or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Danielle T. Couples Canada, January 2, 2015
great for a short stay

Good value, location near market, helpful staff
7.3
We stayed one night at this hotel and found the accommodation to be good. The rooms were very simple, and just fit the bed. Bathroom was good but the fan to the outside had a big hole so we kept the bathroom door shut to help keep bugs out. Location was right by the market which was fun to walk through. It's near the more touristy area and the river. Good location to see everything. Staff were super helpful and English was very good. Breakfast is also very good.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
good location and not much else

terrible breakfast, stale bread. basic room.
6.3
Michael O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Close to the Old Town

Location, location, location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay here. Next to the Old Town and on the river. Walk everywhere as no cars are allowed in the old town. Staff were helpful but very limited tour options which were overpriced.
Thomas R. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
Nice place to stay, right on the river

The hotel is in a convenient location, close to shopping, food, and sights in Hoi An. Clean, comfortable, and value for money.
7.7
Great place to stay.
Jessica L. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Great stay

Location, Breakfast, Wifi
10
Our stay was great. Located right beside the market and only a short walk to the old town. The breakfast was delicious. The wifi was the best ever. Its a small hotel and is right on the river. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. And it's very cheap too! They also do laundry for cheap. Overall this is my favorite hotel in Vietnam. We ended up staying 2 extra nights for a total of 6. I wish we could stay more.
Chris V. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Enhanced our stay in Hoi An

Staff, Room and location
10
We loved our stay here. It is a great location from which to explore the ancient town and the rooms are excellent, ours was very spacious with a modern shower room. The staff are amazing and helpful arranging tours or bikes or onward transport. They helped me find a great tailors for a suit and helped me with my motorcycle mishap. I'd definitely stay here again on my next trip to Hoi An.
Persis K. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
Don't be fooled!! This place is terrible

Location
3.7
Dirty and stained sheets - had to sleep in our sleeping sacks even though we got a superior deluxe room. That's how gross it was. Mosquitos in the room and the windows don't close all the way. Our room was by the balcony and it was SUPER noisy in the early morning. VERY loud, very strange draining noises in the wall that woke us both up in the morning. Might as well have no walls because you can hear every single door slam and other people's conversations. We also had an ant attack in our room which resulted in lots of poison sprayed by our bedside (only after I stood there awkwardly asking if I can have some Raid or something to play Exterminator myself since she was looking at me blankly...then she decided someone could help us in 20 minutes and do it for us...) Breakfast was confusing as nobody explained it to us (we each got to choose 3 items off the menu) until I asked about it three times...in Vietnamese...so it's not like I wasn't being understood. They were just not informing us very well. The only good thing about it is that it's in a good location. But it's better to just live a little further, rent a scooter for $4 a day and go to wherever you need to go. I would never recommend this place.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Great place to stay

The location, the price, the staff
9.7
We've stayed in Hoian a few times and don't know how we hadn't found this place sooner. Great location on the edge of the the old city, helpful and friendly staff, and a room with a balcony overlooking the rive was a fantastic way to enjoy breakfast and a beer at the end of the day. We now ahve a favourite place to stay in Hoian!
Vel V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2014
Great

Friendly helpful staff.
8
We had some difficulty finding a soft mattress in the same room where the air-conditioning worked but it was nice
Patricia S. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2014
Great little hotel

Location, helpfulness of staff, comfortable room
9
Huy Hoang is in a great location -right near the market and in the old town. Staff organised all our bookings and were very helpful. Our room was comfortable and furnished in vietnamese style. The bathroom had a great shower. A great little place to stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03