or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Delicatessen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1603 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Peter V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 13, 2012
good hotel, good loaction

location, comfortable
8
Stayed at the same hotel before (seaside view), this time view on the parking lot and street (seaside view is nicer). Once again comfortable bed, good shower, clean room. Had my luggage stored at the hotel during a short trip, after I got to my room it was promptly delivered. It may not be the cheapest place to stay in KK, but it is worth it.
Kelvin B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great stay

convenient
8
Really good experience, the rooms are well kept and the sea view are great overlooking the islands and the water village settlement.Jetty for boat ride to the beautiful islands is only about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, our trip was great.
Lee P. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 12, 2012
Excellent location and reasonable pricing

The location of the hotel is very accessible to the main attractions in Kota Kinabalu. It's only minutes walk to the Gaya street on Sundays which was a highlight for our trip. The jesselton port where we got on to get across to the island was also within walking distance.
7.7
The room we were given was facing the car park ramp. From the big window we can see cars endlessly running down the ramp and we were very much disturbed by that view. Suggest to take the sea view which faces the blue sea and islands ahead. The gym was also difficult to get to as you need to climb a few flights of stairs and darker narrower corridors.
Arif M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 11, 2012
Fantastic new renovation

Love the new bedroom set-up
3.3
Love the new renovated rooms, very clean, new and fresh. Fantastic modern feel with the wooden sliding toilet/WC walls. Definitely going back there. Not to miss the lively entertainment just below the hotel and it is perfectly situated within town and very close to shopping areas and restaurants (some open 24h).
Vikki A. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
excellent, well-presented hotel

very central location
8.7
service was wonderful. staff were all very friendly and helpful. hotel rooms pleasant - but no balcony or windows that open fully.
Restaurant Tip: very close to hotel is a mall with a great food hall for cheap dining
Peter V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 7, 2012
good hotel, great location

comfortable, close to city centre
8
Check in was smooth, room (seaside) had a good view over the bay. Comfortable bed and I liked the shower. Nice pool. Breakfast can be a la carte or buffet, both were good.If desired, towels will be changed twice every day. The hotel is just 10-15 minutes from the airport (and taxi rates are fixed), although during rush hour it will take some more time. Right next to the hotel is a shopping mall, numerous restaurants and bars close to the hotel (just cross the street)
Restaurant Tip: Recently (Aug. 2012) opened: Luigi Malones, just across the street.
Varsha P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Dated hotel which isnt worthy of its 5 star rating

central hotel location
5.7
Megan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Always a pleasure

Pool, breakfast, friendly and happy staff
8.7
After weeks of being in the jungle, I try and stay here the night before I fly home. A bit of relaxation before a huge flight back and some time to repack, reflect and relax. The Hyatt is my oasis. The staff and friendly and remember me. The rooms are lush and big and comfortable. The food is great, the price is right, the location is spot on, there's not a great deal to complain about. Once you've figured out the air conditioning levels, there isn't anything at all. Highly recommended, I'll be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get in an morning swim. The afternoon rains make it less pleasant in the evening.
Karen J. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Neat and Comfortable

nice bed and bathroom
7.3
We had an overnight stay with my husband, the airport-hotel transfer was on time and the room was pleasant. We liked the interior design of the room. That was the best hotel for an overnight stay. Food are also good and the amenities are complete. Its a nice place and beside a mall too. Our stay was smooth and we will probably comeback again.
Benilda H. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Hyatt Kota Kinabalu has maintained its prestige.

The ocean view rooms are definitely a selling point with its unique toilet and spacious area!
9
Accomodation in the ocean view room of Hyatt Regency in Kota Kinabalu really spelled the difference in our vacation. My son would just love to stay in the room than go around Kota. the room is so relaxing, there is so much space, the toilet and shower area is really something. Such novel idea. Highly recommended...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - PoolsideHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - DelicatessenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A05