My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
857 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, August 21, 2012
Nice old business style hotel

Central location, nice small rooftop pool
6.7
The whole place is quite old and surely need some renovation (which they already started doing in the middle floors) but service is quite good and the roftoop pool in a place like central Saigon is something you really appreciate. Most important is the location: Steung is close to almost everything worth a visit in town. And rates are very reasonable.
Fabian N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good hotel that is near many ammenities

close to many attractions, good service, fast, convenient
8
great hotel in the city area. situated in dong khoi street, everywhere is just walking distance. this hotel is closer to the river so its just a few blocks away. the room is clean, very quiet hotel area but the downside is that when there are not much guest, they will switch off the airconds on certain floor lobbies. this is not a guest friendly hotel.
Stephanie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2012
quaint and colonial style

location
6.7
The location is excellent. You can simply take a nice walk to many tourist places like the Opera House, museums, the Ben Than market, Notre Dam Cathedral etc etc. The service is excellent. The staff goes out of their way to help you with whatever you might need. And this is in spite of the language barrier. Good breakfast. However, perhaps the lights in the room could be made brighter. They are rather dim!
Robert N. Groups Australia, August 3, 2012
very nice great room

large room, very clean
10
great location, area clean, staff helpful, great breakfast nice pool
Robert N. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
great hotel

staff, position
10
loved our stay, great position, room large and claen
Hyun H. Groups South Korea, July 30, 2012
good location to attractions and shopping

location, budget, breakfast buffet
8.3
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Great location but old style

Good breadfast
7.7
the hotel is in great location. we booked 3 rooms, the receptionist have given us 3 type of rooms, my room is the best with balcony, the room next to me is without balcony but with window facing the main street. both rooms are great, but the 3rd room was facing the back lane and the window cannot be opened.... my friend was "attacked" by ants during mid night. hence, i think the cleanliness can still be improved. the hotel served great breadfast. overall, it is value for money, but we must get the right room.
Casey S. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2012
Great price for location and nice hotel

Perfect Location!
8.3
perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, and dining! safe area and great price point for this hotel. i would recommend to anyone.
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Good hotel and location

Location
7.7
Good hotel at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Rooftop pool and bar with a good view. The buffet breakfast was great. The hotel was not far from the markets and some good restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable enough but a bit small. The outlook from the room was dreadfull so we kept the curtain closed. There was a bit of noise from renovations going on but overall these are only small complaints.
Bernadette K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
The hotel is undergoing major renovations

The location is excellent in the Dong Khoi area of District 1, within walking distance to many of Saigon's attractions.
6
The hotel should be closed to guests as I'm sure it violates health and safety regulations. During my stay they were renovating the 4th floor & lobby. It looked like they were replacing the floor in the lobby, not sure what else. The area smelt of adhesive and there were bits of tiles here and there. I felt very sorry for the reception staff as they had to shout to talk to me. The lift also only went to/from the 1st floor as they were working by the entrance to the lift. They are also renovating the 4th floor and this starts at 7.30am until around 6pm ish - I'm saying ish as the first night I was there they were still working at 10pm. I did complain after 2 days, I had to go down to the reception to ask to be moved as they couldn't hear me on the phone. They moved to me to a standard room in the middle of the hotel but only after I insisted that they move me. They don't seem to think there is a problem with this situation. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get around by walking or picking up a tuktuk, bike or taxi. I didn't have any problems with any of the taxi drivers or tuktuk drivers, some of the bikers didn't speak much english but I just pointed at the map or gave them the name & they were fine. I'm pretty sure if the renovations weren't carrying on my stay would have been good. The rooms are a good size but they should rethink the shower in the bath, the beds are hard, neither of the two rooms I was in which had carpets smelt, the staff are friendly but do need some training on dealing with customers, the balcony is lovely but you have to hunt for a member of staff.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road is the Vietnam House, the food is ok but I found it expensive. There is a great Indian restaurant round the corner (out the front door & turn left). There is a fantastic cafe/bistro called Kita which is a 5 min walk - huge salads & fab cakes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04