or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel

Jalan Datuk Salleh Sulong, Sabah, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View Twin Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club King Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa Cabana Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang Spa Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Delicatessen Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1551 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Near to shopping complex

Convenient, sea view room and near to shopping complex
7.3
My stay in Hyatt Regency Kinabalu hotel wasn't that bad even this hotel is not first choice. Kinda old but maintain it quite well plus refurbish for the rooms. Need improvement on the breakfast, the choice is too limited compare to others 5 stars hotel.
Chew K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
Nonie

None
6.7
Siu P. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
.Convenient location

Convenient location, nice pool, close to local restaurants
7
Must say thank you to those staff in hotel. The hotel is overflown by Chinese visitors during the Chinese New Year and all food on breakfast buffet table is swept by them. Also, the tiny restaurant became so crowded and noisy that other visitors couldn't really enjoy the breakfast. I saw the staff team has already tried their very best to manage the food supply and order in restaurant. Though very busy, they never miss their smiles. Besides, a credit to the restaurant manager that he manages to open another breakfast corner in a Japanese restaurant to ease the crowd. On my last day of stay, I can finally enjoy a quiet breakfast with adequate food.
Ron J. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
A relaxing stay after climbing Mout Kinabalu

Central, spacious, elegant
9
Great. The staff were very professional and attentive. The refurbished rooms were very nice and large, not found in many other hotels. Would be even better if there are large spa baths in the rooms. Will be happy to stay at this hotel when next in KK.
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Traditional 4 star hotel

good services, room is clean, near the shopping mall and city center
8
I asked the hotel to help me to call the taxi and reserve for me to airport at 2:00pm. The Staff said no need and she said there is many taxi outside their hotel always. However, when i reach hotel at 2:00pm, i wait for 30mins still cannot see any taxi, i saw there there is no queue up for taxi services as well. As a result i go to the opposite stree and get the taxi by myself, Luckily i can catch up the afternoon flight, thanks God. Finally i notice that that this hotel only allow the contracted taxi to pick up their guest that's the main reason even there is empty taxi outside, we still have to wait. This point i really not satisfy.
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
great location

good location, friendly staff, good size rooms
8
We stayed in an Executive city view room, should have went for the sea view !! hotel is a bit dated and the food was not that great!! Handy for shopping.
Brodric R. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Regency Kinabalu

Swimming Pool, Free Internet, Attentive Staff
8.3
Nothing much to complain about this hotel at all, we enjoyed our stay. The free internet is a bonus, normally we holiday in Singapore and expect to pay $5/hour per device for wifi internet in a 5 star hotel. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed, however there is no bath so just be mindful of that if you're traveling with young children. The quality of the food for breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent, however it has a strong Malaysian focus with very limited International style options so if you have children who are fussy eaters you might be struggling to find something they will eat. Also, don't expect to find bacon and eggs for breakfast, or ham on your Hawaiian pizza...strictly no pork Muslim everything. The swimming pool is OK, only 1.4m deep, however they close it when raining. Also be aware the tiles are very slippery so exercise caution otherwise you might slip over and hurt yourself. The staff are very attentive and fluent in English. Suggest request ocean view room as the other side faces the city and is dog ugly.
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
it was as usual, good to be staying there!

as mentioned above
8
A hotel that I will come back. Only the rates are on the stiff side. Otherwise all is good and very satisfied as a regular to BKI. The other feedback that I'd like to give is there is no security access card in the lift meaning anyone can come knocking on my room door. This is not acceptable by standards like Hyatt. I hope this will be taken care off immediately since there is already the card sensor fitted in the lift.
Aigerim K. Couples Kazakhstan, January 12, 2014
nice clean good location

friendly staff seaview quality of hotel
8.7
It was nice experience, it is #1 in KK, except beach hotels, very convinient location, but prices for BB, Dinner high, swooming pool is small. Internet was not fast as expected. Staff were very friendly, professional.
Sze N. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
Nice seaview

Room is big, clean and mordern
8.7
There are two things the hotel needed to be improved: 1. They need to have better arrangement for guest check in as we cannot get our room until 4pm which we arrived at 2pm. It was such a waste sitting at the lobby and the staff couldn't tell us when we can get our room. 2. Housekeeping not fully refill water or towel on our rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota KinabaluHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - City View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sea View TwinHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Club KingHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - PoolsideHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Poolside Spa CabanaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Avantang SpaHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - DelicatessenHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Kinabalu Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B01