Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ferdinand A.
Canada
April 07, 2015
Great location
Location, lobby and price
My room was dark, had a small window with a view of a brick wall. Noisy, seems like furniture was being moved the floor above me, waking me up in the middle of the night.

walter P.
Australia
March 31, 2015
2ND stay here and I would come back
Staff, breakfast, location
as per my previous review.

walter P.
Australia
March 31, 2015
All 10 of us lovede it here.
Staff, breakfast, location
As per my previous review

walter P.
Australia
March 31, 2015
All 10 of us lovede it here.
Staff, breakfast, location
The staff did everything to look after us. One of the best breakfasts I've had in this price range hotel. Rooftop pool is bigger than I expected and fantastic to cool down. We would all come back.

Jaime S.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Great
Beautiful
Good

Stephen K.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
nice staffs, good location but ONE mistake
dated design but clean and friendly staffs
Upon check-in at 8pm, they told me they cannot give me the Huong Sen Room that i have booked and downgraded me to the Superior Deluxe. Gave me 3 mangoes as goodwill. only able to get me Huong Sen room on the 2nd day. I thought they shall compensate me in terms of cash (since there is a price difference) on at least hotel vouchers for me to dine in their hotel. Nevertheless, the rooms are clean, staffs are friendly. beds are decent. I will be back and only stay at Huong Sen Room.

Tracy T.
United States
March 20, 2015
I got ripped off
Everything was mediocre
I had a horrible experience,

Lynette W.
Australia
March 11, 2015
Great location & value
Location,staff, & value
We had a great stay and definitely would return, the staff were very helpful, and location was very good.

brigitte D.
Canada
February 24, 2015
Great location in District 1
location, room size/balcony, pool
This is the second stay at the Huong Sen for us we were here 4 years ago during also Tet. The hotel is pretty nice we took a larger room with a balcony and are always happy that we did. The pool is great to have although it's really cold. Being so close to the river in District 1 during Tet gives you easy walking access to all the festivities and the fireworks. The only sad part of this trip was the major renovations to the street where Tet parade is usually held. The new location was close but not as large. I would stay again if the need arises. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Karen H.
Canada
February 01, 2015
2 months traveling in Asia. Best hotel we stayed.
Service. Room are in believable. Great location
Best hotel we stayed at in 2 months of travel in Asia. Location is great. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Staff is very accommodating. You will not find a better hotel for your dollar. Should be a 4 star