Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Huy Hoang River Hotel

73 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View
Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Reception Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - View Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
great location. pity about the service

location. location. location
4.7
Was ok. The breakfast basic.... the noise of the staff at night not acceptable. But close to the old town
Elizabeth S. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Disappointed

Location
5.7
Very disappointed. Had to carry our own bags up the stairs. Everything was self serve. The hotel was very noisy both externally and the hotel guests. Would not reccomend and would not stay there again.
Eva O. Solo travelers Hungary, May 1, 2015
Near Old Town

Location, breakfast, staff
8.7
It's very close to the old town yet in a relatively more relaxed area. The walls are paper thin though and listening to my Chinese neighbor snoring and then all his family talking loud at 6am left me sleepy the whole day.
Indra V. Couples Germany, April 28, 2015
good location, nothing more

location
5.7
It wasn't bad, but the room was below standard for the price (tiny window, little dark barhroom where shower and toilet are almost hugging each other). Not too clean, but okay with shoes on. The staff wasn't very attentive and often away from the reception without a possibility to call them (e.g. to get the room key).
Samuel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, good value

Great location, friendly staff, good value
9.7
This hotel is really nice. The staff kindly upgraded me to one of the rooms on the upper level, which have much bigger windows than the lower floor, presumably they did this so I'd write a favourable review here, but there you go :) Location couldn't be much better, right on the edge of the old town and the markets, easy to walk anywhere in the centre of town. Good wifi and aircon. Nice large shower and bathroom. Staff arranged tour and bike for me no problem and just put the charge on the room. Beach is about 4km away, an easy bike ride. Breakfast every morning was fast and simple but good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again, great value.
Alyce V. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2015
Disappointing room - do not pay for an upgrade!

location
4.3
This hotel is certainly NOT a 3-star hotel. I'd give it 2 stars, at best. Breakfast is pitiful; they give you a small menu and tell you to choose 2 items and a drink. I was still hungry after my meal. DO NOT get the pho (worse pho I've ever tasted in my life!); their pineapple and chocolate pancakes are better. They also only have a handful of tables, so guests had to stand around the lobby and wait until others were done eating before they could sit down and order breakfast. Rooms are NOT at described. I paid for an upgrade for a bigger room, but was given a tiny room (maybe 16 sq m?). When I asked them if this room was the same type of room that I booked, they were confused and said they only have one type of room (I speak fluent Vietnamese). Perhaps all their rooms are the same, so don't bother paying for an upgraded room! NOT worth the price I paid. The hotel's old age is reflected in its facilities. When we arrived the A/C did not work. I requested a different room with a working A/C, but they told me to wait and someone will fix it. Their shampoo and body gel is very watered down, and they only provide one bath towel (3-star hotels usually provide at least 3 different types of towels!). As others have mentioned the rooms are dark, which is partially due to the ceilings being made of a dark wooden material. The hotel's only saving grace is its location; it conveniently located next to the market and walking distance to all the attractions. Would not recommend this hotel unless all you care about is location and nothing else.
Cushla F. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2015
Good value for money

Kind staff great garlic bread good location
9.7
Great
Dinh A. Couples Vietnam, April 2, 2015
hotel is very bad and unfriendly
2.7
the room is small. not clean, the staff are unfriendly, impolite. I and my wife booked twin bed but the hotel changed to two bed. I never come back again.
Tam N. Groups Vietnam, March 27, 2015
Good location

Location, bicycle rent, river view
6.7
Very good location next to market and Hoi an old town, worthy for a cheap trip. The room is quite small and dark, not enough lights, most of time does not have hot water. Breakfast is boring, should go the the near by market to get a better dish.
Evelyn T. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2015
a hotel with great atmosphere

good location, helpful staff and nice decor
10
The staff is helpful, she provided us with the information we needed. Managed to book the morning tour to 'My Son' through the reception. The room is comfy and the bathroom is just great. Great location, will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Huy Hoang River Hotel Hoi AnHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - ViewHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHuy Hoang River Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Huy Hoang River Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B06