Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

3, Place du Général Koenig, 17. Arc de Triomphe - Palais des Congrès, Paris, France 75017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
384 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Jerome S. Solo travelers France, February 5, 2016
Very old and in need of refurbishment

The concierge and the lady Duty manager
4
After checking in, I got to the room and found out that the twin room booked was in fact a double, as I walked in I saw that the skirting board was coming off the wall but I disregarded this fact and settle down, when I sat on the armchair and the paint on the ceiling fell onto my head but the best was yet to come I got an electric shock from turning on the bedside light and the upgrade I paid for never materialised (no T/C making facilities in the room). After mentioning all this to the DM I was then changed to another room but lost the Eiffel tower view to be overlooking the street. I would give you pictures but I can't upload them. All in all a less than average service especially when you ask nicely to the lady in the bar on the 33rd floor at 9.00 am to take a picture of the Eiffel tower and that you don't want to drink and she replies: "it's closed and she walks off. Thought the Lady DM and the concierge were very nice and efficient, it does not make up for everything else, I definitely will not be going back to this place and will stay at the intercontinental next time.
Report this review
Hapsari I. Business travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2016
good if u have business/meeting at the palais

comfort,view to eiffel,warm
8
Satisfied
Report this review
Stephane L. Business travelers Belgium, January 28, 2016
VP finance

Room, lobby, view
4.3
Disaster There were some work from 9am to 6pm and they didn't say anything Room key was not working at all Food was a disaster, even no plate for breakfast Definitely not a 4 star hotel I will never go back there
Report this review
Yonatan Y. Business travelers Israel, January 14, 2016
Poor value for money

Location
4.7
Very basic room, poor beds, walls are nit clean.
Report this review
Caroline C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower!

Location, view and eateries.
5.7
Report this review
Ren R. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Great if in refurbished room

Staff were friendly and helpful, Room was good size and looked nice, View of Paris was great!
8.7
It was a bit hard to find the entrance when we first arrived, had to go around the hotel into a mall then enter the hotel through the mall. I asked for a high room, but the highest room that had been refurbished and was deluxe was on the 7th floor, so accepted this although was a bit anxious. Upon getting into the room (room 711) it was really nice, definitely a rushed paint job but overall everything was well built and in good order. Bathroom was nice and clean with a decent shower/bath unit - i would have preferred a wet room but this is personal preference. Staff were approachable, friendly and helpful as is the norm for hospitality in Paris and have come to expect no less. View was cool! Nice view of Eiffel Tower even from the 7th floor. Could even see the sun rising and setting from one side of the window to the other (visited December).
Report this review
Sandra S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Pleasant stay In Paris

Location , easy access to from airport and also connected with Metro RER Station
7.7
We have good stay, get connected room ; the bed is comfortable, clean bathroom. A little bit worried about the review, renovation will certainly make the hotel more luxurious but at the time being everything work well ... No bad stories happening during our stay
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Canada, December 12, 2015
Great staff but facilities not Hyatt standard

staff, staff and staff
6.7
Our first club room does not have a working toilet. After 3 visits by the hotel maintenance, we requested for another room. The decor is very dated and the facilities are in sore need of updating to the Hyatt standard. One of the club elevators doesn't even allow us to go to the 30th or 31st floor! We learn to avoid it as best we could. The only saving grace of the hotel is its wonderful and warm staff.
Report this review
Rabia B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
One night feel

Location, view, staff
6
Outdated rooms. Not really 4 star level!!! Reparation work going on on top of the room where I stayed, hence very noisy early in the morning.
Report this review
Bernard R. Business travelers France, November 30, 2015
good location but small room

nice staff good location but small room
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Sky Bar Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - ReceptionHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - InteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - InteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - InteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Balcony/TerraceHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - ExteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Sky BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Sky BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Sky BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BarHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - RestaurantHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Food and BeveragesHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Breakfast RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - ReceptionHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - LobbyHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - LobbyHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - InteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - InteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - ViewHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - ExteriorHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SurroundingsHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SnackHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SnacksHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - SnackHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - BathroomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Paris Etoile Paris - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07