiet, clean and the breakfast meal was outstanding. the hotel sits on the river and the river view room i was in was first class. the hotel provided the perfect place for a respite from the chaos that one oftentimes finds in viet nam.
Bev B. Groups New Zealand, January 22, 2013
Great on the surface, needs improvements

Large rooms, good choice forbreakfast
7.7
First impression was that it was a topclass hotel, however, on closer inspection there were a few faults and the hotel appeared worn in places. The staff were friendly but the service they provided was not as good as the smaller hotels we stopped at. The English was poor and when we asked about tours they could only offer us one, not what I would expect from a four star hotel. One very negative .............. there are very noisy frogs in the ponds on both sides of the hotel which go on all night keeping us awake. They did try to catch the frogs but couldn't get them all!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to see the Cidatel, Pagoda's or tombs(highly reccomend)ensure you have plenty of time. They are much bigger than they look with lots to see and explore.
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Very nice hotel, centrally located.

Lovely views from river-front rooms.
9
We flew to Hue having spent a few nights in Hanoi and Halong Bay. We were met by the hotel driver, in a Mercedes (very nice!). It's about a half-hour ride into Hue itself. The Huong Giang is very well located, right on the Perfume River, within easy walking distance of everything we needed. We had paid a little bit extra for a room with river view; having spent a few nights in a boutique, Old Quarter hotel in Hanoi and a couple of nights in Halong, we wanted somewhere that had a bar to relax in overlooking the river, and the Huong Giang does exactly that. It was dark when we arrived, and we were shown to room. When we opened the curtains, we could not see the River. It's entirely possible that one can see it, in daylight, as it rounds a bend in the distance, but it really wasn't what we'd been hoping for. We went straight to reception and gently aired our disappointment. Within a few minutes (and a Festival beer watching the river), we were re-allocated to room. This turned out to be a suite, bang-smack on the river! The hotel is of medium size and clearly caters to vast numbers of short-stay visitors from all over the world, so we were probably just fortunate. However, the change was accomplished quickly and courteously, and the chap who moved our cases had even picked up my reading-glasses which had been left in the original room. Our room was very clean, comfy bed, perfectly nice. There were one or two small things: the robes could do with being replaced, and I had to ring down for the hairdryer, but these are tiny, minor things. Breakfast is served in a large, attractive restaurant and offers plenty of choice at various stations. We needed to arrange a car transfer to Hoi An, and again this was accomplished very easily and to our specification rather than than to a hotel timetable. Overall, we were very happy with our choice, particularly given the upgrade.
Travel tip: We are pavement-pounders rather than tour-takers, and found masses to occupy our two days. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel are loads of and very varied restaurants, and lots of touristy shops (which was interesting, as there very few in Hanoi). And the weather was lovely - esp after the cold further North! The walk along the river is pleasant, through parks, over bridges, all very nice to do. We took a Dragon Boat, directly rather than through the hotel (expect to have souvenirs presented to you at the end of the trip!) and were really glad we'd done so. Hue's an 'easy' destination, and the Huong Giang is an easy place to see it from. We didn't use or look at the spa, nor did we use the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Main PhotoHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family DeluxeHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - InteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Family RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Poolside BarHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Riverside RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Korean RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Swimming PoolHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - SuiteHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe River ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - LobbyHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal RestaurantHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - ExteriorHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden ViewHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Royal DinnerHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Meeting RoomHuong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa Hue - Deluxe Garden View

Customer Reviews - Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3C02