Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hutcha Resort

82/11 Moo 1 Maenam Beach, Suratthani, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Entrance
Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Nootsira A. Groups Thailand, April 4, 2015
good at all

Good and Cheap
8.7
clean room,cheap,good service, good beach - mae nam walking street in thrusday near this hotel. - Bycicle for rent 200 B/day - near pier to go one day trip or phangan island
Yueh-Yun Z. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 25, 2015
near beach

great breakfast
7.7
the beach is not quite clean...the staff of restaurant is so nice. plus, you can rent a kayak, included life jacket, 50 baht per hour. it's fun!!
Jayne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Quiet resort

Modern, good value, quiet beach
7
Pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. Only stayed 1 night so the small rooms weren't an issue - maybe after a few days you'd get cabin fever! Basic breakfast included. No tea of coffee facilities in room. Clean quiet beach.
Colin L. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Return customer

The location , close to the beach and Maenam Village and ferrys to Koh Pangan
8.7
Another fabulous stay , I have stayed there many times in the last 5 years and always enjoy the stay.
Anna P. Solo travelers Russia, December 21, 2014
Good hotel, but not for a long time

Really good price, near the sea, nice territory
8.3
Doyoung K. Couples South Korea, December 17, 2014
Nice breakfast, Beach side, swimming pool

Breakfast, Nice room, beach side
7.7
I stayed at Hutcha for 3 nights. they upgreaded our room with air conditions and it was perfect to chill out. the last day we moved to a fan room, it was really hot! couldnt sleep at the night. room is small but everything was good. internet didnt work at the rooms
Treesakul T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2014
Nice resort :D

Beautiful pool, quietness is good for relaxing, great price
7.3
First step To the resort was very impressive, the pool was fantastic. The staffs were very helpful. The room was very beautiful. There's a couple complaints though. Firstly, the light in the bathroom was really dim, therefore,it was hard to see. Secondly, there was only one outlet in the room, not enough for 2 people. But all and all, everything was good.
Dylan H. Couples Netherlands, November 16, 2014
Great place to relax

closeness to the beach. friendly staff. quite place to relax
8
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Hutcha Resort
4.7
Don't be deceived by the pictures! Worst hotel I've stayed in, in Thailand. Don't be deceived by the picture as we were. After travelling down some back streets to the resort , the receptionist took us to our so called river view bungalow, opened the door and walked away. Not that there was any room for her to show us around. The bed touchs three walls and you have to sit on the bed for anyone else to get past. ( I am not exaggerating !) Outside your door is the so called river, no water just wet mud (mozzi heaven!). I asked staff if we could move away from the mud river and was told me all other room were the same. The pool bed cushions were never unrolled, and when we unrolled them they were really dirty and infested with ants, the pool bar was never open in two days we stayed and when dark the pool light were never turned on. I have never before had to write a bad review but future quests need to know this.
Mariakarina V. Groups Germany, October 22, 2014
No Beach, no AC, room extremely small

Moskitonet, Welcomedrink, Safe
2.7
No direkt access to the beach at the moment because they built something, blankets dirty, AC didnt work, lots and lots of ants everywhere in and outside of the room. The room is so extremely small we didnt know where to but our stuff. The matress is so old you cant sleep proper. We didnt enjoy our stay. We booked 2 nights but left after the first. I would spend just a bit more money and get something more comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hutcha Resort SamuiHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - EntranceHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Guest RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A02