or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt on the Bund

199 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness Room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Swimming Pool Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Interior Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Surroundings Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa
Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDR Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Buffet Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan Spa Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential Suite Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue Bar Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchen Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite room Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 620
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Kirk A. Business travelers Canada, February 2, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Shower, Bar, Staff
8.3
Could not get the room temperature to a comfortable level, had the A/C at the lowest setting and fan on high but was still too hot. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
Osama A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 29, 2015
Hayatt

rooms, restaurant, prices
9
goood
Andy O. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2015
no coffee shop, they called it buffet ???

supposed the shanghai lighting. It was turned off for politcal reason.
5.3
not warm. everyone is stuck up there.
Jake M. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Club Lounge is pathetic

Clean new rooms, location on the river, The Vue bar
7
Service is a huge issue at this hotel. As I arrived via taxi, there was nobody there to help me with my bags. There were at least two male employees, but they seems to be sent on "managing" the front parking area instead of helping employees. The front desk service was excellent. Very quick to check in and out. The hotel itself is great and the rooms are really nice and new. I suggest getting a river view. My biggest issue with the hotel is the Club Lounge. I usually pay extra to get a Club Room so I can entertain suppliers on my business trips. The Club Lounge at this Hyatt offers very little. When I arrived at 7:30pm, all of the hot snacks had been gone, and nobody replaced them. I usually don't eat my meals in club lounges, just grab a cocktail and small snack or peanuts, but this lounge didn't have either. They served two selections of wine, and had some local beers out. Nothing to really eat, and no liquor. Nobody wiped down the table tops so all of the tables had spills and food stains on them. I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay again, but I would not go for the Club room.
Gerry C. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2015
Excellent

service, friendly, clean
10
one night
Kirk A. Business travelers Canada, January 9, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Staff, Room, Bar
9
Bertrand L. Couples France, January 3, 2015
Good

Interior design
8.7
Good hotel. Several points that were a bit subpar (but no deal breaker). - Staff may not all understand basic English. - There should be enough staff to keep an eye on each table (so the customer doesnt have to walk by himself to the bar to order, instead he does a discret sign to the waiter to come over to take the order when he is ready to order. - The pool was a little bit of a let down: A. Maximum depth was 1.1m B. Way too much chlore in the pool - I'm being picky there, but the cocktails are very average for a Hyatt The good points: - pool closes late (11pm) - Gym is well equipped for a 5* (better than most 5* hotels inside or outside of China) - Gym is opened till late - Staff is nice, I could tell they were doing their best - the bathroom was nice though and it was good time
Siew F. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
Good stay

room service, room layout, friendly service
7.7
food standard at arnoma cafe was a little disappointing. Other than that all were goid
Yuko O. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2014
My Last Night in Shanghai

service, facilities, view
9.3
Tanea H. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2014
Christmas on the Bund

Vue Bar view, room view, and the locker room.
9.3
My husband and I spent Christmas here with our two children (7 and 2). Everything was great, but we were sorely disappointed by the temperature of the pool and hot tub. We were a little cold, as were our kids, until we actually went to the hot tubs in the locker rooms. But I had to go on one side, and my husband had to go to the men's locker room with the kids. That kinda sucked! From the hotel you can walk to the bund and take great photos. There are tons of great restaurants and clubs close by (taxi distance), and the Vue Bar has an excellent view of the city. I will go back in warmer months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai - viewHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BathroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness RoomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Swimming PoolHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - SurroundingsHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Diplomat suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma buffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue PDRHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Aroma BuffetHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Yuan SpaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - AromaHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Presidential SuiteHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue BarHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Xindalu Chinese kitchenHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Chairman suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Vue restaurantHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - River view suite roomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - JacuzziHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - InteriorHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - BallroomHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - NightclubHyatt on the Bund Shanghai - Nightclub

Customer Reviews - Hyatt on the Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06