Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

michael H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
frequent guest benefit..
location price and quietness
the hotel should have a program for frequent guests
Reviewed March 15, 2016

michael H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good and inexpensive
location price quietness
I am satisfied
Reviewed March 15, 2016

michael H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
great convenient location
location location and quietness
good
Reviewed March 15, 2016

michael H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
location and reasonable price
location location locatio
satisfied
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Large & comfy room, nice view, good service
2 mins walk from mtr station though far from city centre. Suitable for tourists visiting Tai Po/ Ma On Shan side.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Tsang Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Super good
Nice staff good room
Good staff. I got upgraded with the sea view room. Super good. I like this hotel
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Hannah D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great service and extremely accommodating
Service, accommodating and location
This is my third stay with this hotel but this time I have come with a baby. As always, the service was polite and courteous and we didn't want for anything. The hotel even upgraded us to give us for space because we had a baby and always replenished our room with extra towels and water bottles to make baby formula feeds. I have already planned my fourth stay!
Reviewed March 08, 2016

CHEUNG H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location with not many people
The location is very good. There is train station 2 mins walking distance and outside there are bus and taxi station. The lobby is big with not many people. Many lifts are available to go to the room. Great service, free upgrade us to a bigger room. The bad things is there are not much food choice outside of the hotel. I will come to this hotel again.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Daniel T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
a great stay at the HYATT Sha Tin
great service, cleanliness was superb and the cost is extremely low
Wonderful . Travelling as a group of 4 , HYATT ShaTin was one of the few hotels that offered a deluxe bedroom attached to an executive one for a very affordable rate. However , we were pleasantly surprised upon check in when we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra charge. The concierge and reception were also extremely friendly as we had no credit card to secure the deposit, and they have so kindly waived that requirement. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to Hong Kong
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Kai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice room
Will revisit again!
Reviewed March 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: