Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
David J. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2013
Good hotel value but staff too noisy

Location, friendly staff, spacious room
7.3
The Huong Sen has very helpful counter staff and friendly bellhops, and the location is good. However, there were a few unfortunate things about the hotel. 1) Breakfast had variety but was quite poor overall. 2) The shower head was about one foot too short (I'm average height). 3) The cleaning staff started yelling to each other in the hallways at around 6:30 a.m. (this would continue until 9 a.m.); one morning a cleaning woman banged on my door before 8 a.m. to ask when I was checking out (I wasn’t checking out that day); and one night at 11 p.m. the two staff on duty on floor 5 got into an angry shouting match. In other words, the hotel can be noisy for no other reason than that the floor staff doesn’t know how to behave properly. If you don’t mind this or are hard of hearing, this hotel may work nicely for you.
Katharine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Excellent hotel, best of my RTW trip so far.

Cleanliness (room, pool & dining areas), location (near to sights, restaurants & entertainment), very safe which was important for a single woman travelling alone
10
Perfect. Absolutely faultless and amazing value for money. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Rickey E. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2013
great all i wanted

staff clean handy
10
It was all I wanted great staff very clean handy for shoping close to the water and markets
Garry T. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
verry good city hotel

staff room buffet breakfast
8.3
huong sen hotel was a good starting point for our vietnam trip the rooms are of a high std clenlines and layout the buffet breakfast was of a good qualiy and variety very reasonable priceing for a city hotel pool small but it is on the 7th floor but more than adequite for a dip
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2013
Extremely helpful staff.

Staff, location, price
8.7
When I checked in I was pleasantly surprised at how good the staff's English skills were. The check-in was extremely efficient and when I arrived in my room I found a huge corner room with king-sized bed that was in very good order. The room definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely helpful throughout my trip. Even after being pick-pocketed on the street, the hotel staff was very understanding and one of the security guards assisted me in filing a police report and making arrangements to have my credit cards replaced. Overall the staff at this hotel gave the attentiveness and service you would expect from a 5-star hotel and are obviously very well trained. It is well worth the stay here.
Rickey E. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2013
great

staff area clean
10
the staff were very helpful good not ask for more food great great view from window
Gillian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Excellent, spotless clean rooms, lovely bar staff.

Clean, location, value for money
9
Excellent, had a great time, easy to walk to all main attractions, good restaurants and cafes close by, good shopping, lovely clean friendly hotel.
Debbie W. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
great hotel in a quieter part of town

central location close to all attractions, great staff and comfortable rooms
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Hong Sen. The staff were friendly . The rooms were spotless and provided every comforts. Television had cable with many English stations. Breakfast was exceptional! We loved the location it was at the quieter end of town but still walking distance to all the attractions. The room at night was quiet you could not hear any road noise. The rooftop bar was lovely. We would stay here again.
Lynda P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel in central location

Large room, nice pool, elegant public areas
8.7
We enjoyed the pool and there are some good places to eat in the area.
Geoffrey Y. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Well positioned city stay

The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was substantial.
8.3
We selected this hotel for its location and the fact that it had a fitness centre and a swimming pool. The location was excellent and on arrival, the lobby was very impressive. The check in staff were excellent. When we arrived at our room, we were a little underwhelmed as it was in a very dark corner of the Hitel z( with a view out of the window if a very grubby building). The bathroom was functional with a lovely deep bath - but the water was never hot enough to enjoy a good soak. However! When we checked out we mentioned that the bed in the room was quite small and asked if we could have a bigger bed next time. We didn't mention that the room was dark with a pretty awful view, and yet when we checked in again after two days on a cruise, the staff had upgraded us to a room with a small balcony and a larger bed. The only real disappointment was the fitness centre - which was very poorly equipped. The pool was satisfactory - but the pool chairs need to have cushioning as lying on wooden sun beds us not very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Huong Sen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HuongSen DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02