or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hutcha Resort

82/11 Moo 1 Maenam Beach, Suratthani, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Entrance
Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Karin M. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2014
Nice place!

location, bungalow, restaurant
9.3
Nice place! Great location. During our stay my husband was ill (food poissoning, he didn't get it in the restaurant Hutcha), and the cleaners were very busy while lot of people had to check in. The girl at the reception understand our question to really get the room cleaned after sickness and so she did it herself, because my husband wanted to get in bed early that evening! Very helpfull! Really recommend this.
Methee P. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Great to escape from chaos

Silent, money valued, good taking care by mate
3.7
It's my first time at Samui. The location is fit for who love silent. The bed cover was a bit look dirty (seem like nobody stayed at this room for a while). Mate gave me a bottle of water and towels without asking. Rental Motorbike service in hotel, I don't need to find out others shop. Security Guard 24 hours. If breakfast is more variety will be awesome. Conclusion, if I have a chance to stay at Samui again, I'm gonna stay here.
Jason F. Couples Canada, July 24, 2014
good

very close to beach, nice pool, good breakfast
8
May stay was good. Good value on a flash deal. Bed and pillows a bit too firm for me but some people like that.
Colin L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Returning customer

The price , location and staff
9.3
I have stayed at Hutcha on numerous occasions and will continue to return. I think they are great value , in a quiet location , but close to Maenam village and close to the ferries to Koh Phangan. There food is great , and there rooms are clean and comfortable especially for the price , and the staff are always helpful.
Aleksandar C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
A nice place to stay away from the crowds

The room was large, clean and well laid out, the hotel is close to the beach and off the main road so was quiet.
8.3
We only stayed the one night and found everything from the room size, condition and layout was good, the location was away from the main road so it was quiet. We didn't use it but the pool was a decent size and the beach very close with sun lounges for guests use. We'd stay longer if we were staying on Samui longer.
Colin L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 9, 2014
Returning customer

The price , location and staff
8.7
I had another great stay at Hutcha , I have been coming here for a number of years and ticks all the boxes. great value , nice location near Maenam village , but off the main road , lovely bungalows , and great staff.
Colin L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 9, 2014
Long time returning customers

The price , location and staff
8.7
Another great stay at hutcha. I have been coming here for several years and always happy to return. I like staying in Maenam as it is quieter and cheaper than more well known areas , but still has a great feel. Great food , and great value for money. the staff are always freindly and helpful. I will be back again.
Elizabeth C. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2014
Decent beachside hotel for stopover stay.

Location, proximity to beach, resort layout.
5
Good airport transfer, quick check,in, but staff member was a bit brusque. Bungalow Room was a decent size for a short stay, but sheets were not clean and dirty towels left in bathroom, which was dark and uninviting. Nice resort layout with canals and centrally located pool as well as being right on the beach. Friendly service at breakfast, but outdoor restaurant could do with renovation.
Asher M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Very nice relaxing time on Koh Samui

Right the beach and its no busy. The pool is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. Nice breakfast. Great value for money.
9.7
We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. If you are staying for more than a week and want to be close to the shopping I would recommend stay somewhere closer to one of the main beaches. But if you are looking to escape that madness this is the place for you.
Gim L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Value for money, great location

Location, food, environment
7.7
Great value for money as it was close to the beach. Do not expect exceptional service as it was cheap. Love the location as it was not too far from commercial area (chaweng). Local foods are relatively cheaper and easy access to convenience stall. Most importantly. Love the peace and quiet surrounding hotel which is a great get away from busy life routine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hutcha Resort SamuiHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - EntranceHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Guest RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa

Customer Reviews - Hutcha Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07