or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Chea C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Very good location

Location
7.7
Good budget hotel with strategic location
Erin M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Comfortable and close to downtown

Great location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
I enjoyed my stay, and have nothing to say negatively at all.
Lenaig L. Couples France, April 27, 2014
Lovely staff and centrally located hotel

Location, staff and view on the river
9
I really appreciated the room with a view on the river (I recommend you to ask for a a room giving on the river, to enjoy the view during your breakfast), the lovely staff. Room a bit noisy because close to the bridge but it is worth staying there since the hotel is centrally located. Breakfast is good also. I would actually advise my friends to go there!
Michel B. Solo travelers Canada, April 22, 2014
Nice good value, centrally located hotel in Hoi An

Location, clean rooms quiet
8.7
Great value hotel, super location in Hoi An. Close to market and all amenities, shopping, local and all restaurants, ancient town.Staff was ok, good English skills. Great breakfast included. The best WiFi I had in 4 months in S. E. Asia.
Norman F. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2014
Nice Hotel

1. Centrally located: 2. Clean big rooms: 3. Nice riverside aspect
9
The hotel is in the old quarters, very handy to the markets, the numerous restaurants, and the tailors. The hotel has a number of bicycles available for hire. The bikes are good quality and comfortable. Location is perfect for visitors wanting to shop and explore the old city. Breakfast included was interesting; not a wide choice but could choose any two food items and a drink. Quantity was definitely sufficient to start the day. The rooms were large and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and had a good command of English. An enjoyable stay.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Ten days in a friendly hotel

Location, price and cleanliness
8.7
This is the second time that we have stayed at the Huy Hoang. Staff are very friendly and breakfast acceptable. The location is about as central as you can get: it's adjacent to the market area and a short walk to the main river front with the restaurants and bars. The rooms upstairs are much better than those downstairs so pay the extra. Also, some of the rooms are more spacious, so ask. You will find better hotels, but not at the price and location.
Brian L. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2014
Family Hoiday 2014

Location, Rooms, Staff
8
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We booked two rooms as we were travelling with kids aged 13 & 11. When booking I requested 1 Double Room and 1 Twin Room and asked if they could be next to each other or at least on the same floor. On check in, we were told that because of our request we were upgraded to Deluxe rooms next to each other for no extra cost. The rooms were both neat, clean and tidy. The bathroom was not large by any means but roomy enough for its intended purpose. We found the staff to be very pleasant. They did offer us "advice" that they know a good tailor, better than the ones the people on the street try to take you too, but we were offered that same "advice" everywhere we went. Restaurants, bars, coffee shops etc. Seeing thats what Hoi An is known for, I suppose it's to be expected. They were by no means "pushy" about it. Our Room was at the front of the hotel, so we were exposed to all of the street noise which starts quiet early in the day, but for me thats a part of the experience. The location of the hotel is excellent. Close proximity to the Central Markets and all of the associated sites, bars, restaurants shops etc. The included breakfast selection was good. Nothing fancy but a good start to the day. The only negative thing we experienced was the airconditioner in our room dripped water onto the floor but it didn't cause any real problems so it wasn't that much of an issue. All in all, for our 3 night stay, we found this to be a suitable hotel.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Unfriendly staff and non-soundproof rooms

Breakfast, fast WiFi, location
6
I was not greeted with a smile, nor did I see one from the staff during my stay. Aside from that, the hotel was fine--good wifi and food--but the room was not soundproof at all. I heard people's TVs at night and motorbikes beginning early in the morning. The room was large and pretty clean, but not being able to sleep soundly was a big drawback.
Jk R. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
very ordinary hotel

Location, decently sized room, rain shower
4.3
Staff were not friendly, not very helpful, and not accommodating. Bike rental form the hotel was expensive in comparison to other shops. We paid for a superior room because we need a window; but though we had a window it was immediately adjacent to a neighbour's balcony and thus didn't let in much light.
Huan V. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2014
near market and sightseeing, walking distance

location, price and service
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Huy Hoang River Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C01