Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Sen Hotel

66 - 68 - 70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe
Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 995 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (995)
Sort by:
Jean-Pierre M. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2015
Lovely staff and the best location

Staff were always very kind and helpful. They even prepared a little breakfast pack for us as we were leaving very early. The location is perfect and balcony is great to gaze at the street activity.
9.7
Great little hotel. We stayed in the Huong Sen Delux which we thoroughly recommend. I don't believe you can find such a large room with wtaparound balcony in HCM at such great value..
Report this review
Yont F. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2015
Convenient, accessible

The location is good, the food is great, the staff also friendly
8.7
The hotel location is in District 1 and accessible to food, money changer. The money changer give rate much better than the airport. The spa is also good standard. Room is comfortable, however, the room that i have do not have slippers.
Report this review
Genelyn A. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2015
Awesome breakfast buffet! =)

Location, reasonably-priced and breakfast buffet!
9
It was pretty good. Staff were all nice and accommodating and could speak English. My mom and I love the al fresco breakfast buffet at the 6th floor. It's within walking distance to some tourist attractions like the Notre Dame Cathedral, Independence Palace, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Market and etc. It does help us cut our transport cost/expense.
Report this review
Yun F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 19, 2015
It's worth stay

Good location, Good Sauna, Good price
9
It's was valuable stay, including free sauna and free breakfast. Breakfast is buffet with multiple choices. Location is quite good, walkable distance to Bitexo.
Report this review
Julian F. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2015
Slightly dated hotel in a good location.

Location. Friendly staff. Location.
8.3
This hotel is a government run hotel. Apparently, officials from the districts visiting HCM still stay here. It's a little dated, but is located centrally to shopping, dining and the Mekong. The street is noisy in the mornings with hawkers touting their wares and cars honking, so try and get a high floor room. The pool is a decent size and the morning breakfast buffet is good.
Report this review
Cecilia E. Families with older children Sweden, July 16, 2015
Location is perfect!

The location is just great, close to everything. Breakfast was good
8.3
Located on Dong Khoi street, just a few steps from luxurious hotels like The Continental and Caravelle. Near everything - Walking distance to lots of great restaurants, war remnants museum, central post office, Notre dame, reunification palace etc. Breakfast buffet was good and it was nice that the breakfast was served at the roof top. The hotel is a bit dated but it is clean and nice. There was quite a lot of noise from the street at night (but I guess you can´t avoid that if you want to stay in the city centre).
Report this review
Gunaselan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Good hotel

Location , Staff
7.3
The rooms were generally good , clean , comfortable beds but the hot shower only lasted few minutes and after that it was very mildly hot. The rooms has very poor lighting , very dim yellowish lights that you can't even read at night. They charge you for the bottled water if taken from the fridge. The same ones outside the fridge is free. The aircon is not very cold daytime as once you take out the door card everything switches off so as you enter the rooms after a hot afternoon outside you will have to wait long for aircon to cool the entire room. Poor soundproofing as you can hear the room keeping outside and when they ring the next room doorbell it sounds exactly as your room doorbell is rung !!! The walkways to the rooms are not air conditioned and it is very stuffy. The staffs and roomkeeping services people are very polite and obliging. However , i cannot agree this is a 3.5 star hotel and the swimming pool is too small for adults to swim. The location is good but my advise is please shop for a better hotel as there are plenty in this area.
Report this review
Ruth W. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
A favorite

location. roof top bar and pool
8
They have more the breakfast room to the roof top bar area which was a little windy for comfort on two occasions. But overall a pleasant stay House keeping staff very friendly and happy to oblidge any request. Front staff and other staff not so, tend to ignore you.
Report this review
Anita A. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2015
Fantastic stay, great food and excellent service

Value for money, location and the food
10
We had a great stay. The hotel was in an excellent location, the rooms large and the breakfast food was great. The service was excellent. They even organized a packed breakfast for our 5.30am departure. Great hotel, excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Report this review
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2015
location is good, expensive if not offers rate.

location, friendly staff, jacuzzi,
7.3
Basically, only location is why I stay here, most dilute coffee in breakfast is down side for me, I do not mind limited selections of breakfast, but coffee is Vietnam most common things, the street vendor is much much better. All the staff is friendly is a plus, but overall is still over priced.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHuong Sen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Huong Sen Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07