or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Sung N. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
great location, right in the center of downtown

room has been renovate, clean and neat
7.3
Overall is alright but the refrigerator was broke down. Quite disappointed as I can't store fresh milk for my child
Siaufeng L. Couples Taiwan, February 6, 2013
cozy room

near city
6.7
quite fast for check in, yet no free internet compared to other hotel like magellan sutera hotel..got to improve for pillow case or quilt cover coz it's torn out a bit..and its swimming pool is too small..the rest is so far so good.
Siok K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Comfortable

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel
5.7
Siok K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Comfortable and clean room

Only have a minor complaint on the hotel staffs service:During the stay we have missing a personal stuff and did report to front desk staff. But nothing feedback even check out time
7
Ma C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Very good hotel with very good location

Location, newark to pier
8
The hotel is excellent . Location is good, close to nee mall city and bank I can find restaurant everywhere and i can get to pier easily
Adifazli A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Central location and nice room

Nice sea view, well fitted interiors and very comfortable-sized room
7.3
The rooms are large with nicely fitted interior. The general feel of the main lobby/courtyard looks a little dated though. 'Courtyard' facing rooms is misleading, as its not actually an open outdoor courtyard but rather an atrium inside a building. Overall stay is pleasant.
Randall N. Couples Canada, January 31, 2013
Great Location but a bit old

Great Location for Eating and Travel to Islands
6.3
we stayed in hyatt regency for 5 nights. we booked a seaview room and they first gave us a room with only half of the window and smaller than the normal seaview room. we phoned the reception and they said they could not change another room for us because the hotel was fully booked untill the chinese new year. my husband went down to the reception to complain and the reception lady apologized that since we will stay 5 nights they should give us a "normal" seaview room. they finally moved us to a normal seaview room but we were a bit upset that the hotel was not full but they lied to us! the hotel did renovate all the bathrooms but still keeps the old carpet with stains! do not expect this hyatt to be the usual 5-star standard. the swimming pool is not very big but clean and nice. the location is good and there is a open night food market just 5 minutes walk and you can find different food and fruits to enjoy. you can walk to the jesselton pier (10 minutes) to take a speed boat to different islands and no need to go through travel agents.
Shopping Tip: There is a big shopping mall beside the Hotel with several money changers (check the rates of each one) and a food court on the 2/F.
Kenneth S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Nice rooms with good service

Very convenient
10
The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand is right at the hotel which makes travelling and getting back to the hotel easy. Closeby mall. Hotel buffet is excellent. The hotel pub is good as well. All and all. Its a good hotel and i would strongly recommend it
Huijuan H. Families with young children China, January 29, 2013
Excellent location & hotel room

seaview
7
The hotel location is extremely good, right at downtwon and quite close to seafood night market, where you can enjoy seafood made by different kind of recipe. However, as I know, almost hotels in Sabah can provide guests with free Wifi except Hyatt, guests have to pay fee for wifi that makes us feel uncomfortable & inconvenient. We don't think we would stay in this hotel again in case of coming to Sabah in future.
Kenneth Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Modern hotel with great facilities

Location is convenient
9.7
Hyatt Regency is right in town centre, very convenient to move around town. Hotel has Greta facilities and the staff service is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08