arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1092 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.6 SUNGHOON S.
South Korea
April 21, 2016
wonderful
recommend this place

3.2 Dinh D.
Australia
April 21, 2016
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER WITH HYATT GROUP
I give a present to Old couple a Ocean View -1 hotel room through Agoda booking. I expected they get the room as promised by Agoda . Receptionist gave them a residence room without Ocean View and told them that's an an upgrade. I'm only aware of this issue, when they're back home and i feel guilty of ruining their vacations, not keeping my promise and lacking of careness. I've known the hotel room is better for couple than residence bedroom . Already log complain to Agoda but not yet get reply since then. Never book Resort again. Be careful when check-in, the upgrade may not be an upgrade.

2 TAESHIK S.
South Korea
April 18, 2016
bad
pretty bad

8.8 DONGWOOK K.
South Korea
April 08, 2016
Nice Resort & Spa
We spent 3 days in Hyatt. All pools are clean and safe. The pool behind the spa is calm and peaceful. I spent time with my baby in the pool while my wife had a massage in the spa. Green house was very busy in the early morning. So you would better to visit aftet 9 am.

6.8 KOK H.
Portugal
April 05, 2016
Housekeeping
We are a groupnof 6 adults and 3 children. We booked a 3 bedroom residence. For one of the children I paid for a rollaway bed. I also requested 2 single beds in one of the rooms since 2 adults are not couple. When I got there at 2am, the rollaway bed is placed at the living room, laying in front of the apartment entrance and there is no single bed. Do they really expect someone from the group sleeping in the living room? While the others sleep inside the room? And if they expect that 2 adults occupying a room must be a couple ir must sleep tofether in the same bed, PLEASE DO SPECIFY in the room description.Another issue is the light entering the rooms, even with the blackout curtain, so much light sneak ing in the room.I think the design itself is the problem, the curtain is not attached to the window, there is a gap between the curtain and the wall. Last but not the least, one day I caught the housekeeper drying a glass that I had used for drinking water only with a cloth, while she was washing other dishes which were APPARENTLY dirty.It could be a glass used by other guests and we could be drinking from glasses with saliva of the previous guests... I would like to question if it is a 5 star hotel standard the above mentioned practice, and also how often should the beddings be changed. Our stay was 7 nights and on the 4th night the bedsheet was full of sands, on the 5th night, the bed sheet was not changed, only on the 6th night it was changed on the occasion that the baby leaked poopoo on it, orherwise it would remain unchanged throughput our stay... I really would like to know, if the abovementioned belongs to a five star hotel chain standard, and to Hyatt, such a renowned brandname adored by me before lodging in Hyatt Danang...

8 Hiroyuki M.
Japan
April 04, 2016
Friendly staff, delicious foods and beautiful beaches.
Almost perfect hotel to stay with wonderful facilities and friendly staff. Especially food and the atmosphere of the restaurant were excellent. I would recommend all the people to stay here, One point to be improved is that the room cleaning was not completed when we checked in. The floor was wet and no water was in the room. Complimentary tea was not set until I requested and mini bar service was not provided in spite of that it was mentioned on the web site.

8.8 Anh H.
Vietnam
April 04, 2016
modern and opened style, love it but needs more green trees
will come back

8.8 Rolf K.
South Korea
April 03, 2016
Great vacation, nice beach
Nice facilities

7 Tiffany B.
United States
March 30, 2016
Comfortable stay, but overpriced.
Great Beach, fun swimming, and rock climbing!
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had a kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bathrooms. The room was nice and clean, but showed some wear. Our stay included breakfast, which was a nice variety of items and their best meal. Though they have a few different restaurants at the resort, the food was very average. We had a nice stay, but I don't know that we would pay the same price to return there.

6.7 Kirsten G.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2016
Poor English at concierge = frustrating experience
Beautiful Beach view & setting Good quality food & service although staff service deteriorate drastically when hotel reached near full occupancy Staff sweet & keen to please but lack 5* training
This is a lovely hotel resort but as Vietnam's Tourism industry is still in early days developing you can not expect the standards to be as high as you have at many other 5* Hyatt or similar resorts in Thailand, Bali, Philipines etc. Rooms are comfortable but not luxury. If you have young children be advised there are no window restrictors on windows even up to 11 floors high which is an unbelievable oversight in a Hyatt Hotel & is an easy fix to avoid tragedy. The balcony sliding doors & room doors also lack safety latches or not working to prevent young children opening doors - also an oversight in a hotel carrying the Hyatt name. The Kids club children 3yo can be left without a babysitter ie in care of staff - but it is situated right next to a swimming pool with a door that has no latch or deadlock & is constantly opening & being left ajar by parents & staff. I did not feel comfortable leaving my 3 yo so paid for a babysitter to mind within the kids club. If you live in Asia you will know health & safety standards are lower in certain developing countries but a hotel geared at families with the Hyatt name should take child safety more seriously. Staff are kind but lack training - this is not my isolated experience at this hotel same & similar elsewhere in Vietnam. I found ladies in the market stalls & restaurants of Hoi An had far better spoken English & comprehension than some of the Hyatt Concierge staff. This makes it frustrating for guests when Concierge don't understand your simple request. Also when a guest brings Concierge a specific recommendation from a friend or in my case a Vietnanese colleague who had visited very recently & had local knowledge & knew my tastes - please help arrange it - rather in my case say "I don't know it" then hand the guest a mass produced brochure for a place the hotel sends everyone. We spent every day back & forth to Hoi An in taxis or the shuttle so next time will try an upmarket hotel in/near Hoi An.