or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Trinh Hotel

98F/13 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Mary M. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2015
Good value

Nice staff, good breakfast, good location
8.7
The staff at this hotel were super sweet, as we woke them up at 3am when we got there, again the next night at 2 after partying all night with our friend that lives in town, and again the same night at 445 am to catch an early flight. The breakfast we had was good. The rooms are clean. It is a little loud from being in the city, but I always travel with ear plugs anyway so it didn't bother me. Great basic place and price.
Subikka G. Groups India, February 24, 2015
Small, good hotel, fantastic host

Location, host, cleanliness
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in a tiny alley, not far from the main road. The location is great. Everything is walkable. The host lives downstairs and she is fantastic! Very helpful, happy to talk to you, accommodating and gives you home cooked meals for breakfast. Its limited but wonderful.
Omer A. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2015
Noisy

Staff
7
The hotel owner/manager lady is very helpful and kind. The hotel is very noisy. I stayed 2 days but couldn't sleep.
Chava Z. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Shady hotel down alley

Location
5.3
The place is very hard to find and we were sketched out upon arrival when we had to walk down a dark alley to find the place. The hosts were extremely nice but the room (we paid extra for a balcony- mistake!) was a bit smelly, old and the sheets looked like they were still being used after 30 years. We used our travel sheet. Wifi and AC worked well. Very basic breakfast- bread and jam because we wanted a western option. We had to go buy breakfast upon checkout. Left the next morning and found the Beautiful Saigon hotel across the street for the same price. Cleaner and newer.
Ross E. Couples Canada, January 30, 2015
Should have stayed here the whole time

The Staff, Location, cleanliness
10
We were booked into the Duxton for the previous week and I booked this room thinking it was an inexpensive day use for us while waiting for a red eye flight to Seoul. I wished we had stayed in the Huong Trinh Hotel the whole time. You walk in and the place is spotless, smelling of fresh laundry with lovely friendly smiling faces. The owner greeted us so kindly. Once she realized we were not actually spending the night and we were not going to be having breakfast the next day, I could see something was up. When we checked out after relaxing and showering from a fast paced day of last minute errands, she handed us two presents. Two beautiful scarves. To say we were touched would be an understatement. The stylish scarves, which if I had seen in the markets I would have purchased, are perfect for our Vancouver winters. I suspect she treats all of her guests with this quality of care. Our room had three windows, a hot shower, very efficient air conditioner, comfortable bedding, hair dryer, TV etc. It's down an alley just off a main street which made it very quiet. Our next stay in Ho Chi Minh will be here, for sure. For us it's never about the money but the experience and our very short stay here was a great experience. Thank you Huong Trinh Hotel!
Rikke D. Couples Denmark, January 30, 2015
2 night stay times 2

The staff, the cleanliness, and the location close to the local outdoor market
8
Even though we checked in late we were very well received, and the hotel manager is super friendly. We stayed for two great nights before leaving to visit Phu Quoc Island - and actually decided to check in the last two nights before we went back home to Europe as well. Very pleased with the visit at the Huong Trihn Hotel. Definately recommendable.
Tucky L. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Great owner

location, staff, clean
9.7
Friendly and courteous owner, speak good english as well. Always greet us with smile and provide us some local knowledge. Hotel provide in room breakfast, many choices and is tasty. Hotel also provide local map and guide us where to visit. Nearby area is 5 minutes to Ben Thanh Market, 5 minutes to nearby backpacker area and travel agency easy to found. Very good location. Definitely value for money. Some traveller will complaint hotel location inside a dark valley, that is not true. Hotel are easy to find and quiet, it located near roadside, but noise from outside was not disturb guest rest hour.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Clean, New, Good location.

Location, Service standards, Cleanliness
10
Pleasant stay, nice room and good service plus great view. All very good.
Joelle P. Couples Canada, January 13, 2015
really nice!

location, familial hotel, spacious
9.7
Really nice little hôtel in the center of hcmc. Very quiet street near the backpackers area. Warm, neat and very welcoming! Thank you
Helene S. Couples France, December 24, 2014
Nice

Breakfast - staff
9
Our stay was OK. The staff is very helpful, the room was clean. Don't book their airport pick up/drop off which is almost twice the average price. Otherwise the rest is value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02