or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Alexis S. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2015
noisy but convenient

location clean noisy
8.7
Theblocation to the ancient town and he river is perfect. Therooms are clean and well kept. The staff are helpful but a little cold at times. The negatives: we had some very drunk german guys breaking cups and yelling in an already very loud hotel (echos and stone hallways) the after hours staff dont do confrontation very well or at all. The second night there was a hysterical women yelling at her partner and again the late night staff wouldnt get her another room to get away from the abuse. Other patrons inclusing myself had to intervene. So yeah this is the patrons being badly behaved but the staff need to take ownership on behalf of their other guests and evict them. Enjoy ya stay its veey convenient ly locates.
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Very Helpful Staff

Location, Friendly, Helpful
9
Very kind staff. I had become ill while traveling and the staff went out of their way to help me.
Tony B. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2015
River hotel

Staff extremely helpful able to answer and provide information
10
Close to old town and hotel able to provide information and make arrangements
Guong C. Business travelers South Korea, January 5, 2015
Mostly nice. Fan in bathroom broken

Location, price
8.3
You need to request Housekeeping by putting a sign on the door knob to have a new sheet. Air conditioner weak. Sometimes no hot water. Ok breakfast. Standard staffs. It's just about right, but you probably can find better one too.
Bin S. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Dim and noisy room

food, location, helpful staff.
7.3
The room is dim. Can hardly do any reading. Bathroom using dark tile from floor to wall. Can see if it is clean or not. Don't know why, I can always hear conversation from other room.The staff is understand English (thank God) but refer us to a restaurant which is not cheap to get commission. She did that to other guest too. However, the location is great.
Thanh V. Families with young children Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Good location. Staff is ok. We can walk around

Location. Price. Staff
8
Alexander A. Couples Norway, January 2, 2015
Unlucky and unserviced

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
6.7
Clean room. Nice breakfast. Prime location. I wish I could stop there, however, we were unlucky to get a noisy room next to the reception. It is understandable that it is hard to switch us into another room when we arrive at a fully booked hotel new years eve - so our core critique of Huy Hoang RIver Hotel does not lie here. However, it did not help that the shower-tap for hot water was malfunctioning and we had the choice between burning ourselves or ice-bathing. Nevertheless, what disappointed us the most with the hotel was the lacking service. We did not feel at a 3-star hotel, there were few if any smiles - and the first the receptionist do when we arrive is to complain about how busy it is now at new years eve. In order for this hotel to maintain its 3-star status, I recommend them to hire more staff especially during the peak hours.
Danielle T. Couples Canada, January 2, 2015
great for a short stay

Good value, location near market, helpful staff
7.3
We stayed one night at this hotel and found the accommodation to be good. The rooms were very simple, and just fit the bed. Bathroom was good but the fan to the outside had a big hole so we kept the bathroom door shut to help keep bugs out. Location was right by the market which was fun to walk through. It's near the more touristy area and the river. Good location to see everything. Staff were super helpful and English was very good. Breakfast is also very good.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
good location and not much else

terrible breakfast, stale bread. basic room.
6.3
Michael O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Close to the Old Town

Location, location, location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay here. Next to the Old Town and on the river. Walk everywhere as no cars are allowed in the old town. Staff were helpful but very limited tour options which were overpriced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Huy Hoang River Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A02