or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Remarie M. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2012
great location

near the tourist spots
7.3
i dont like the buffet breakfast as the menu is the same everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no need for transport. just walk
Kin B. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2012
good location

good location
6.3
Price is acceptable for this hotel for it location. Room is a bit old but big enough. Service is good. They will help you when you ask. Swimming pool is like a bathtub next to a bar.
Toni L. Couples New Zealand, September 26, 2012
Great location but snobby, unfriendly staff

Really perfect location for the price
7.3
The lobby of this hotel promised so much. While the rooms were fine and the staff adequate we certainly didn't receive the warm welcome we received at every other place we stayed in Vietnam. The staff at the desk were snobby and treated us like we were an inconvinience. The breakfast buffet was large but not inspiring. Best option is to get the pho or eggs which you order from the little kitchen. The rooftop pool was a delight as was the view. The price was reasonable for the location and so I would probably stay here again but the whole experience would be greatly enhanced by a couple of friendly faces.
Restaurant Tip: For western style coffee, good wifi and people watching Ciao Cafe 74 D Nguyen Hue around the corner from the hotel is good.
Kellie F. Groups Australia, September 8, 2012
Great location , comfortable beds !

Large room , convenient location , comfy beds
9.7
This hotel is in the centre of district 1, convenient to literally everything. Notre dame, museum, post office, opera house , lake ,shopping centers, Ben tanh market . The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. My mum was craving a tomato so the kitchen sent one up to our room free of charge to eat with her ritz crackers . Wifi is great and free !!! If you would like to sightsee the front desk will give you a map with everything marked, advise you which taxis to use, and where to shop. Great restaurants in the area too , lemongrass , alfrescos ( which has beautiful food and Aussie desserts ) ! Hogs breath has just opened there and is absolutely beautiful food .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A, must see is the genocide museum, but be ready to get emotional, it is hard to get through it without a tear !!! The palace is great, and strangely enough the post office is one of the most beautiful French buildings I have ever seen .Ben tanh market is a must , be brave , push through ( without being rude) and barter your heart out !
Chamnarn S. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2012
Large Room at Good Location

The room is BIG
7
Room are large and clean,the bathroom was a bit small but functional. Great restaurant Walking distance to restaurants, church, post office, convenience store around the corner with ATM facilities.
Justin B. Families with older children Australia, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel and well located

Breakfast, roof top Pool and bar, great street views from balcony rooms
8
Clean and well serviced. Staff very professional and go out of their way to assist. Cannot compare with any other in Ho Chi Minh but we were very satisfied.
Dominic H. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Great location...Average standard

Location
5.7
Great location to see the city's sights and attractions. Walking distance to many food stalls and markets. Close to the Ferry Terminal for all river activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnels by speed boat.
Charline N. Families with older children France, August 27, 2012
perfect location

location location location
8
The location of the hotel is perfect and enables the traveller to walk everywhere. Since there is much traffic outside, the rooms can feel loud though. The rooms are old style but clean. Reception desk personel is nice and helpful. Good value for money for who wants a short and central visit of Saigon without spending much for accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend to ask the hotel staff to organize a 1 day trip to the Mekong and floating market; it was an amazing journey with a great guide and driver.
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, August 21, 2012
Nice old business style hotel

Central location, nice small rooftop pool
6.7
The whole place is quite old and surely need some renovation (which they already started doing in the middle floors) but service is quite good and the roftoop pool in a place like central Saigon is something you really appreciate. Most important is the location: Steung is close to almost everything worth a visit in town. And rates are very reasonable.
Fabian N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good hotel that is near many ammenities

close to many attractions, good service, fast, convenient
8
great hotel in the city area. situated in dong khoi street, everywhere is just walking distance. this hotel is closer to the river so its just a few blocks away. the room is clean, very quiet hotel area but the downside is that when there are not much guest, they will switch off the airconds on certain floor lobbies. this is not a guest friendly hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04