Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The Beach Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1778 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
Nice Stay

Seaview, large room, nice pool
8.3
Julie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Location, location, location

Room size, location and dining
7.7
Enjoy my stay, location in the city centre. Easy to find food
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
good good place

big size, comfortable and clean
8.7
very good very goodvery goodvery goodvery goodvery goodvery goodvery goodvery good
Mariapillai R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Amazing stay at the Hyatt

Politmness of the staff, Prompt service Superb buffet breakfast
9.3
Excellent Check in was smooth Allocated room as per our bookings Prompt and very effivient room service with followup by the supervisor after each request Close to shops spa's and restaurants
Kok C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Good

Clean, close proximity to shopping and friendly staffs
7.7
Good food, clean room, close to shopping, friendly staffs, nice restaurants, fun pub, good swimming pool, good spa, spacious and comfortable beds, nice bathroom. No serious issues experience.
Hazwanie W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2013
brilliant!

large room,large bathroom,comfortable beds
9.7
Excellent!Wide range of breakfast buffet.The kids absolutely love the hotel & prefer to stay at the hotel room than going out.
Yuleska D. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
short but memorable stay

comfort, convenience, good food
9.3
I had a bit of a problem with agoda booking with this hotel, since it doesnt specify the type of room we'll be getting. I tried to get a king bedroom but ended up being assigned to a twin room because of the booking system..Thus making the check-in experience quite unpleasant. Otherwise, for the hotel itself, no problem at all.
Kok K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
A pleasant stay

centrally located, luxurious, comfortable room
7.3
Hotel is grand, centrally located and close to shopping malls and seafood restaurants by the sea. The room was just renovated and therefore clean and very comfortable. However the bathroom design is not suitable for a hotel like Hyatt; it is small and the bath area and the wc area are separated into 2 cubicles, inconvenient for the user.
Richard O. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff

Location, Shenagins Bar & Breakfast
9.3
This is the second time I've stayed at the Hayatt Regency KK and it was a lovely stay again. Even though KK was extremely busy as it was the days straight after Christmas the service at the hotel couldn't be faulted. There were quite a lot of people at the breakfast buffet but the staff were attentive and there was plenty of food. My only minor criticism was that the "Wait to be Seated" desk wasn't manned all the time meaning people were having to stand waiting for a few minutes before a member of staff attended to them - I felt this was a little rude and unnecessary. This won't but me off staying at the Hyatt KK again as it's a lovely hotel right in the centre of KK.
Azerina M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
The stay at the hotel was okay. Terrible check in

NIce room, nice comfortable bed, good amenities and room with tv and dvd player
6.7
The service was bad. When i was stranded at Jesselton point raining heavily coming back from Bunga Raya island resort with my kids and with no taxis around, I called the hotel to assist to get the hotel van to pick us up. It was arranged and waited for an hour and no van came. Then i called again and was told no transportation was arranged. Luckily by then we managed to get 2 taxis to send us. Upon checking in at 2.30 pm, was told room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 pm before we could enter the rooms. That was a bad experience!!! Luckily the stay at the hotel was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The BeachHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet SetupHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Poolside BarHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07