Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The Beach
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Nani D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2013
this is the hotel of choice for me

central location, good foods nearby, shops and mall within 1minute walking distance
8.3
always maintaining the same standard of service and quality of food.
John A. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Friendly welcome,efficient check in,courteous staf

Inner city hotel,great dining,beaut staff,
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Kota Kinabalu very much.Very convenient for shopping at the adjoining shops, or just the buzz of being in this hotel and city, near the waterfront and markets, restaurants etc. Nice pool, spa, tours can be booked.Rooms comfortable and large, full amenities for all our needs. Staff helpful at all times to us.
Soh C. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2013
Will stay here again.

Good location , walking distance to ferry port n near to local seafood hawker market
9.7
Jarratt C. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
HYATT ALWAYS ON THE MONEY

THE POOL THE GYM THE ROOM AND THE VIEW
8.3
FANTASTIC HOTEL THE HYATT CHAIN NEVER LET YOU DOWN
Hong W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Wonderful property

Location, facilities, environment
8
Lauren B. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Good choice of hotel if you want to stay in city

Close to local shops/restaurants, clean, modern
6.7
We stayed here for one night en route back to Hong Kong after a trip to Sipadan. The hotel was very clean and modern, although the location cannot compete with the beach resorts (some of which are the same price but a much nicer setting). This would be good for people interested in shopping, seeing the local markets, eating at local restaurants etc but in my opinion there is not a lot to see or do in KK city itself so would not stay here more than one night. We didn't try the restaurants or use the pool - it looked nice but slightly crowded. We had booked a king size seaview room but when we arrived we were told that room was not available, and we would have to take twin beds. The hotel didn't offer us any compensation/upgrade to make up for this. The rooms themselves were very nice and recently rennovated, however I didn't like the fact there was no separate bathroom as the whole room is open plan.
Zuraifah R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Good comfortable hotel in the heart of KK

Nice design, attentive staff and good location
9
It was a comfortable stay. I did not get to check out the breakfast because I didn't realize I booked a room Without breakfast. There is a lot of food outlets nearby so it wasn't a problem. The hotel is located near a mall so it was convenient to walk around the mall during the day. The staff there is good. Our tv was broken at night and they still came and replaced our unit with a new One.
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
excellent stay

nice hotel, attentive staff and very comfortable
7.7
great experience. will definitely recommend to my friends.
Marivic M. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Great for family vacation! Easy access to shOpping

Friendly staff, fast room service and Centrally located
8.3
Swee T. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
good n comfortable

nice hotel have stay multiple time
8
definitely will stay again.. nice hotel.. value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The BeachHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet SetupHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria Kitchen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nagisa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Poolside Bar Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - MosaicHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigans Fun’s Pub

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B05