or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Delicatessen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1608 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1608)
Sort by:
Sophia L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Good as always

Pool, view, executive lounge
9
I always stay here when I travel for business and it is excellent. Staff is friendly, view is great and food is easily accessible.
Sharizal S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Renovation made it bad

centrally located, popular meeting spot, near gaya street
6
The renovation made it a bad experience. hopefully they can mange the mozzies because of the reno and better still i hope the renovation is over and done with!
Sharizal S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
It was renovating - bad experience

its centrally located, popular meeting spot and great nightclub!
6.3
The renovation was bad. It was collecting mosquitos and it made my stay unpleasant. never ever stay in the room where it faces the lobby. Yes they have a balcony inside!
Iwan K. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2014
very nice hotel

strategic location, so clean, and nice staff
9.3
i like the room, so clean, even the building is kinda old, and when stay there it's under renovation. the location is so near to the beach. A lot of good and affordable restaurant around this hotel.
S C. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2014
Convenient and centrally located

Good location, reasonably large room size and clean room.
7.3
Our stay has generally been a good one. It wasn't exceptional as the hotel is quite old and it was undergoing some renovation, but it was good mainly due to its good central location ie near shopping, markets, restaurants etc.
Sharon K. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Great value hotel great location

Great pool.. Great location... Fantastic staff
10
Well located walking distance to waterfront restaurants and shops.. Fantastic staff Lovley pool area and great value for money.
Beng H. Families with young children Singapore, March 25, 2014
Centrally located with Attentive staff

Location, Attentive Staff, Prompt Housekeeping
7.7
The hotel is centrally located around major shopping centres and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. We booked a room with King size bed but their King size bed room was fully booked when we arrived. So they gave us a twin beds room and agreed to combine the beds for us. The housekeeping service was very prompt. Within 10mins after I checked into the room, the housekeeping was at the door waiting to help with the twin beds. I was quite impressed. The buffet spread for breakfast was very good too. Overall, a great stay at the hotel
Maizurah Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Luxury stay with awesome experience

fast services, great food, awesome staff
7.7
was really nice, get a great club floor room, nice room. highest floor but the lift a bit slow
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
High Standard Hotel

Location, location, location
9.3
Hotel is very clean and centrally located. Check in / check out very fast
Fariq M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Not worth the money

New room, mordern designed rooms, friendly staff
8
The stay was okay. But we had to wait for an hour or so to wait for our rooms during check in, they countered the wait with free lunch, but that's not what we wanted. Upon getting our room, for the first night, we had a partial sea view but it was not as the picture advertised. The size of the room was reduced quite significantly because of the wall/cube occupying half the seaview window. We requested for a room change and got it for the next night. The full sea view room was awesome and more spacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - PoolsideHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - DelicatessenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03