or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor Plans Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and Activities Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Hai N. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
A wonderful hotel with personable staff

Good customer service, nice and quiet area
9.3
The hotel is nice and clean. Staff went out of their way trying to please you. Case in point, in stay a few years back, my wife remembered breakfast included sweet potatoes but no longer found in on the menu. I told the chef. He insisted that we stay a bit longer and brought out a fresly boiled sweet potatoes for us.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Great location BUT..............................

Nice friendly staff
6.3
This was the third time I stayed in this hotel, twice with a package and this time own booking. Great location for the city, Rooms are dated but clean and nice. Only troubles we had were NO hot water on all three visits and breakfast is only 6 to 9 am. If your rushing then 6am breakfast is ok BUT when your just chilling out the would be nice to have a late breakfast. It’s the little things that count.
Shane T. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2013
Great location in Dong Khoi and spacious rooms

Great little swimming pool, good breakfast, fast wi-fi, and close to most action
9
Have stayed here quite a few times since 2002 and consider it very good value for the room rate.
Gerritjan K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2013
very gôd hotel on great location

location and breakfast
8.3
I stayed several times in HCMC ảround the 'Opera'. Thís three star hotel ís very well located and offers much for ít price ìf you compare it with simiular hotels I stayed in it this area. It has a colonial appearance with a spacy, comfortable lobby. I had a big rôom on the front side with a nice view and balcony. The street is rather quiet so I could sleep ưell, unlike other locations in HCMC ưhere traffic can be quite dísturbing. Bed and bathroom facilities were Breakfast was very good, food ás well ás the accomodation. Staff ưas very helpful; checking in and out went fast and acurately. I can really recommand this hotel located close to nice shopping streets
Dolores L. Couples Spain, February 27, 2013
Great location & quite clean

Very relaxing and cosy pool
9
It is situated just in the centre. It allows you to walk everywhere therefore you can feel the real Saygon. Breakfast is quite good compared to other hotels of its rating.
Travel tip: Careful with taxis from the airport. the tourist information office is very close and so the central bus station as well as many places to see.
Sonja G. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2013
Great hotel with unbelievable breaky and huge bed

Everything
10
This is the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh and in a great areaSean Grant sent a photo The doorman is the funniest man The pool is small but enjoyable The breakfast is terrific Price was only $ a night with breakfast The beds are huge but rock hard rubber You also get a balcony Would stay there again in a heart beat
Travel tip: Walking distance to everything You don't need taxis Just go for walk and your there in 10 minutes
Daisuke N. Solo travelers Japan, February 26, 2013
Good quality of service and nice location

location
7.3
Easy access to the city area. The hotel is located in parfect place for sightseeing, shopping, or even business purpose I guess. Maybe because I stayed for long period, the hotel offered me a bigger room with a veranda, which made me feel more relaxed. However, foods in this hotel, such as breakfast and room service, weren't really tasty unfortunately. But, other than that, I am pretty much satisfied with the hotel.
Rosemary R. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Great Location

Location, price, pool
9.7
we wanted a hotel in this area but they are usually way too expensive. with the agoda special the huong sen was fantastic value. the staff were great, the rooms had everything you could want and the small pool on the roof was definitely needed after running around saigon in the heat. would definitely stay here again.
Andrew Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
an enjoyable experience

location, staff, value, rooftop terrace
10
I found all staff members I encountered to be most pleasant, helpful and professional including the bellboys, front desk, housekeeping and dining staff. The front desk is well staffed and helpful. The room was comfortable with a big bed, good air conditioning, and a good sized bathroom and housekeeping very attentive- always smiling and greeting you in the hallways and respectful of the do not disturb sign. The breakfast buffet was amazing and surpassed my expectations. The terrace on the 7th floor is an rarely used secret- was quiet and comfortable in the eve with a light breeze and view of downtown. The location was perfect for me, walking distance to many restaurants, bars and the market. They offered prepaid transport to the airport for 10 USD which I highly recommend. The driver was courteous and professional, drove carefully and the SUV was most comfortable. This hotel really helped make my stay and enjoyable one from the moment i stepped onto the property until I arrived back at the aiport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Saigon Culnary Arts Center has excellent cooking classes. They provide hotel pick up, market tour, and choice of a beginner's or advanced class. I learned a lot of techniques, had delicious food in a fun and relaxed atmosphere.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Another great stay.

Friendliness,location,cost.
8
Very enjoyable, remembered from earlier stays,will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor PlansHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and ActivitiesHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02