or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2512 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2512)
Sort by:
Alexander W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
nice view

nice view, good bed and quiet environment
7
Good environment, nice ocean view. fantastic close to MTR
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
quiet, comfotable, and great breakfast

free wifi, clean, big room
8
I enjoyed staying at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin as it is very quiet and relaxing. Although it is a little further from the city centers, the public transportation was quite easy to access. The breakfast buffet was good.
Geoffrey H. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Everything went smoothly. My stay was comfortable.

Room comfort. Room size. Generally a great atmosphere.
9.3
Roger F. Business travelers China, November 17, 2013
large room and comfortable bed

large room, comfortable bed, close to train station
7
Nice staying, late check in but only one staff in reception with queuing.
Paul K. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2013
Relaxing, accommodating, fun.

Breakfast, staff attentiveness, outdoor pool
7
After being booked in a smoking room, the staff arranged for me to stay in a non-smoking suite, complete with 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a kitchen. If you want a non-smoking room, they mentioned that customers should make a special recommendation on the booking site, such as agoda.com. They also found out that it was my birthday weekend, and didn't charge the breakfast to my account. How wonderful that was when I was checking out! I never experienced that before from a major hotel chain. The hotel is about a 250HKD taxi ride from the Airport, or you can take bus A21 to Sha Tin Central and then hop on the light blue line to the University station. Easy access, a bit far from down town, but with the Northern Territories close by, why would you want to fight the crowds of Tsim Sha Tsui or Mong Kok?
Peter T. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
outstanding hotel. friendly and quiet.

food, service, staff
9.3
great, very attentive to our needs during a day long conference. food was excellent. Staff helpful. Shuttle bus to downtown Kowloon was an excellent way to travel.
Ian S. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
A pleasant experience

Quality, safety, staff attention
8.7
A quality hotel with high standard facilities. A services are to a high standard including function facilities, food and beverage.
Cory C. Business travelers Canada, November 14, 2013
Great Hotel, Poor Restaurant Service

Great Hotel Staff, size of the room, access to MTR
9
I am a regular vistor of this Hotel, whether it is for business or for pleasure. I took out a client for dinner at the restaurant and as a restaurant owner I was not pleased. I ordered a salad as starter, never got it. Got my main dishes before the salad. My client got his food first and I watched her eat and when I got my food she watched me. Had to ask for cutlery. Also did not have wine in that ordered. Basically the restaurant service was terrible compared to the hotel. Would not take a client there for dinner anymore, but would recommend the Hotel.
Stephen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2013
upgraded to a suite, wonderful experience

clean, new, friendly
9
Pey H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Top class hotel in quiet surroundings.

Easy access to public transport, excellent service, value for money
8.7
Comfortable, quiet stay. 5 star experience for 3 star price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06