or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hutcha Resort

82/11 Moo 1 Maenam Beach, Suratthani, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Entrance
Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Dylan H. Couples Netherlands, November 16, 2014
Great place to relax

closeness to the beach. friendly staff. quite place to relax
8
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Hutcha Resort
4.7
Don't be deceived by the pictures! Worst hotel I've stayed in, in Thailand. Don't be deceived by the picture as we were. After travelling down some back streets to the resort , the receptionist took us to our so called river view bungalow, opened the door and walked away. Not that there was any room for her to show us around. The bed touchs three walls and you have to sit on the bed for anyone else to get past. ( I am not exaggerating !) Outside your door is the so called river, no water just wet mud (mozzi heaven!). I asked staff if we could move away from the mud river and was told me all other room were the same. The pool bed cushions were never unrolled, and when we unrolled them they were really dirty and infested with ants, the pool bar was never open in two days we stayed and when dark the pool light were never turned on. I have never before had to write a bad review but future quests need to know this.
Mariakarina V. Groups Germany, October 22, 2014
No Beach, no AC, room extremely small

Moskitonet, Welcomedrink, Safe
2.7
No direkt access to the beach at the moment because they built something, blankets dirty, AC didnt work, lots and lots of ants everywhere in and outside of the room. The room is so extremely small we didnt know where to but our stuff. The matress is so old you cant sleep proper. We didnt enjoy our stay. We booked 2 nights but left after the first. I would spend just a bit more money and get something more comfortable.
Apichart H. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2014
Value for money

good location, nice swimming pool, a few steps to the beach
9
This is a great for my budget, close to local shops and restaurants and just a few steps to a quiet beach.
Katrina M. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Mosquitos! Staff unhelpful, rooms old!

The restaurant, great location & beach.
4.7
We stayed for 1 night, the rooms old & aged. Bathrooms were outside so we are all covered in bites! Mossies were everywhere. Staff lied to us about travel times to phi phi which we booked with them, it was an absolute nightmare & took us 6hrs longer. The restaurant was nice & it was very close to the lovely Mae nam beach
Martin M. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
second time round

quiet, friendly staff, comfortable
8
went back to stay for second year in a row. will go back again. the one thing i would like to see improved is the quality of the television in the rooms. varied from ok to unusable. the hotel is good value for money will go back next year
Ashley R. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
Location location location!

Location, atmosphere, quiet
8
Resort was very nice, tucked away from the main road keeping it nice and quiet. Only meters away from the beach and a nice pool if the beach was too rough. We enjoyed it so much we stayed on a further few nights and will return at the end of our trip.
Christopher B. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Nice place

Beach, room, pool
7.3
Stayed for 3 days, nice rooms, nice (but small) beach
Denis N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Nice, comfortable stay at a very reasonable price

Price, location, comfort
8
Very good value/affordable hotel steps from the beach. The rooms are small but comfortable (you're here to spend most of your time on the beach anyways). The only minor issue is that the bathrooms are a bit dim and open at the top (good for air circulation) so the mosquitos can be annoying. I read previous reviews complaining about the front desk staff but they were all very friendly and helpful while I was there (maybe new staff or instructions from management?). Finally, the hotel is set back a bit from the beach (along a small creek) but it's not a problem since the beach is still only a 3 minute walk from the bungalow type rooms set further back (there's also a nice swimming pool). Overall, nice hotel standard for the money.
Karin M. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2014
Nice place!

location, bungalow, restaurant
9.3
Nice place! Great location. During our stay my husband was ill (food poissoning, he didn't get it in the restaurant Hutcha), and the cleaners were very busy while lot of people had to check in. The girl at the reception understand our question to really get the room cleaned after sickness and so she did it herself, because my husband wanted to get in bed early that evening! Very helpfull! Really recommend this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hutcha Resort SamuiHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - EntranceHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Guest RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa

Customer Reviews - Hutcha Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B01