Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Assam E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Excellent proximity university
Close to public transport and university
Better then expected and hotel has good access to university which was my purpose but Sha Tin is far from Hong Kong island
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice Stay!
Free Upgarde, Nice View and Huge Room
Free upgrade due to my husband s Bday, the room is so big and nice, nice pool view and so close to MTR
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Roy M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hyatt Regency hotel
Nice outdoor swimming pool, free breakfast, comfortable bed.
It's the first time I've stayed in a Hyatt. The main reason I booked this hotel was the price is much cheaper than anything in the centre of Hong Kong. Also, there is a swmming pool and free breakfast. As for the best thing about this hotel then it must be the bed. The bed was oversized and very comfortable. Sadly, the swimming pool closes at around 21:00 which I felt was a little early. Especailly for a hotel far from the centre. There really isn't much to do in the area.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Thomas A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
New Hotel
Nice Room, Nice hotel and Nice staff
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Thomas A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
New Hotel
Nice Room, Nice hotel and Nice staff
Reviewed October 21, 2015

WING W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
good
safe
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Chong C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
2D1N Hyatt Regency Shatin
Spacious room, clean environment, full equip facility
Repeated stay, feel comfortable and relax. Not many hotel in Hong Kong is that spacious. Nice view and quiet environment.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Galayanee C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Do not feel the luxury of 5 star hotel
Room size, staff, view
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Galayanee C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
We don't feel the luxury of this five star hotel.
Big Sized room, the harbour view, the helpful staff
Overall was ok. We traveled in a group of 8. Was upgraded to a suite cuz they could not give us connecting rooms. But was given a smoking room so not satisfied. They could managed to change us only on next nights.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Ching C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed October 02, 2015