or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Sim M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
pleasant

new concept on open bath rooms , hudge bed, good food
9.7
I would say rather comfortable. But too bad I did not try the spa. Its next to a shopping center so at least I can buy some local titbits
Rosdiana T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 17, 2013
Comfortable room, good food

Room, location, food.
8.7
This hotel was our first honeymoon stop before we our flight to Korea. The hotel looked slightly old, and we were surprised that the main entrance was actually at the back, facing a row of old shopps. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay here. We received a complimentary basket of fruits and chocolates upon check in, the staff were friendly, and the room was fairly comfortable. We had breakfast sent up to our room, and they were good! May come back here again in the future.
Fong Y. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Nice comfortable room

Location location location
8
Fong Y. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean room .. Comfortable bed.. Centrally located
6
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
A very good choice in KK

Location, Nice & Spacious Room, Good Staff
9.3
My 2 nights here were very comfortable and with no negative experiences at all. From the moment I arrived the staff attention to detail was excellent, and continued through to the moment I departed - a very positive experience.
Yoshiyuki Y. Solo travelers Japan, September 10, 2013
Not so good

near the airport, near shopping points
5
Cleaning up the room was not enough. A little bit dirty. No-Bathtub The view from window was pretty bad. The window was covered with structural object.At foot level,outside window, there was some metal board and dusts on it. Other parts, some pipe and plastic sheet. Room design was so nice.
Jeffrey L. Groups Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
very comfortable

comfortable bed, nice decor, helpful staff
8.3
Amazing comfortable especially after coming down the mountain
Chow M. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Standard commercial hotel with good service

Good service, clean but a tad old
8.7
The Hyatt is quite an old establishment so decor and rooms are a tad old. However, the service is excellent and it feels like the staff knows their customers very well and is very experienced in taking good care of them. My partner fell sick during the trip and they were very kind and helpful in directing us to pharmacies and making sure we are well taken care of. So overall, it was a good experience.
Wei Z. Couples China, September 7, 2013
Great and comfortable stay

good location, clean and spacious room, fast wireless speed
8
The hotel is ideally located in the center of downtown, close to the ocean and easy access to the attractions, shopping center, market and local gourment street. Staff are attentive and friendly. Room is clean, spacious and cozy.
Jason K. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Great service

Location, service, location
10
Our stay was great. We'd arrange an airport transfer as had an early start the following morning and from the moment we were met at the airport through check in and check out a few hours later the service was impeccable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03