My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2529 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2529)
Sort by:
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
good

clean, good view, free wifi
7.3
nice view, nice staff. good for leisure trip. staff is very helpful when i request for a late checkin. overall, it is a good value hotel. facility is good, the bar is ok and closed at 1am. unfortunately it did provide breakfast in my package, so no comment on the restaurant. the room is clean. the decoration is ok
Shek K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
Good but Wi-Fi system is not easy to be accessed.

Clean
8.3
My room's view was super. Unfortunately, I did not bring my swimming trunk . Consequently, I could not enjoy the swimming pole there. The Wi-Fi system was not easy to be accessed. Even, with my mobile phone, the front counter staff could not get it.
Soo Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
nice try

clean, tidy and spacious
8
Good restaurants. Virtually no wi-fi service in rooms and around the hotel. The speed of complimentary broadband is very slow. Club lounge service was great, with sufficient supply of drinks and specially designed food. Overall nice stay.
Poa X. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Hotel with great location

The location and surrounded by public transport
10
It was a great stay with easy access to public transportation, as it is just walking distant away from the University train station in Hong Kong, and also right next to bus station.
Wing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
Big room and good environments even remote

Big room, clean and confortable
8
Big room and good environments even remote to the city, good service
Eddie T. Couples Taiwan, December 4, 2013
Quiet and relaxing environment

nice big room, easy access to MTR, and great view
9.7
The room was big and well designed. We had a very relaxing stay. It is only a 5 n walk to the MTR station.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
great experience reasonable price

price, transit location, cleaniness
9.3
Haytt Regencey, Sha Tin, The hotel is near the Train station and situates in a quiet environment. Even though there is little commercial activities, but for my purpose, it suits me very well. In addition, the price is reasonable.
James W. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2013
so so not so bad

Bufffet restaurant, gym, & the big room
5.3
Just a little far from town but good for budget travelers for a nice accomodation! dinner buffet selection was fantastic.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
great experience

near transit, reasonable price, clean and nice hotel
9.3
Haytt Regencey, Sha Tin, The hotel is near the Train station and situates in a quiet environment. Even though there is little commercial activities, but for my purpose, it suits me very well. In addition, the price is reasonable.
Eddie T. Couples Taiwan, December 2, 2013
comfortable and relaxing hotel

quiet, comfotable, and great breakfast
9.3
I enjoyed staying at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin as it is very quiet and relaxing. Although it is a little further from the city centers, the public transportation was quite easy to access. The breakfast buffet was superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02