Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel

120 Commonwealth Avenue, Yarralumla, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Buffet Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Tea Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Gym Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Exterior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge
Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room
Area: Yarralumla Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 96 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Donald H. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Bad experience

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel
2
Report this review
Gaetano D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
very unheplful

room
5.7
not helpful
Report this review
Craig P. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Winter weekend

Quiet, dining, staff
10
Just beautiful in every way
Report this review
Mitchell C. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2015
Royalty

Clean, spacious and luxurious.
10
Fantastic!
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Wonderful stay!

Large room, very clean and a great location, minutes from Canberra City by cab.
9.3
Third stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Very comfortable bed, courteous staff and the hotel is in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Melanie G. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2015
Pile on the smoked salmon!

Splashing out for valet parking, concierge to help with your bags and a wonderful ambien
8
We had originally booked in at suites on Northborne which was a huge mistake from the start. Stayed the first night and was woken up with grinders and jackhammers next door at 5.45am and was so upset we decided to check out as it wasn't worth the risk of ruining the rest of the stay. Decided to book PH as a treat, was so glad we did. We were travelling with a young baby and was conscious of her screaming the place down but as soon as we arrived life became immediately stress free with the arrival of doorman and concierge. Bags were whisked away and our car parked (had to pay $25 but it was so worth not worrying about ticket inspectors etc) and we were warmly welcomed. Asked if we wanted to upgrade to the ambassador lounge access for a mere $60 I immediately said yes. After checking into our comfortable room I oohed and aaghed at the beautifully appointed clean marble bathroom with its heavenly deep bath and rain head shower. John the doorman pointed out a few scuff marks and furniture that needed to be replaced. If I hadn't worked 5 star myself I'd probably would have complained but I'm sure they know all about it. The ambassador lounge was just a treat. Lovely cold continental breakfast with Bircher Meusli and my favourite smoked salmon. Fresh coffee, fruit, pastries - I felt so lucky to be alive to eat so well! All the staff made us feel welcome, even when my husband strolled in with the baby in a sling. Most 5 star establishments don't like babies because of the noise and discomfort to other guests but I suppose we felt so at ease that the baby didn't cry once...
Report this review
Geoffrey O. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2015
for the most expensive hotel in act - not worth it
4.7
our first room the bed head was worn and looked disgusting. we were moved to a different room near the restaurant and had the noise of moving tables for the rest of the night and morning. the "vanity packs" in the bathroom had been used and or were empty. not what we expected.
Report this review
Elias E. Couples South Africa, January 30, 2015
Superb

Comfort, location, food
9.7
Most enjoyable
Report this review
H K. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
The Only Place To Stay In Canberra

Location, Style, Staff
9.7
Excellent stay with helpful staff, great location, spacious and comfortable room and delicious food - what more do you want?
Report this review
Margaret M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Dissapointing

the gym, the bathroom and the room size.
7.3
Overall a disappointing stay. Room air conditioning outlet over the bed, massively overpriced mini bar. No delivery of daily newspaper. Breakfast terrible 25 min wait for coffee, no bacon, table not cleared for a long time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel CanberraHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BuffetHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Tea LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse GymHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - ExteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - ExteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Executive LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - EntranceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06