or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2607 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2607)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Clean & Comfortable Hotel

Friendly Staff, Service, and Dining
8.3
My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary here and the staff went the extra mile to make it a memorable day for us. The hotel facilities were excellent. The food and Shatin 18 was superb although a bit on the expensive side. The only negative was the smell of smoke in our non-smoking harbourview room. The view of the harbour was fantastic.
Liang T. Business travelers China, August 9, 2014
not that happy

location,price
8
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, August 6, 2014
nice room with good food

clean tidy nice view
7.7
I got upgraded and it's a nice room. Room is tidy and clean with good view.
Kenneth L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2014
Review for Hyatt Sha Tin

Cleanliness of the room, Location as near MTR, the amenities being offered
9.3
I was glad I stayed in this hotel, I plan to go back if I have time. I definitely recommend this to my friends.
Andy A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Cleanliness, Good Staff Attitude, Very close to MTR station
9
Superb! Will stay in this hotel again for the next journey to Hong Kong. Cheers..
T M. Couples China, July 29, 2014
Away from the city

Quiet, next to university with nice greenary
6
Nice
T M. Couples China, July 22, 2014
away from the hustle bustle city

great location, nice swimming pool and nice views
6
Jie L. Couples China, July 21, 2014
good,easy to access

large room, close to mtr, good bakery
7
it is ok, relative large roon in HK, close to the mtr and university
David R. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Nice location and Ok overall but some problems

Location, pool and the bath in room
5.7
I had stayed at this hotel briefly before and had a good stay, this time we stayed for 10 nights and for a Hyatt Regency we thought the place fell down in a few key areas. First we arrived and asked to get our Mountain View King room, which we had paid for far in advance. They finally give us a room, I go see it and its a small standard and it was grubby, smelt of smoke. So knowing what my room should be, I go down to the desk and had to fight to get what I had paid for. This is fraud in my view, had I not known what my room type was meant to be, they tried to slot me into a much smaller standard rom with no bath. Second, our room had stained grubby dirty carpets and need a good shampoo. We were not happy with our daily clean, every day they missed things like no tea / coffee, or no toilet paper, or no new products, this was annoying. Also, from a previous guest rubbish was under the bed and it stayed there for 10 nights, was never cleaned, I am sure its still there now. Finally, the pool, its in their photos, its nice, but every day I noticed the pool staff don't pick up used towels off the deck chairs, so by 4pm many of the chairs are covered with towels, the user long gone and everyone thinks that chair is still taken. This is slack and the pool staff need to actually do some work vs standing around like they do. So overall we were glad to leave, I didn't like our dirty room, the room servicing and as another guest said to me, its the worst run Hyatt Regency and I agree.
David R. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
OK but not up the Hyatt Regency standards

Location, pool and bath in room
5
I had stayed at this hotel briefly before and had a good stay, this time we stayed for 10 nights and for a Hyatt Regency we thought the place fell down in a few key areas. First we arrived and asked to get our Mountain View King room, which we had paid for far in advance. They finally give us a room, I go see it and its a small standard and it was grubby, smelt of smoke. So knowing what my room should be, I go down to the desk and had to fight to get what I had paid for. This is fraud in my view, had I not known what my room type was meant to be, they tried to slot me into a much smaller standard rom with no bath. Second, our room had stained grubby dirty carpets, the room and its carpets are dirty and need a good shampoo. We were not happy with our daily clean, every day they missed things like no tea / coffee, or no toilet paper, or no new products, this was annoying. Also, from a previous guest rubbish was under the bed and it stayed there for 10 nights, was never cleaned, I am sure its still there now. Finally, the pool, its in their photos, its nice, but every day I noticed the pool staff don't pick up used towels off the deck chairs, so by 4pm many of the chairs are covered with towels, the user long gone and everyone thinks that chair is still taken. This is slack and the pool staff need to actually do some work vs standing around like they do. So overall we were glad to leave, I didn't like our dirty room, the room servicing and as another guest said to me, its the worst run Hyatt Regency and I agree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05