or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDR Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - view Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential Suite Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurant Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Jacuzzi Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Mei N. Couples Macau, December 8, 2014
View. Location. Service

View. Location. Service
10
Upon our arrival, the staff offer us upgrade option, at first we were not very happy but then when we get into the room n see the view, it makes it worth it. And later when we get to the club floor for the cocktail dinner n the breakfast in the morning, the upgrade fee is worth it. The price is very nice with the view n the meals.
Conrad A. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Room with Shanghai skyline view

location location location
9.3
we had a good time
Angela T. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2014
Hotel do not live up to it's Hyatt name.

Locatiion, view of the bund and bar at the top of the hotel.
6.3
Okay. Stay for 11 days and was disappointed with service . Hotel needs upgrading as lifts landings and hallways smells of sewerage. And another frustrating feature is the air conditioning is central. Very stuffy when you are used to colder room temperature and they had some heating on when it is not even 20 degrees outside!
Padraig S. Business travelers Ireland, November 2, 2014
Excellent choice for stay in Shanghai

Location, Service, Restaurant
9.3
The location close to the beginning of the BUND and the pedestrian precinct is very convenient. The hotel is the usual high Hyatt standard. The staff speak excellent English, are very professional and the rooms are of a high standard. I can also recommend the restaurant - albeit on the pricy end of the spectrum, the quality is excellent. The bar on the top is also a nice place to enjoy an evening drink, but it can get busy there, so go early.
Mike N. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
Nice Hotel, Friendly staff

location, cleanliness and helpful staff
8
had a wonderful stay
Zhu S. Business travelers China, October 23, 2014
Good view with good location

view, location, comfortable
9
great
Kristen B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Not really 'on' the Bund

Beauty Salon, the Breakfast and the Club Lounge
8
Our stay was very nice but I felt that overall it was overpriced. I had a fantastic experience by a great team in the beauty salon and we very much enjoyed the Club Lounge - but this was an additional cost to our accommodation but we were very glad that we chose to add it to our stay. The breakfast was extensive and of a very high standard and the staff were attentive.
Alice Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 7, 2014
nice staffs

nice staffs, helpful staffs, good location
8.3
however rooms are not that clean, room service food not hot enough
Gahyoun L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 5, 2014
magnificent! beautiful view!

location, shanghai night view,nice service
10
overall very satisfying
Raymond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Hyatt on the Bund

house keeping, bell boy, enviroment
7.3
the location of the hotel is great. i was living in the suit-room and the view from the room is fantastic. hotel buffet was a bit disapointed since it is a five star hotel but the foods was bad compare to other five star hotels i have been to so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - ExteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDRHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma BuffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - viewHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - fitness roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - AromaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential SuiteHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - JacuzziHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Nightclub

Customer Reviews - Hyatt on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06