or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Ernest W. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location and clean spacious room

Helpful staffs, good parking area for car, shopping malls nearby etc
9.3
Great location for shopping, great Japanese restaurant and pub....
Jamie L. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel - modern

near shopping and eateries!
7.3
Hotel staff were really good always very helpful, although we were a little disappointed that internet was quite expensive. We had to complain about this because they charged us twice but they rectified it quickly and waived the internet cost for our entire stay. The pool is quite small but was never over crowded. There was a in house bakery that had the best cakes in town!
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Good Location

well known hotel, clean comfortable rooms
8
We had a good stay. we were upgraded to a club room with a sea view after mentioning that it was our wedding annniversary and were given chocolates wine and fruit. It is a larger hotel than our previous one and as such felt a little impersonal, the staff were excellent and very attentive the only thing that let it down was the breakfast althoough there was plenty of choice for food globally the english/american part wasnt that good
Duvan D. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2012
One of the best hotel I've ever stayed!

The seaview room is priceless, with view to die for and sunset like no other!
9.7
Simply put this is one of the TOP rated hotel I've ever stayed, the view, the room is simply priceless, I am for sure will come back again to stay and to enjoy the hospitality of the hotel. The view from my room simply one of the best!, in the morning it is breath-taking, during the day the hassle-bustle of the harbor provided the relaxing view and by sunset, you will sit there feeling the warm glow watching one of the most stunning view ever.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you decided to stay here, SEA VIEW room is a MUST, no amount of money can buy the view it offers.
Karmilia K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Strategic location
6.3
service was okay, complimentary drinks were served just because we had to wait awhile for our rooms. room was very spacious and the sea view was indeed scenic. however a lot of items was not properly replenished during housekeeping
James M. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Good location, nice view

View
6.3
Hotel is spartan, but in a good location. Excellent Italian restaurant right across the street. The Japanese restaurant in the hotel is good but very expensive. Note older hotel, needs some renovation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The islands are beautiful but the water dirty at ALL of them with micro organisms constantly biting you (from the sewage dumped directly in the ocean). The sea floor is literally littered with trash, including USED baby diapers (pampers) . . . Disgusting. Cost of travel too islands prohibitively expensive, especially if you go through travel agent. Any arrangement through travel agency completely overpriced. As always, one price for locals and rip off prices for foreign travelers. Had to pay an "extra fee" for hotel arranged taxi for pick up before 8 am for trip to airport. This city should only be used as a hub to other destinations in Borneo. General feeling was a total disrespect for foreigners in this area, especially at local markets. Was consistently insulted by locals, especially when we wouldn't patronize them. Glad to be out of area.
Melvin T. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Definitely one of the best hotels in Kota Kinabalu

Design, location, services, the pool
8.3
I am very happy with my 2 nights stay at Grand Hyatt Kota Kinabalu. Feels like home would be how I summarize my experience at this hotel.
Cheung Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Good location, clean room

excellent location and service was good
8.3
Haji S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 21, 2012
Nice and beautiful

Great location
8
Everything was perfect and i totally in love with the view...i enjoy my stay and hope to stay there again soon :) thank you and keep up the good work
Kin M. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
Great location without free wifi

Right in the heart of the town
5.7
The room is quite big for a nice bathroom. Only a block a way from the ocean. Great location for food and shopping. However, we found out the spa is quite small and old. We also have to pay for the wifi which is quite disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Hainan chicken restaurant only a block away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Setup

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02