or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Swimming Pool Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Surroundings Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDR Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential Suite Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Denzel E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Good

Location and rooms
10
Jang S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2015
Good room. But place is not so good.

clean, swimming pool, quiet
9
so good. I satisfied
Allan G. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2015
Experience

The room is clean and well organised. The food selection is excellent. The staffs are very polite and helpful
10
I had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt. Pleasant and relax.
Kwai S. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Hyatt

Conform
8
Philip R. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2015
Once a very good hotel

Free wifi, family mart right infront?
5.7
I must say, that this hotel was once a very nice one. I remembered coming here 5 years ago during the expo. However, what a shame, it has already degraded alot( although it was built in 2007 only!). Even I had a small injuiry from the bathroom door and bled so much. However, there was no volunteering effort from the hotel to compensate it until I had to make several calls . They didnt offer to change the room even it was not possible to fix it until I call them to ask again. Eventually only one breakfast was offered. Location was also not so comfortable. Next time will rather go to Peninsula.
Kirk A. Business travelers Canada, February 2, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Shower, Bar, Staff
8.3
Could not get the room temperature to a comfortable level, had the A/C at the lowest setting and fan on high but was still too hot. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
Osama A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 29, 2015
Hayatt

rooms, restaurant, prices
9
goood
Andy O. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2015
no coffee shop, they called it buffet ???

supposed the shanghai lighting. It was turned off for politcal reason.
5.3
not warm. everyone is stuck up there.
Jake M. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Club Lounge is pathetic

Clean new rooms, location on the river, The Vue bar
7
Service is a huge issue at this hotel. As I arrived via taxi, there was nobody there to help me with my bags. There were at least two male employees, but they seems to be sent on "managing" the front parking area instead of helping employees. The front desk service was excellent. Very quick to check in and out. The hotel itself is great and the rooms are really nice and new. I suggest getting a river view. My biggest issue with the hotel is the Club Lounge. I usually pay extra to get a Club Room so I can entertain suppliers on my business trips. The Club Lounge at this Hyatt offers very little. When I arrived at 7:30pm, all of the hot snacks had been gone, and nobody replaced them. I usually don't eat my meals in club lounges, just grab a cocktail and small snack or peanuts, but this lounge didn't have either. They served two selections of wine, and had some local beers out. Nothing to really eat, and no liquor. Nobody wiped down the table tops so all of the tables had spills and food stains on them. I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay again, but I would not go for the Club room.
Gerry C. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2015
Excellent

service, friendly, clean
10
one night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06