My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Wali B. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
it was really great stay

large room, good view, friendly staff
9
I enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel room is one of the best I ever stayed
Liao C. Families with older children Taiwan, July 9, 2013
great and suitlable areas for living in

good service, good bed and clean room, inernet and wifi ok,
7.7
transprotation is convenient, nearby subway station.Big and confortable and clean room. Wifi and internet OK. Suitable for living in and also suitable for business trip also.
Shawn L. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Awesome stay

Clean,big and confortable room
9
Hyatt regency was close to subway station,walking distance took around 5mins to subway.clean and great environment.
Yifan L. Business travelers China, July 7, 2013
easy to travel

close to mtr, quiet and good value
7.3
close to universities where i have my business meetings. also easy to travel by public transport
Padraig S. Business travelers Ireland, July 5, 2013
Excellent hotel in slightly remote location

Bed, Facilities, Staff
8.7
The hotel has an excellent standard regarding rooms, staff and facilities. There is nothing left to wish for, everything is attended to. The beds are fantastically comfortable, the staff speaks very good English and is very helpful with everything, the staff is also very friendly, facilities are excellent (there even if a tennis court). As I am staying a total of 4 weeks at this hotel I can really say it is a home away from home. However, there is one drawback one needs to be comfortable with: Sha Tin is remote from Hong Kong Island, which in general is not a problem, but I have encountered occasional problems with getting a taxi to drive me back to Sha Tin during Rush Hour or late a night. One way taxi ride is around HKD220 (including toll). The MTR is an option, but one needs to change lines twice. The MTR station is directly beside the hotel.
Jennifer L. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
Great quality hotel

Always friendly and helpful staff, clean air and quiet surroundings, good breakfast
7.7
This is our fourth time returning to this hotel. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful. The environment is clean and well maintained. Even though it is far from the city center, the good air and comfort we feel here are worth it.
Nan Y. Business travelers China, July 3, 2013
Not the best, but not bad

Large room, free shuttle to city, close to metro station
8.3
Hiu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
JUST A NORMAL HTL

QUIET,HOUSEKEEPER IS POLITE
4.7
SMALL ROOM, NEAR HOTEL NO RESTAURANT, BIG BATHROOM,
Ho S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable

Clean, comfortable with reasonable price
6.7
It is quiet and the room is comfortably furnished living room than other hotel. The room is very clean. The food & coffee at the cafe is very good. Especailly the apple pie.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
big room, good location, nice staff

big room, good location, nice staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06