or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Kok K. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Sea view, cleaniless, and location
8.3
The hotel is an average 5 star hotel. There are a lot of comments in agoda from previous travellers regarding the internet / Wifi has a charge of RM30.00 (confirmed with the front desk during check in), but we tried to connect the Wifi in the room on 3rd of 4 nights stay, the internet login was complimentary!?!?! So do try connecting, I believe its included in agoda deals. Room is clean and services are great. Breakfast was flash but taste is average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I only recommend KK for mountain climbers/ and divers. There was nothing much in KK to visit and the tourism counter told her most of the rain forest are on the other side of Sabah, Sandakan area. So I wont spend more than 3-4 days in KK.
Ching F. Groups Taiwan, January 25, 2013
good location and srevice

No charege for young child
9.3
very good location and service. young child under 12 yrs is free for breakfast.
Ching F. Groups Taiwan, January 24, 2013
Excellent

Good view, excellent service
9.7
We stayed with sea view delux room, the view is very good. Service is also excellent. very convinent to shopping center.Breakfast is good with lots of choice.
Yukari F. Families with young children Japan, January 23, 2013
the most convenient location in KK

Location, cleaness, nice cafe and ice cream, nice pool
8.3
My husband and I brought our three months old son. We chose this hotel because of the location and our expectation to use in-room bath for our son, even though the price was a bit expensive for us. We enjoyed the location. A lot of shops and restaurants are in walking distance thus we could bring our baby on his stroller. However, there seemed a bit of lack of communication among reception staff. We had directly called the hotel in advance to ask for a room with a bathtub. At that time, they noted our request without any condition. When we arrive, they gave us a room without bathtub. We talked to them and they told us the room with a bathtub would cost us RM200 extra per day. I was upset because they had not told us about the extra fee when we called. In the end, they gave us an executive room without extra charge.But it was a hustle and we had to wait for a while until we got the room. Other than the problem, everything was nice. We liked the cafe downstairs. Morning breakfast was also much better than other hotels. I liked their bread.
Nicholas J. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location, but poor layout

Very close to everything in the city, very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
we had a fantastic time, and everyone one was very helpful, but the lobby/ground floor are very poorly designed. to get to the gym or change rooms you must walk past conference rooms and potentially important functions.... very odd!
Shopping Tip: KK Plaza!
Choon-Yiap S. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable, centrally located, big rooms
7.3
Jennifer D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Excellent

Staff are great and location is fantastic
8
In the centre of Kinabalu and walking distance to lots of food and shopping options. Staff are very attentive and the rooms are lovely. We were upgrade to the Club King Seaview and this really made our stay. Breakfast was good and evening food and cocktails meant that dinner was more of a snack on the wharf with some fresh squid or lobster. The pool is nice and the health club well fitted out. Easy access to the wharf for cheap and fresh dinner options or access to the marine park.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the seaview Club room
Ling D. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Worth it

comfortable
9
a bit old 5 star hotel but the room is comfortable and excellence. love their swimming pool the most, very nice.the staff is good always with their friendly smile. location is great, walking distance.
Julianna R. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Wowww beautiful hotel!!

Club room and club lounge were perfect
10
A beautiful hotel located with a nice view of surrounding islands.
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2013
位置優越的酒店

舒適
7.7
It's a great, comfort hotel, but the internet only have 1 hours free per day is not enough. I think it should be provide all day free internet access for hotel guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B07