or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor Plans Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and Activities Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Great Hotel/Location for Price

Location, room size/quality
8
For the price, I think this is a great choice for HCMC. The rooms are spacious and nice, there is a nice bar on the roof, and most notably, the location is great - lots of good shopping/restaurants nearby, walking distance to many tourist attractions and locations such as the opera house, riverfront, Rex Hotel, etc.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2013
Good location and nice staff, the rest is not good

location, staff
6
A tired hotel in a good location (if you don't mind noise...) with very professional and friendly staff. However the room I stayed in had definitely seen better days and was on the noisy side due to construction near by. As a light sleeper I found it hard to get to sleep and was woken early every day. Also the WiFi in my room was terrible.lastly the swimming pool was very small and not at all peaceful due to the aforementioned construction noise. Breakfast was quite good with a wide selection. Would I stay again: absolutely not.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location
9
I have stayed at four really nice Hotels in Saigon and this is on the Top 2. Amazing location in District 1 near the Opera House and great shopping. The staff was friendly and effective when a request was made to get something taken care of. The room was very clean and a nice size. The room was also quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Hoa Tuc is a great authentic Vietnamese restaurant in walking distance to the hotel. Highlands Coffee next to the Opera House is a fun place to people watch and transact business.
Ruth L. Families with older children United States of America, January 26, 2013
Wonderful helpful staff

Close to major tourist sights
7.7
My son and I stay at the Huong Sen for 7 days. I thought it was expensive for a hotel in HCMC but I think I was satisfied. All hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, from reception, bellhop, maids to dining room staff. For the week's stay we didn't have any complains. The last day in HCMC our flight was at mid-night. The hotel offered a late check out, held our bags. When we got tired of touring, we parked in the lobby, went back a couple of times to get things we wanted in our luggage. Never a complaint from the hotel. They even offered us a changing room. Lobby has wifi so we kept ourselves occupied. When we were ready to depart, they called a taxi and wished us a safe trip. Enjoy visiting Vietnam. We had a wonderful week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel can help you book a day tour. If you are looking for Dong, exchange for USD at this hotel was competitive. For Mekong delta or Cu Chi by boat, I suggest Saigon River Express. Great way to see outside of HCMC but they are pricy. Also, ride to airport should only be 150000 dong. If you pay more, you got cheated. Good luck.
Clayton T. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Center of city..
9.3
We absolutely loved our stay at Huong Sen! What we liked the most was that we were close to everything. Anytime we had a question for the front desk, they were able to answer it. The food at the hotel was kind of pricey and not the best, but wasn't horrible either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While you stay at Huong Sen, be sure to arrange a tour of the Mekong Delta and the Tunnels. All you need to do is mention those names to the people at the front desk and they will know exactly what you are talking about.
Maria J. Solo travelers Spain, January 20, 2013
Like a home

Very good location
9
The staff was very accommodating to all request and friendly. They even help me to get a sim card for my mobile from a nearby shop.
Per B. Couples Sweden, January 18, 2013
Location, location, location!!!

Location, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We stayed 3 nights. the hotel is in walking distance from everything we thought intresting in town. OK breakfast. The pool was VERY small and the poolarea closed between 10-12 by som reason unknown. The staff was helpful and spoke good english. Nice, clean rooms but nothing special - extremely slippery floors in the room and the bathtub was very high up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to the Mekong delta. We booked in the reception and went on a nice daytrip with private driver and our own boat. Not so much travelling on the river but it was a really nice day with a local guide and some King Cobracurry!!
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Great location but the hotel is abit old

Great location
7.3
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this Hotel. I come back is because of the location. It is very convenient as it is at the centre of the City. The room size is reasonable. There are a few room types, some of them were just been renovated. I not too sure how is the room charges for the renovated one. The hotel breakfast is great. I would come back again of the price is reasonable.
Thi H. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
small but clean

within walking distance to many attractions
9
Houng Sen is a small hotel but has all the conveniences for people who want to explore Ho Chi minh city on foot.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Binh Quoi 1 for outdoor southern vietnamese cuisine with a relaxing landscape.Be there early to take some photos
Ratchda C. Couples Cambodia, January 9, 2013
Great location, the staff were all friendly

The staff were all helpful
8.3
This hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and there are loads of coffee shops around as well as their local food shop. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay there. We're looking forward to staying there again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor PlansHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and ActivitiesHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05