or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2839 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2839)
Sort by:
Rosalind Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay

clean, good food and big room
6.7
The room is big and well lighted, room service is fast and the internet is good. The food in the restaurant is good. Due to the Chinese New Year, the hotel is pretty crowded, especially in the restaurants. I enjoyed my stay except I didn't get to use the complimentary airport shuttle to the Airport train station in Kowloon. I went three times trying to get a ticket for the shuttle, the man in charge kept saying it's not time yet and before nine ( when it is supposed to pass out) all tickets are gone, so I had to spent money on a taxi which costs me $135.00 I will file a complaint to the hotel about this.
Vivian Y. Couples China, February 2, 2014
good

very comfortable place
10
nice ,clean and all are incredible as i dont know the room i have booked are executive level with a huge living room, open kitchen. two toilets , a very big and comfortable sofa as well as a dining table set, good mountain view. so i must recommend this to my friends
Ka F. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Excellent Swimming Pool

Excellent Swimming Pool; Good Buffet; Big Room
8
Good environment & staff performance, the swimming pool is warm water pool, very beautiful,also remote area, quiet
Shuaishi G. Business travelers China, January 28, 2014
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

scenary
5.7
Not a good experience, waiters weren't enthusiasm.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
luxury hotel at cheaper price

Luxury, view, bed
8.7
Good overnight stay. Not that easy to get to from hotel- luckily I knew Hk well enough to take a bus from airport to Shatin, followed by train from Shatin to University MTR station. Entrance is a bit hidden and non instinctive. Room had great view of harbour and night lights. Clean, large. Double bed is more like triple bed. Despite being winter, room not cold and able to warm it. Many hotels do not have heating (It's common in HK that many residences and hotels dont use heaters in winter) Hotel is remote- takes a while to get to central areas like Mong kong or Central.
Pik M. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Great place for shopping

Big room and amazing service with reasonable price
10
Great stay in Hong Kong, comfortable room and good price
Ramoncito G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Fantastic

excellent price, big rooms, friendly staff
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay. Unless I need to be billeted in a particular hotel in HK, I would choose to stay in Hyatt @ Shatin, even if it is a bit far from Central or TST.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
A truly 5 star hotel

Very clean, quiet & comfortable
7.7
It is a truly 5 star hotel, the room was very clean & comfortable. Near to Shatin shopping malls, where you can buy anything you need. The hotel is much less crowded than others in HK.
Qingqing L. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2014
Fantastic luxury stay

luxury room, comfortable and spacious
10
Choi Y. Business travelers China, January 20, 2014
quite far but still ok

quiet destination, clean room, good service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05