or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huong Trinh Hotel

98F/13 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Balcony Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Fritz G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Great staff and location, room clean but just okay

Great staff and location, room clean but just okay
9
Surprised this place has such high scores. The staff were great. And the room was very clean. but its decorated very funky--not intentionally funky, mind you, but in the mishmash Vietnamese way.
Angelika M. Couples Germany, November 29, 2014
big & clean rooms, great location, friendly staff

big room, really helpful staff, location
9.3
We stayed 2 nights. Would have stayed longer. The hotel is a few minutes away from the backpacker district (1). The staff helped us with bus tickets and other things. Our rooms was really big with balcony,which we didnt use. Breakfast is served at your room and there is a big menu to choose from. Enjoyed our stay here.
Nurisha M. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Fantastic

Cleanliness, value for money, staff
9.7
Everything was good. The room was clean and tidy; and spacious too!The staffs were very frienfly and helpful. Nothing bad that I can say. Will definitely stay here if I come to Ho Chi Minh anytime in future.
Tan N. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2014
Great hotel for holiday in Sai Gon

Location, food, staff very friendly
9.3
Stay 2 nights in the heart of Sai Gon. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast serve in room.
Edward B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Great value, very friendly helpful staff

good location for District 1, very helpful staff, good breakfast served in your room
9.7
I stayed here for several weeks while in between apartments. The hotel is a hidden jewel for the price. The location is good for visitors wanting to see District 1 landmarks. The staff is incredible. When I had to leave for a night during my stay while they were sold out, they stored most of my luggage there at no charge. They are very friendly, and the manager (who speaks passable English) was always available to answer questions or just have a friendly chat. A free breakfast is served in your room each morning. The room was large, safe and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe value room.
B J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
Ideal location

Friendliness of staff - Location - Great price
8.7
I was in HCMC for two weeks, and my experience at the hotel was most favorable. The staff were friendly, always smiling, and eager to assist you. The only difficulty I had was communicating with some of the staff who did not speak English. The location, though difficult to find upon arrival by taxi, was ideal for exploring District 1.
Boon C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
My top choice in budget hotel in Saigon.

Location, Location, Location.
9.3
I took a taxi from Airport and my fare to the hotel is only VND160,000. Overall the location is what I love best as it is across New World Hotel and short walk to CBT. It is also a shot walk from one of the best Japanese hotel in HCM call Iciban at 204 Lei La. The staffs are friendly; and staying there is like staying with family. Staffs know how to speak simple english. That is a plus point but not necessary for me as I know how to speak Vietnamese. Breakfast is FOC and acceptable. Just remember to order before 9:30am. You should order a ice coffee with milk to go along with your breakfast. Their coffee only cost VND15,000.
Richard T. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2014
Small hotel with decor features

Inexpensive. Nice owner/manager. Close to the action.
6
This is a very small 'hotel' tucked down a lane close to the backpackers district. Interesting art decor design with hints of former use in American war. Large room but bathroom could be cleaner. Breakfast non European served in room. Helpfully owner/manager. Can possibly do better even at this price level.
Jason D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Friendly and Clean Hotel

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
9
The hotel was in a great location, near the backpacker district but far enough away to keep away from the noise. The staff here are incredibly friendly and are happy to assist with anything you need. They bring the breakfast up to your room and the coffee is especially good. I was leaving there to go on a motorbike trip and it started to rain and they gave my friend and I a poncho to cover our bags. Such nice people to do the extra things they don't have to. You will not be disappointed by staying in this typical Vietnamese hotel.
Koh H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly staff/Great breakfast(if you stay short term since there are only about 8 selections)/Big Room
9
Value for money. Big Room .Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and definitely return if I go back to Saigon again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior BalconyHuong Trinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08