or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel

Commonwealth Avenue, Yarralumla, Parkes, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Tea Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Gym Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Exterior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool
Area: Parkes Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
H K. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
The Only Place To Stay In Canberra

Location, Style, Staff
9.7
Excellent stay with helpful staff, great location, spacious and comfortable room and delicious food - what more do you want?
Margaret M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Dissapointing

the gym, the bathroom and the room size.
7.3
Overall a disappointing stay. Room air conditioning outlet over the bed, massively overpriced mini bar. No delivery of daily newspaper. Breakfast terrible 25 min wait for coffee, no bacon, table not cleared for a long time.
Wengwah T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Excellent hotel with great customer service.

Great design, Clean room, good location, near Lenox Garden.
10
Great experience, friendly and responsive customer service. Good location and accessibility. Well decorated with classic design.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Great Weekend

Friendly staff, very comfortable bed and a beautiful Colonial style Hotel.
9
We have stayed at the Hyatt Canberra previously and we were not disappointed this time either. Beautiful hotel and gardens, very close to Canberra City Centre (cab cost approx $10). Did not eat at the Hyatt, as breakfast is very expensive. Suggest walking or cabbing up to New Acton and grabbing brekkie there. Some excellent cafe's and very good value. Overall though, the Hyatt is a great place to stay!
Dominique H. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Hyatt & Agoda - are you there?

Location
5.3
When I arrived, and despite having received an Agoda booking confirmation email the day prior, there was no room held for me, and a new room had to be found for me as they had no record of the Agoda booking. Later in the stay, the front office allowed another person with a name similar to my name to check out, but then treated me as having checked out of my room, not theres, which caused my internet service to be disconnected when I was in the middle of dealing with important business.
Gary H. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Grounds. Service. Luxury
10
Old works charm. Country feel in city centre
Thomas M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Hotel very comfortable, excellent room.

Great room, good function food(gluten free menu), good staff
9.7
Great hotel with excellent staff.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Title

Best thing
9.3
Jacqueline G. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Amazing

Lov
10
Irene H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Relaxing stay at the Hyatt

room standards,staff.breakfast
9
Our stay was excellent/,we would stay ther more often but financial restraints prevent us from doing so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel CanberraHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Tea LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse GymHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - ExteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04