or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Trinh Hotel

98F/13 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Alex F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Clean, quiet & centralized location

Clean, quiet & centralized location
8
The hotel was clean, quiet & centralized location. fast check in service and it near pham ngu lao & bui vien. A great place for stay at hcm.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Nice hotel, wonderful owner and great staff.

Super nice owner, very attentive, nice smiley staffs and in great location.
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is centrally located in the city of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). My room was very clean and spacious. Fast wifi connection. The aircond was a bit weak but it does not bother me much as I still can sleep soundly. I love Tee and her 2 staffs. They were all very attentive and nice. They made me feel like I'm at home. You can choose your breakfast set and have it delivered to your room. At the time during my stay, Tee baby, Naa was not feeling well. I hope baby Naa is okay now. If anyone read this, please send my love to them. Really missed them and definitely would love to stay there again should I ever be in Saigon again. Love from Malaysia.
Stephan P. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 30, 2014
Good and cheap hotel just for sleep

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast in the room
8
It's a good and cheap hotel just for stay two, three days. Only five rooms there. The owner is very nice and helpful! The room was very clean. Just inside there what you need for sleep and make you fresh, very simple. The location is great. Close to Ben Thanh Market, to backpacker area, to otther attractions... I will go there again when I come back to HCMC only for short time.
Guillaume C. Families with young children Canada, May 26, 2014
Nice little hotel in alley

staff, location, value
8.3
Small hotel in a quiet alley (though i heard a bit of music late evening coming from some place it didn't bother us) half way between ben thanh market and pham ngu lao, both walking distance. Staff was very friendly and accomodating; room was clean and bright with fridge,tv,ac, all working well. Will stay there again.
Samuel W. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Great value place to stay in the centre of Hanoi

The friendly helpful staff, the location and the tasty breakfast served in your room.
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here, it's a good location to explore the city and the room was light, reasonably spacious and clean. The bathroom is nothing spectacular but the staff were all unfailingly helpful and friendly and very keen that we should enjoy our stay, no complaints.
Margaret D. Groups Australia, May 10, 2014
Owner extremely helpful, quiet, great location

Owner spoke english, great quiet location close to everything without the noise, best wifi in Vietnam.
9.7
We stayed as a family group of 5 older adults in 2 deluxe rooms with balconies. Rooms were nicely decorated and reasonable size with a small balcony where you could watch the locals going about their daily tasks. It was tucked just off the main road down a small alley, don't let that put you off, as it blocks the traffic noise of HCMC. The owner was super helpful arranging our trains and transfers for the rest of our trip through Vietnam. Wifi worked very good in both rooms, and was fast. Short walk to the markets, many restaurants, tour companies and pretty much everything was close walking distance. Very happy with our choice of Hotel and would highly recommend it to people wanting a clean, quiet budget hotel.
Tsvetina C. Couples Bulgaria, May 6, 2014
Very comfortable stay at a very clean room

Hospitality, cleanliness, and great location
10
Hidden in a small back alley, this family-run hotel is a real treasure - very clean, with very friendly staff, and at a great location. The main bus stop at Ben Tranh market (bus from airport stops there) is just 5 minutes away. The owner is very trustworthy and we felt our belongings (and ourselves) very safe and sound. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast (ordered room service) was rich and tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Insyirah A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
Comfortable and fuss free

Great location, affordable and friendly staff
8.7
Khairina H. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
Friendly staff and big room.

Friendly staff, big room and tasty breakfast.
7.7
Staff were warm, friendly and attentive. Location was walking distance to the main HCM sights but we cabbed everywhere as it was cheap. The aircon was very weak so it was still warm as we were getting ready to sleep. Breakfast choices were plenty and really filled us up. Our flight was at 5pm and the staff was nice to let us check out late. Really appreciated that.
Weisi W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, Cleanliness and Value for Money

Friendly staffs, high speed internet and cable TV
9.3
Simply love the location, it is very near to the bus station (opp Ben Tanh Market) where you can take the airport bus. The friendly staff and the owner are always there for you. The room is big, with big flat TV and fridge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02