Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 994 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Alice C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2013
A good base

location, price,
8
I'm in Saigon all the time for work but this was my first time at the Huong Sen. Location wise, it can not be beat, it's a 5 minute walk to pretty much anywhere you want to go eat or meet friends. The rooms were fine, comfortable, bathroom was ok. Staff was very nice and friendly. The two drawbacks were: 1. the pool is almost completely in the shade. I know it's a Vietnamese preference to be pale but part of the reason I picked this hotel was because of the pool and was not happy that I was in the shade the whole time. 2. breakfast ended at 9, that's still a bit early for me when I am on vacation.
Report this review
Drew I. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
Underwhelmed

Location, balcony, rooftop bar in the late afternoon
7
Report this review
Truong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 28, 2013
A nice stay at Huong Sen Hotel. They care.

They provided a small pack of breakfast when we checked out early for early morning flight. That's very caring.
7.3
Good stay and convenient in the central area of the City. We will return next week to this Hotel.
Report this review
Shu W. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
satisfy with this hotel

great location , friendly staff , clean room with comfortable bed . value of oney
8.7
great hotel , this hotel in located in district 1 where all the famous hotel are around, Japanese streets along the way , easy to get a taxi. small gaming club in Sheraton hotel and caravelle hotel
Report this review
Robert N. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
gteat location close to ferry

Location , Staff & room
9.3
IT was great to stay at this hotel again short walk from ferry and in the of everything. would go back again
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
Excellent hotel - good value

Location, nearby shopping and restaurants, comfortable room and bed.
7.7
Very nice hotel in central location. Good staff, comfortable, clean rooms,and good value for the money.
Report this review
Deborah Y. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Lovely Staff, Great Location

Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
10
The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast and room was very nice. The location was within walking distance of the main city attractions such as Notredam Cathedral, Post Office Square and 3 minutes walk to the river.
Report this review
Phillip S. Groups Australia, April 21, 2013
Love this hotel

Location, standard, price
9.7
This would have to be my favorite hotel on our holidays. Older style hotel but renovated back to its glory days and very comfortable. Very friendly staff with great English skills. Stayed here twice now and will stay here again next time in Vietnam.
Report this review
Phillip S. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Best hotel I have stayed in for the price

Standard of rooms, friendliness of staff, great location
9.7
If I wanted to feel pampered this is the hotel for me. Everything was great. Great room, comfy bed, quiet location. Best hotel I have stayed in. Will be back again.
Report this review
Jerome B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 15, 2013
Very satisfactory experience. Will definitely stay

Comfortable room. Good Location. Value for Money.
9.7
Very satisfying experience. Pleasantly surprised as the Hotel name is relatively unknown.Will recommend to anyone. It is a small hotel, but comfortable and the rooms are very good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05