or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel

Commonwealth Avenue, Yarralumla, Parkes, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Hotel Entrance Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Atrium Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Swimming Pool Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Gym Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Garden Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Food and Beverages Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Entrance Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Garden Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge
Area: Parkes Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Wengwah T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Excellent hotel with great customer service.

Great design, Clean room, good location, near Lenox Garden.
10
Great experience, friendly and responsive customer service. Good location and accessibility. Well decorated with classic design.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Great Weekend

Friendly staff, very comfortable bed and a beautiful Colonial style Hotel.
9
We have stayed at the Hyatt Canberra previously and we were not disappointed this time either. Beautiful hotel and gardens, very close to Canberra City Centre (cab cost approx $10). Did not eat at the Hyatt, as breakfast is very expensive. Suggest walking or cabbing up to New Acton and grabbing brekkie there. Some excellent cafe's and very good value. Overall though, the Hyatt is a great place to stay!
Dominique H. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Hyatt & Agoda - are you there?

Location
5.3
When I arrived, and despite having received an Agoda booking confirmation email the day prior, there was no room held for me, and a new room had to be found for me as they had no record of the Agoda booking. Later in the stay, the front office allowed another person with a name similar to my name to check out, but then treated me as having checked out of my room, not theres, which caused my internet service to be disconnected when I was in the middle of dealing with important business.
Gary H. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Grounds. Service. Luxury
10
Old works charm. Country feel in city centre
Thomas M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Hotel very comfortable, excellent room.

Great room, good function food(gluten free menu), good staff
9.7
Great hotel with excellent staff.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Title

Best thing
9.3
Jacqueline G. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Amazing

Lov
10
Irene H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Relaxing stay at the Hyatt

room standards,staff.breakfast
9
Our stay was excellent/,we would stay ther more often but financial restraints prevent us from doing so.
Con G. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Clean room, good staff. Very difficult to get arou

Well trained staff-clean room-reasonable cost
7.3
The lay out of the hotel, particularly in the lower floors was very confusing and directions to the reception were missing. Some mechanical noise continued right through the night and it was not the air conditioner. The directions for the use of the TV were very confusing and the infrared receive was not fixed on to the TV. Therefore, if the cleaner moved it the TV was not working.
Miriam L. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
very relaxed, very congenial

Bathroom, staff, ambience
9.7
I have stayed here a number of times because it is so pleasant, and very good value for money. The bathroom is especially nice! The hotel has a unique structure/layout and ambience, being the old Hotel Canberra. The buffet breakfast is good. I was attending a conference and it was most pleasant to return to the hotel after each day. Certainly one of my favourite hotels and the only place I would stay in Canberra.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel CanberraHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Hotel EntranceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - AtriumHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - BathroomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Swimming PoolHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse GymHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - GardenHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - LobbyHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - RestaurantHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - EntranceHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - GardenHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - ShopsHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - InteriorHyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07