Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Son Phong, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 791 reviews

517 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Vu H. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2016
Good services, value for money, insufficient facil
5.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is near to the center of ancient town and market. Beautiful view to a river. Facilities are not sufficient: no small towel, hair-dryer malfunction. The rest is ok
Report this review
Choon H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Worth Of Value
6.3
I love where the hotel is located. It is right next to the walking street area of Hoi An Ancient Town. The room are spacious and river view from room. Some reviews saying that there are noise from street but it was acceptable for me. I did enjoy my stay absolutely. Only reception staffs were able to commute in English and they were very helpful.
Report this review
Luke M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Not a friendly welcome, felt we were in the way
4.3
Slightly chilly reception, no introduction to the hotel or Hoian itself. Asked for help later on in the evening and again felt a little frosty like we were in the way. Next morning very young girl working reception who was a welcome change - friendly and happy. We didn't like Hoian or this hotel.
Report this review
Doungkamon P. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2016
Value money. Good location but very noisy
5.3
Recommend take ears plug.
Report this review
Alan T. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, April 20, 2016
Great Location and breakfast
6.7
Probably the best 'english' breakfast selection I had on my trip
Report this review
Michelle L. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Good
5.7
bicycle should be check regularly to see if there's air in the wheels and whether the bells are working or not.
Report this review
Lay C. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Basic, Convenient, Friendly, Reasonable Priced
6
Right next to the river, market and eateries. Walking distance to Hoi An Ancient Town, Japanese Bridge, night market, temples, etc. Location is superb. Breakfast is amazing and staffs are helpful.
Report this review
Patrick N. Couples France, April 11, 2016
Good
5.3
Good value for money and close to old town/market.
Report this review
Camilla J. Couples Finland, March 16, 2016
One of the staff member was cheating badly

Location, breakfast and tastefully decorated room
6
There was one staff member who cheated money from us by "helping" to buy train tickets. She took 30$ more than the tickets were. Room was nice but smelled like s**t. Breakfast was really good and location very convenient and peaceful. Bicycle rent 1,5$/day.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2016
Tourist
2.7
Never cleaned the room for the whole stay, the shower was cold, the staff were cold, if I had not paid up front I would have left, worst hotel in hoi an
Report this review
1 - 10 of 517 reviews Next page
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06