or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hutcha Resort

82/11 Moo 1 Maenam Beach, Suratthani, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Beach Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hutcha Resort Samui - Entrance
Hutcha Resort Samui - Surroundings Hutcha Resort Samui - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Villa Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room Hutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - Bathroom Hutcha Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Elizabeth C. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2014
Decent beachside hotel for stopover stay.

Location, proximity to beach, resort layout.
5
Good airport transfer, quick check,in, but staff member was a bit brusque. Bungalow Room was a decent size for a short stay, but sheets were not clean and dirty towels left in bathroom, which was dark and uninviting. Nice resort layout with canals and centrally located pool as well as being right on the beach. Friendly service at breakfast, but outdoor restaurant could do with renovation.
Asher M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Very nice relaxing time on Koh Samui

Right the beach and its no busy. The pool is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. Nice breakfast. Great value for money.
9.7
We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. If you are staying for more than a week and want to be close to the shopping I would recommend stay somewhere closer to one of the main beaches. But if you are looking to escape that madness this is the place for you.
Gim L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Value for money, great location

Location, food, environment
7.7
Great value for money as it was close to the beach. Do not expect exceptional service as it was cheap. Love the location as it was not too far from commercial area (chaweng). Local foods are relatively cheaper and easy access to convenience stall. Most importantly. Love the peace and quiet surrounding hotel which is a great get away from busy life routine
Sevonne C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2014
i didn't stay, the staff was so rude

price, location
5.3
i didn't end up staying at the hutcha resort. they tried to charge me for their errors and would not relent so i walked away
Thomas D. Couples Switzerland, May 11, 2014
Perfect for Stopover before going to Koh Tao

Location, price for money, beach access
7.7
Perfect for Stopover before going to Koh Tao or Koh Phangan. 10min drive from/to the airport, close to the ferry piers for Koh Tao or Koh Phangan.
Gregory B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Great place for a short stay

Close to ferry boat, very clean AC room, quiet
7.7
I was just looking for a place to stay one night before I caught the supply boat over to Koh Phangan. Hatcha is at the end of a short very quiet road a few minutes walk from the supply boat landing. The room was quiet small but spotless clean and very modern and comfortable. Bathroom had hot water but was of the semi open type that seems to be popular around the island now but to me is just a dark place for swarms of mosquitos to hang out in and wait for you to enter to do your thing. But its the islands and thats the way it is. There is a breakfast included if you get up in time, which I didn't. The staff was very nice. I'm glad I found this quiet little place and will probably stay again when using the supply boat to get to Phangan
Chanapai A. Families with older children Thailand, May 4, 2014
Value money

The staff is OK, reasonable price
8
Chanapai A. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2014
The hotel close to the beach and local restaurant

Nice hotel, close to the beach and good staff
7.7
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
Right on the beach, don't eat there.

Location, WiFi and Price.
7.3
Nice spot right on the beach. Away from all of the nightlife and bar scene. Great restaurants around. WiFi was decent, better in the evening. Overall a pretty good spot, quiet and comfortable. AirCon was good.
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Good Location and AC w/ok WiFi for a decent price

Beach, Price, AC
6.3
So the WiFi was ok, would lose connection but I was able to conduct conference calls. Real close to the beach. Bed was horrible, pillows were horrible. Outdoor shower is kinda cool but you get a mosquito bite almost every time you use the bathroom. Flies are all over the sink. Geckos in the room. Every time I ate at the hotel restaurant I had to use the bathroom numerous times. But overall the stay was ok. I travel and work so WiFi is paramount of me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hutcha Resort SamuiHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - BeachHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior RoomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - EntranceHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Superior VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Superior Fan Room - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - BathroomHutcha Resort Samui - SurroundingsHutcha Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHutcha Resort Samui - Guest RoomHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside VillaHutcha Resort Samui - RestaurantHutcha Resort Samui - Riverside Villa

Customer Reviews - Hutcha Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03