or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDR Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - view Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential Suite Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurant Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Jacuzzi Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Mario V. Couples Canada, July 17, 2014
The Hotel was good and comfortable.

Quiet, clean, Good Staff performance ,
7.7
It was nice, the room was clean and Comfortable, The bar call the Vue on the top of the Hotel is Amazing. On another hand, the restaurant is not that great, it is expensive and not provide the quality of food, wine ( the white wine was not cold as it should be) and the view you should expected. I strongly recommend to have a dinner in a decent restaurant on the BUND and go back to the Hotel Vue bar for a nice drink.
Yulong L. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
pretty cool

location, view, service
8
stayed there for a night, close to major attraction, rooftop bar is awesome with birdview over the river and Lujiazui
Yulong L. Business travelers China, June 28, 2014
centrally located with fantastic view from room

view, location, room setup
8
I like it a lot. the room is spacious with good view over financial district and the river
Kevin M. Business travelers Ireland, June 11, 2014
lgreat location, great hotel.

location, bar, restaurant
9.7
Very nice hotel in central Shanghai. Great rooftop bar with fantastic views of Shanghai.
Pi C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2014
A comfortable stay

the view, location, nice room
9
I had a problem that my credit card was being charged two times while I was making the booking. The room was fantastic. The view was amazing. Whether you are a business traveler or for holiday, this hotel is great.
Lee M. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Dissappointing. Weird room design.

Friend gathering
4.7
I choose this hotel because of the view but I can't see anything due to bad weather. Hotel seems old and don't think it's that convenience. Not much if eatery around the hotel. Staff who attended to me during check in doesn't seems that friendly and show "black face" when I told him I did not request for a twin bed. With this kind of price I will definitely not consider returning to this hotel. There are many new and nicer hotel out there. Very upset.
Wilbert J. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2014
very disapppointed

nothing
4
there were strong mouldy smell in all the 4 rooms we have checked in and the cleanliness was really bad. there were stain everywhere in the toilet. i will not stay there again.
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Business Trip

Comfort, Clean & Convenience
7.7
It was good to stay in this hotel. Roomy room, comfort and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Grant H. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Very comfortable with friendly staff

the Club business lounge on level 3, the Vue bar and the food
9.3
I had a very nice stay and hope to stay at the Hyatt on the Bund again in Shanghai during my next business trip.
Peter P. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Great hotel but stayed at the wrong time

Location,Great Bar,Great vews
3.3
I stayed at the wrong time when all the world leaders were staying in Shanghai and made my stay not very relaxing as i had to go through a security check every time i came or left the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - ExteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDRHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma BuffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - viewHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - AromaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential SuiteHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - JacuzziHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A06