arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

SHARON S.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2016
Quiet and peaceful
Quiet and peaceful. Good live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. Let down by the cheap choices of alcoholic beverages in the Regency Club lounge though

Blandine K.
France
May 09, 2016
Great hotel but impractical beach and too far from anything
The hotel is great with good facilities but the beach is impracticable and you will be stuck to the pool. Far from town and will need taxi back and forth for eating out as the restaurant was disappointing

Suphatra S.
Thailand
May 04, 2016
Great staff and service. Excellent stay!
This property was taken over by Hyatt a couple of years back so it's not your typical hotel structure and facilities. That's why we loved it. A sense of openness and serenity all around the property. Staff were great - service, attitude and friendliness. Highly recommended for short couple stay. Spa facilities will be undergoing renovation soon.. which is a pity as great views from there.

sarida A.
Thailand
May 03, 2016
Main pool, and sunset at Regency club
We're a family with a 3-year-old. The toddler fell in love with the infinity pool by the sea (there's a small street separating the hotel from the beach, but the view still fantastic). Our family spent about 2 hrs in the pool everyday. The pool is very safe for the toddler. There're plenty of shallow areas around the pool, providing good fun for children. Our family watched sunset at the Regency club. They have happy hour from 5 to 7, in time for the sunset. Our small family enjoyed the good view watching the sun fell to the horizon, while sipping the drinks on the deck. Superb experience. Definitely going back there again. Staffs also super helpful and friendly.

Bin S.
China
May 03, 2016
Wonderful hotel
Big room with small pool at balcony. Nice breakfast. Big swimming pool. Hotel daily activities and wonderful spa course.

Wilson C.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2016
Excellent hotel, Excellent Pool and facilities
Great place to stay... but more can be done to the in room pool.

Jimmy V.
Indonesia
April 29, 2016
Not worth for the price
This is a very small Hyatt Regency hotel. And it is very hard to go from lobby to our room. We have to use Buggy, and there r only 2-3 buggy for the whole Hotel....

Nadiya E.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Staff so focus on their process
They forgot their guest are there for holiday but the are more focus on why,when.. doesnt mean i dont hv a club member with u . U treat like a 2nd class citizen.. hotels along patong got more soul n charisma n staff are more warmer when dealing with guest... whats with a name but not warmth n soul in it

Christian M.
Philippines
April 27, 2016
Great Hotel!
We really enjoyed our stay in Hyatt Regency Phuket. The staffs were very accomodating with our requests especially in giving us 2 complimentary birthday cakes for me and my partner's birthday. Kamala is just a bit far from Patong which costs us big time in terms if taxi fare. Normal taxi fare going to Pating is 500baht. Though the hotel is offering shuttle service to Patong for only 100baht but there's no shuttle service gling back to hotel. Overall, we did enjoy our stay since the staffs let us stay in the hotel even after check out since our flight going back to Manila is a bit late. They reserved a room for us which we can use for shower and changing clothes. I will really recommend this hotel especially for couples who would really want to relax and just have a peaceful vacation.

Nitiphat W.
Thailand
April 24, 2016
nice beach.
good