or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor Plans Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and Activities Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Great value

Location, breakfast, large rooms
9.3
perfect location and a wonderful value in hcmc! our first night in hcmc we stayed at a budget hotel near the market, after seeing this hotel was only a few dollars more per night we booked our second night here. the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the breakfast was nice.
Travel tip: The massages in the upstairs spa were very inexpensive and nice, just be ready to turn down extra services that I didn't expect at a hotel spa!
Keith P. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Nice location with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms and toilet, good shower faucet flow, well ventilated
7.7
Pretty satisfactory overall experience. Near to convenience stores, easy to get a taxi at any time of day, central location, many food outlets nearby, near to night market
Hotel Feature Tip: Guys, book this on Agoda.com. I tried to extend my stay by 2 nights and the walk-in rate they quoted me was an additional 40-50% more than what I would pay via Agoda.
Katarina K. Families with young children Sweden, February 17, 2013
Great location

Location, good service, a little outdated but clean rooms
8.3
we only stayed for one night but the location was great within walking distance to the sights and restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was ok and the rooms were fine.
Yeon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2013
It was a good hotel for staying

Freindly satffs
9
I was arrived at hotel very late night. But staffs hosted me very friendly and ready for room. It was very close to airport which takes only 2 min. Room was very clean and quite. It located normal peopel living area. There was a covenience store by hotel. I don't know if there is good restraunt as I left early next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice staffs.
Ana D. Families with young children Spain, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel, well located, small great swimingpool

swimingpool, location, price
7
Very nice. staff attentive to organize activities and visits. The pool is very refreshing for the kids in such a hot city
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location, big room.

Big room, nice balcony, central location, small swimming pool and jacuzzi, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast selection.
8
We stayed in this hotel over the Lunar New Year celebrations, we were within walking distance of all the city centre festivities. We were minutes walk from Nguyen Hue to see the amazing floral displays, 5 minutes walk from the river to experience the midnight fireworks display. The hotel manager invited us to their New Year dinner and entertainment on the first day of Lunar New Year. All in all it was a fantastic 3 days we spent at the Hang Sen.
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Great Hotel/Location for Price

Location, room size/quality
8
For the price, I think this is a great choice for HCMC. The rooms are spacious and nice, there is a nice bar on the roof, and most notably, the location is great - lots of good shopping/restaurants nearby, walking distance to many tourist attractions and locations such as the opera house, riverfront, Rex Hotel, etc.
James B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2013
Good location and nice staff, the rest is not good

location, staff
6
A tired hotel in a good location (if you don't mind noise...) with very professional and friendly staff. However the room I stayed in had definitely seen better days and was on the noisy side due to construction near by. As a light sleeper I found it hard to get to sleep and was woken early every day. Also the WiFi in my room was terrible.lastly the swimming pool was very small and not at all peaceful due to the aforementioned construction noise. Breakfast was quite good with a wide selection. Would I stay again: absolutely not.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location
9
I have stayed at four really nice Hotels in Saigon and this is on the Top 2. Amazing location in District 1 near the Opera House and great shopping. The staff was friendly and effective when a request was made to get something taken care of. The room was very clean and a nice size. The room was also quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Hoa Tuc is a great authentic Vietnamese restaurant in walking distance to the hotel. Highlands Coffee next to the Opera House is a fun place to people watch and transact business.
Ruth L. Families with older children United States of America, January 26, 2013
Wonderful helpful staff

Close to major tourist sights
7.7
My son and I stay at the Huong Sen for 7 days. I thought it was expensive for a hotel in HCMC but I think I was satisfied. All hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, from reception, bellhop, maids to dining room staff. For the week's stay we didn't have any complains. The last day in HCMC our flight was at mid-night. The hotel offered a late check out, held our bags. When we got tired of touring, we parked in the lobby, went back a couple of times to get things we wanted in our luggage. Never a complaint from the hotel. They even offered us a changing room. Lobby has wifi so we kept ourselves occupied. When we were ready to depart, they called a taxi and wished us a safe trip. Enjoy visiting Vietnam. We had a wonderful week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel can help you book a day tour. If you are looking for Dong, exchange for USD at this hotel was competitive. For Mekong delta or Cu Chi by boat, I suggest Saigon River Express. Great way to see outside of HCMC but they are pricy. Also, ride to airport should only be 150000 dong. If you pay more, you got cheated. Good luck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor PlansHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and ActivitiesHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06