or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining Area Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s Terrace Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The Beach Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice Cream Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1747)
Sort by:
Polin S. Business travelers Trinidad and Tobago, December 18, 2014
Great location

waterfront location near to shopping.
7.3
Stay was good. There was some construction going on at the time of my stay which was disturbing.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Stay without good breakfast

Room, staffs, ID concept
8.3
I was unfortunate to arrive there when most of the lobby area was under renovation. However, the club room that i stayed with my family was awesome. Especially the bathroom concept. Furthermore complimentary extra bed for my 6 year old daughter was really needed. We have the opportunity to have our breakfast at the club lounge. However, the meal was not as expected for a 5 stars hotel. Not much choice and so plain. I hope it will be improved because as we know, breakfast is as important as the stay.
Np C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Worn down hotel, renovation really overdue

Service at Regency Club floor
5.3
1. Service at Regency Club Floor: The respective chefs comes out to review and communicate with guests. Services from two outstanding guys, is examplatory indeed for this hospitability industry. 2. Hotel: Really worn out carpets in main entrance, walkway to rooms and in rooms too. Furniture needs repainting/warnish, which normally does not cost much but the hotel house management perhaps looking for an overall refurnbishment later but this is a bad example when upkeeping is essentially most important is a self-rated 5-star hotel. 3. Lighting: The lighting in main entrance to front desk area is very gloomy. I dont know if it is energy savings but it surely does not give any bright feeling to check-in in hotel. Lucky for me, we went up to 13th floor to check-in the club floor. 4. Breakfast: Watch out for the 'catch-22' situation when booking. The hotel presents room with continental breakfast which means you are stuck to eat only at the Regency Club room. You cannot head to their regular breakfast area at the ground floor like which I get to do with most hotels I have stayed so far. If you want to eat there, they charge you additional. That sucks for a 5-star hotel ! Overall question: Will I return to this Hyatt KK in future, possibly not unless when I do really find there is a complete changeover in their building. For the cost of room with breakfast, it is overated. Better hotel choices available in KK for lesser cost.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2014
leisure trip

Location, Comfortable, Staff services
9.3
Satisfy with the staff most. They are nice and friendly. Food is good and the location is just nice to access every where in KK town area.
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Value for Money

The view, the quality of the hotel and the service provided
10
Hyatt was beautiful. The staff provided an excellent service and its totally worth it for business travellers.
Yee W. Couples Myanmar, December 5, 2014
Best hotel stay

clean,spacious andconvenience
10
clean,spacious andconvenience
Martin C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Good value, Location at the heart of KK

Staff, Big room and location
8.3
Very friendly staff and they always very attentive whenever I ask for help like calling for taxi or some directions. There is a uplifting project at the lobby which make the appearance of the lobby a bit awkward but every thing is ok.
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
unfriendly staff; front desk and the management

location, amazing seaview room and nice shower room
6.3
Had a very bad experience talking to the Duty Manager, Miss H***** on our request to change room. Will definitely not come back here or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Prime location for Island hopping

Staff service, City center & nice Seaview
7.7
it is located at city center and closed to pier to country park for Island hopping. Also, the staff is very helpful.
Wan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Handsome Traveler

Great Location
10
Amazingly located centrally at KK city center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Dining AreaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Shenanigan’s TerraceHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Event by The BeachHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Mosaic Ice CreamHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet SetupHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Lounge  Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - MosaicHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Ria KitchenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Grand Entrance of Tanjung Ria Kitchen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pastry Live Dessert CounterHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Dim Sum itemsHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Malay & Chinese CounterHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - PoolSide Bar Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Malay Live StationHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fresh Juice Counter Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool Side BarHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C04