My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2344 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2344)
Sort by:
Maryann V. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
It was a great place to stay and very quite :)

Friendly staff, beautiful room and a great pool
10
The overall stay was great just a little disappointment with with Shuttle service
Lorraine N. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2013
Big room comfortable bed nice shower

Big room comfortable bed nice shower
7.3
Staffs are very nice, I check in early.. At 7am.. They still give me the room without extra charges. The bed is so comfort. The spa is nice... Close to University station. 5 mins walk. 15 minutes to centre. Shatin
Hiromi S. Families with older children Japan, June 12, 2013
comfortable stay in the outskirt of Hong Kong

Reasonable stay for a Hyatt.
9.3
We stayed again at Shatin Hyatt for a night's family gathering. We picked its quiet location and made use of the spacious facilities and delicious buffet. My brother's family has young children and mine are older. The kids enjoyed swimming and hanging out inside the hotel and we didn't have to go out to other places. A nice bonus is upon check-in, the front desk immediately upgraded me to a deluxe room which was incredibly spacious. That made my stay extra relaxing-the whole purpose of the trip.
Richard T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong near university subway

friendly staff, nice location, good dining
10
hyatt regencey in shatin (univeristy) is a comparatively big hotel, abut five minutes walk from university subway station, slightly longer if it's busy. We stayed for one night: the superior queen room had a limited view and was good sized (one arm chair, one desk chair, much space for two suitcases) and well equipped: quality bed linen and bathroom towels, high quality toiletries. Breakfast is served buffet style, with the option of cooked eggs, and it's pretty good, although for me the lounge chairs were slightly too low for comfortable eating. Staff at reception are of limited welcome, and not particularly helpful. The concierges tend to be more helpful, but not all of them are equally good at English or local knowledge. It's a very pleasant hotel, but some way from being a great one. Be prepared to travel a bit to eat at top quality restaurants.
Shihui L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Conveniently located, clean and comfortable room

easy access to public transport, friendly staff and nice room
6.7
close approx to public transport, MTR University Station.
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2013
high quality hotel

hotel room, restaurants and bars
8.7
Tai M. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
!great!

Friendly, big room, good food.
9.3
Liu H. Families with older children Taiwan, June 11, 2013
convience and good WiFi

close to the train station, provide free wifi, comfortable
7.3
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
Keep on returning

Clean quiet environment, great professional friendly staff, quality food
9
Jennifer L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
We keep on coming back !

Clean environment,friendly accommodating staff, great price
7.7
My family and I keep on returning to this Hyatt as it is a great deal for the price offered. It is not near the city center but that is why the air is better and it is not crowded. The staff actually have time for guests. The Hong Kong Light Rail station (University Stop) is located right next to the hotel, and this provides convenient quick public transport. There are no great local restaurants nearby, but if you are willing to take the light rail to Shatin stop (about 2 stops away) there are 3 hugs malls filled with local restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07