or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel

Commonwealth Avenue, Yarralumla, Yarralumla, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Buffet Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Tea Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - The Clubhouse Gym Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Exterior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Lobby Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Interior Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Hyatt Hotel Canberra - A Park Hyatt Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Yarralumla Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (19)
Sort by:
Mitchell C. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2015
Royalty

Clean, spacious and luxurious.
10
Fantastic!
Wengwah T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Excellent hotel with great customer service.

Great design, Clean room, good location, near Lenox Garden.
10
Great experience, friendly and responsive customer service. Good location and accessibility. Well decorated with classic design.
Dominique H. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Hyatt & Agoda - are you there?

Location
5.3
When I arrived, and despite having received an Agoda booking confirmation email the day prior, there was no room held for me, and a new room had to be found for me as they had no record of the Agoda booking. Later in the stay, the front office allowed another person with a name similar to my name to check out, but then treated me as having checked out of my room, not theres, which caused my internet service to be disconnected when I was in the middle of dealing with important business.
Con G. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Clean room, good staff. Very difficult to get arou

Well trained staff-clean room-reasonable cost
7.3
The lay out of the hotel, particularly in the lower floors was very confusing and directions to the reception were missing. Some mechanical noise continued right through the night and it was not the air conditioner. The directions for the use of the TV were very confusing and the infrared receive was not fixed on to the TV. Therefore, if the cleaner moved it the TV was not working.
Miriam L. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
very relaxed, very congenial

Bathroom, staff, ambience
9.7
I have stayed here a number of times because it is so pleasant, and very good value for money. The bathroom is especially nice! The hotel has a unique structure/layout and ambience, being the old Hotel Canberra. The buffet breakfast is good. I was attending a conference and it was most pleasant to return to the hotel after each day. Certainly one of my favourite hotels and the only place I would stay in Canberra.
Glenn B. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
very luxurious but the food is so expensive

location, staff and luxury
6.3
The hotel itself is very luxurious, it is well located but the relative isolation of the hotel is a problem, there are no dining options within walking distance and the cost of the food in the hotel is way too expensive. If you are staying here bring a cut lunch!
Leslie S. Business travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Lap of Luxury

Service, Friendly Staff & Conceirge excellent
8.3
Excellent!! Cold Breakfast
Christopher T. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
A beautiful hotel, quietly refined and steeped in

Comfort, Style and Refinement
9.7
A wonderful experience, The Canberra Hyatt is a bench mark for a quality hotel experience, I would recommend a stay to all.
Nicholas D. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Canberra: the boring capital of Australia

There was some nice artwork on the walls and the male staff wear interesting costumes
7
The food menu in the lobby lounge was very limited in terms of snack food to share among colleauges. Some people opted for cake. The bar service was extremely slow, even though there were only 6 people there. The yogurt on the breakfast buffet was spoiled. However, the rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The Housekeeping staff are exceptional.
Michael G. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel...mainly there for the business confere

large room, large bathtub, large bathroom
7.3
nice stay...rooms need a bigger TV...and movie channels................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05