or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDR Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - view Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential Suite Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurant Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Jacuzzi Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Kristen B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Not really 'on' the Bund

Beauty Salon, the Breakfast and the Club Lounge
8
Our stay was very nice but I felt that overall it was overpriced. I had a fantastic experience by a great team in the beauty salon and we very much enjoyed the Club Lounge - but this was an additional cost to our accommodation but we were very glad that we chose to add it to our stay. The breakfast was extensive and of a very high standard and the staff were attentive.
Gahyoun L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 5, 2014
magnificent! beautiful view!

location, shanghai night view,nice service
10
overall very satisfying
Raymond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Hyatt on the Bund

house keeping, bell boy, enviroment
7.3
the location of the hotel is great. i was living in the suit-room and the view from the room is fantastic. hotel buffet was a bit disapointed since it is a five star hotel but the foods was bad compare to other five star hotels i have been to so far.
Khay S. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Cold staffs

Cleanliness, quality of room, dining
6.3
It was a pleasant stay throughout. Staffs here are a bit cold and uninformed. Could do better with more warmth hospitality.
Susan T. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Shanghai visit

Great location friendly , helpful and English speaking staff, smoke free roomsand airy smoke free environment
9.3
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Great Stay

Very good stay, staff very friendly and tumb up for their service
8.7
Bat-Itgel Z. Business travelers Mongolia, September 14, 2014
Valueable

location, staff, room
9.7
Thank you for nice staff and and and...
Owen T. Groups Australia, September 13, 2014
Great location

location, view, service
9.3
Location, view, and services were excellent. However, we asked for a bigger taxi for the group of 5 (with many luggages) to the airport, ended up waiting for 20 minutes. Asked the lobby staff the second time, and realised that he called an unlicensed cab (black mini van). We had to catch two separate taxis to the airport in the end. Other than this small incidence, everything else about the hotel were superb.
See K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Best choice to stay in Shanghai

Location, view and service
10
I was recommended by a dear friend to stay in this hotel and I am glad with my choice. The hotel is very good, I had a spacious room with amazing view on the bund. The location of this hotel is strategic..
Stacey H. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Bad Location

size of room was large, gym was large, pool looked good
5.7
Not that great, I didn't like the location had no character and very hard to find a taxi in queue and on the streets. The front desk wasn't very helpful or flexible. No one helped me with my bags on arrival or departure? I paid an extra 1/2 day rate and I had to be out by 7.30pm, my flight was at midnight and they arranged my car to airport at 7.30pm after me explaining i would rather stay at hotel lobby many times. Also, I went to buffet dinner at their restaurant and saw many seats but they struggled to let me sit down saying they were expecting many people, they made me wait for 10 minutes and sat me door way, food wasn't of Hyatt standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - ExteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDRHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma BuffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - viewHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - AromaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential SuiteHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - JacuzziHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C03