Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The Beach Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1816)
Sort by:
Soo F. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2013
Big comfortable rooms, near the markets and jetty.

Good service from staff, near amenities, big rooms
9.3
I loved it!!! Will definitely stay there again. Glad I chose Hyatt Regency.
Report this review
Kien P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Good Hotel with great location.

Comfortable Room, Great Location and luxury environment
8.7
This is a good hotel located in the city. There are a lot of nice local food just near by the hotel which makes it a ideal location for travelers.
Report this review
Chung C. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
comfort relax excitement

comfortable easy access luxury
7
a good seaview with nice hotel management room luxury and comfortable
Report this review
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
it was alright this time!

As mentioned above
6.7
I was particularly not pleased with the manner how they gave me a kingsize bed by joining two queen size together but leaving the blanket and pillows on the chair instead of manning it onto the bed. I gave feedback to the manager and all i got was a basket of fruits and chocolates. However the bed was still the same way. I ended up only sleep on one bed.
Report this review
Sing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 18, 2013
Great ocean view room

Good location, great ocean view, close to local seafood restaurants
9
Very good. My family and I have a lot of fun in the swimming pool of the hotel. And the room has ocean view, we can enjoy both the daytime and evening views.
Report this review
Kelly K. Solo travelers Canada, July 17, 2013
Lots of islands you can visit.

friendly, good service, good suggestions
8.7
It was my friend's birthday during my stay and they arranged a complimentary mini cake and fruit basket for us. It was very warm and good services. There were unlimited newspaper and good room service. The staff in business centre provided us with good suggestions on where to go and what to look out for. The restuarant in our hotel offered good buffet.
Report this review
Sophia L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Internet, room, pool
9.3
The internet has improved, there is now free wifi in the room and guests can choose a higher speed internet at a non-crazy price. Rooms are comfortable as ever, near restaurants and bars and a 10 minute walk to Jesselton point.
Report this review
Lei G. Business travelers China, July 11, 2013
Nice place, good location.

Food,location,staffs
8
Nice and pleasant, staffs very helpful. Convenient location with great breakfast.
Report this review
Allen L. Families with young children Canada, July 9, 2013
Just average...

Pool, location close to shopping/dining/waterfront, housekeeping
6
Check-in was below expectation, no smiles, no welcome, just a transaction type routine. I had previously sent my special request through agoda and to hotel directly: baby cot, king size bed and ocean view.. While baby cot and ocean view (partial) was honored, the king size bed was not available.. I would have been fine with it but the reply from the front desk was not expected when then implied that I had made a mistake in my booking which ultimately is why i had been given the 2 twin beds.. Was told they will inform me if the kingsize is available but did not follow through.. Rooms are fairly spacious although a bit tired looking, stains on carpet and walls had uneven plastering resulting in a lack of care in maintenance. Breakfast was okay, pool was clean and not too busy when we were there.. Kiddies pool is great our 2 year old loved it.. House keeping was on par, they followed up on delivering items that were requested.. Check-out was better with front desk being more proactive, sincere and helping with arranging transportation and asking how our stay was.. In general no complaints, but the check in could have been better as it did leave us with an unwelcoming experience.
Report this review
Agus T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
nice and clean hotel's room

clean, nice location, luxury
8.3
very pleased to stay here, nice room, very clean and big,of course with good view
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Presidential SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The BeachHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet SetupHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nagisa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Poolside Bar Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - MosaicHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigans Fun’s PubHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06