Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 494 reviews

298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2016
Awesome
6.7
Awesome
Report this review
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2016
Awesome
6.3
Awesome
Report this review
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2016
Awesome
6
Awesome
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
Review of Hyatt

Its location
5.3
Its air conditioner is not cooling enough.But, its gym is well equipped. Breakfast spread is alright. However, I had a bad experience dining in Vue Restaurant. I was given a seat which is not ideal , despite my early reservations. And I was refused a better seat because other tables are meant for more than 2 persons. At the material time, the restaurant was empty.
Report this review
Nuwan K. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2016
Excellent stay
6.7
Will go again.
Report this review
Hyunjin K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 10, 2016
best view, good location,nice staff
6.7
Best view near the river, good location for walk around, nice staffs, reasonable price, comfortable bed
Report this review
Raymond F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
Good Hotel with nice food
5.7
Although the room is aged but overall this is still an excellent hotel serving top class food.
Report this review
Joseph D. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2016
A little below my expectations but is still good

location, food, cleanliness
7.3
It's my second time to book a suite in this hotel. I'm a little disappointed to find that the suite that was assigned to me was not as good as the one before. This one was smaller, the tub was smaller, and the view from the bed was obstructed by the television wall. Also, the pool was under maintenance. The staff I think seems to be a little distant, unlike the ones before who would actually go out of their way to try to grant our requests. The previous ones felt like family. The current ones were nice, but you don't get that warmness before. Apart from that, the food is nice, the room is clean. The room came with free wine and a letter from the GM. The bed is soft, and the teas are excellent. TIP: When booking a suite, request for the ones in the west wing (i think), the same wing as the Aroma restaurant. The one given to us was not good.
Report this review
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2016
will visit again for sure

location, view, staff
9.7
Report this review
Suzie L. Solo travelers South Korea, December 12, 2015
one of the favorit hotel in shanghai

view, comfortable and big room, good food
9.3
stayed on club floor. enjoyed so much with their food at club lounge. also i love their Vue bar at night. just like so much this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 298 reviews Next page
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - viewHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Swimming PoolHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - SurroundingsHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDRHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma BuffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - AromaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential SuiteHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - JacuzziHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Nightclub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01