Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Son Phong, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 784 reviews

515 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Luke M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Not a friendly welcome, felt we were in the way
4.3
Slightly chilly reception, no introduction to the hotel or Hoian itself. Asked for help later on in the evening and again felt a little frosty like we were in the way. Next morning very young girl working reception who was a welcome change - friendly and happy. We didn't like Hoian or this hotel.
Report this review
Doungkamon P. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2016
Value money. Good location but very noisy
5.3
Recommend take ears plug.
Report this review
Alan T. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, April 20, 2016
Great Location and breakfast
6.7
Probably the best 'english' breakfast selection I had on my trip
Report this review
Michelle L. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Good
5.7
bicycle should be check regularly to see if there's air in the wheels and whether the bells are working or not.
Report this review
Lay C. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Basic, Convenient, Friendly, Reasonable Priced
6
Right next to the river, market and eateries. Walking distance to Hoi An Ancient Town, Japanese Bridge, night market, temples, etc. Location is superb. Breakfast is amazing and staffs are helpful.
Report this review
Patrick N. Couples France, April 11, 2016
Good
5.3
Good value for money and close to old town/market.
Report this review
Camilla J. Couples Finland, March 16, 2016
One of the staff member was cheating badly

Location, breakfast and tastefully decorated room
6
There was one staff member who cheated money from us by "helping" to buy train tickets. She took 30$ more than the tickets were. Room was nice but smelled like s**t. Breakfast was really good and location very convenient and peaceful. Bicycle rent 1,5$/day.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2016
Tourist
2.7
Never cleaned the room for the whole stay, the shower was cold, the staff were cold, if I had not paid up front I would have left, worst hotel in hoi an
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2016
Nice Stay

Friendly staff, Good location, Nice room for the price
9
The stay was pleasant and the staff was very helpful. I stayed in room 211 which did not have much of a view but street noise did not effect me. Room 209 and 207 our the river front rooms would be the best to stay at as there is a busy intersection right close which has a lot of honking and traffic noise early in the morning. I would book 209 or 207 next time as they have single large beds and a little view. Can't say enough about the front desk girls they were great.
Report this review
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2016
Close to the heart of town
4.3
Staff was nice, room was ok, Short walk to go explore the town. Recommend renting a bicycle and taking a ride to the beach
Report this review
1 - 10 of 515 reviews Next page
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03