Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa

1320,Gora,Ashigara-Shimo-Gun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
67 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, December 18, 2015
Hot Spring in a beautiful hotel environment

Relaxing Atmosphere, Nice Onsen, Spacious Room
5.7
I stayed for one night, enjoying their spacious room and the hot spring public bath. I will come back with my family sometime.
Report this review
Wai M. Groups United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
A highly recommended hotel in Hakone

Very warm staff, provision of free shuttle service and free drinks during the hours 4-7 pm.
9
Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 24, 2015
Great relaxing hideaway

Rooms, spa and peace
9.7
We had a nice stay with our two year old and loved the rooms and views over mountains and forests. The food and service were excellent. There are notices around the seating area implying young children aren't entirely welcome unless they behave but in reality everybody is friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay again and the rooms are excellent with lots of space.
Report this review
Laura D. Couples Italy, August 14, 2015
Fabulous hotel but a bit far from everything

Onsen guest room shuttle
9
Great
Report this review
Chong J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Not up to 5 star standard

one of the staff helped me to book baseball game ticket.
6.7
The staff didn't really understand English that well. But problem was they didn't ask but just assumed what we said. A misunderstanding happened during our ordering of food. During dinner time they told us they were too busy and we ended up had to eat at the lounge with dim light.
Report this review
Jane C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Worth the trek.

Fabulous design and decor. Room size and design. The beauty of the surrounding area.
9.3
It was a bit of a trek up the mountain to get there, but well worth the trip. The hotel is stunningly designed and decorated. The rooms are huge and well equipped. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although quite busy being a weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed being spoilt in this beautiful setting after the bustle of Tokyo.
Report this review
Melanie R. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2015
Excellent hotel across the board

Size of rooms, relaxing place, locatio
9.7
A relaxing and luxurious hotel with wonderful service.
Report this review
So H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
comfort and clean

comfort, friendly staff and clean
8
A very pleasant one
Report this review
Kanako O. Couples Japan, March 15, 2015
40 years old memorial stay

It's Hyatt but it's cozy and boutique. Service was very good. Spacious bath room area with a tub.
8.3
It was very nice relaxing stay overall. Great things are their well trained customer service, good bread at breakfast buffet. And shuttle bus service to Gora and cable car station was quick and convenient. Sad points was the birthday cake. It's my 40 years birthday and what I asked was a simple cheesecake but it tasted bad. Also the gentleman who delivered it to my room had aweful singing voice. Depressing. And they charged me more than 4,000 yen for it.
Report this review
Yiu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
very good

room lobby dinner
9
good good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa HakoneHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - InteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - TwinHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - TwinHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Drawing RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Living Room (Lounge)Hyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Dining Room - FrenchHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - PatioHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - PatioHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Spa Treatment RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - EntranceHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - InteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - InteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - BuffetHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - LobbyHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - InteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - InteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - ExteriorHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Spa TreatmentHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Private DiningHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Private DiningHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Spa TreatmentHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - LobbyHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - LobbyHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Front ReceptionHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Dining Room - FrenchHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - SpaHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - EntranceHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Living Room (Lounge)Hyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - RestaurantHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Hakone Resort & Spa Hakone - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07