or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2745 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Kuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 23, 2013
Good to stay for a night

the higher floor room is fantastic with great view
8
Arthur Y. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Relaxing

Comfortable, Close to MTR and Large room.
9
3 things that I disliked - Instead of holding onto a credit deposit, they charged my card.. which meant the balance on my card was affected - I was lucky the card was preloaded; and - The Hyatt ad on TV promote complimentary breakfast, it was only after we ate that we got advised the complimentary breakfast was only for anyone staying in the Sky lounge; and - Got to the hotel at 10:30am and had to wait till 2pm before we got shown into a room. Otherwise, the gym was nice, the located was very conveniently located and the room.. wow! Big and awesome view..!
Tung L. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
no comment

free and easy feeling, comfortable and easy to reach.
8
very quiet,staff nice , nice room deco . Had slept well on a large and comfortable matress. I like the coffee machine that I did enjoy a very nice cup of coffee in the morning staying in the room. Very satisfactory bathroom utilities and likable colour. Actually it a my birthday well spent at this hotel.
Ching S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
nice, great natural landscape

spacious rooms, friendly services and clean environment
8.7
Yan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Best Value Hyatt Hotel

Great value, great foood, big room
7.7
Spacious and comfortable room. Buffet lunch was excellent with high quality food.
Philippe T. Families with young children France, December 21, 2013
Cold and not cosy in winter

the view if you have a sea view
6.3
The stay was ok because the staff is friendly and veiw was great but for us the major issue was the lack of heating in the rooms. Although the winter is not very cold in Hong Kong, it should be possible to heat the room. After a full day outside in the cold (luckily, it was not raining during our stay) you feel miserable when you get back in the room. Even at the restaurant, we could not enjoy the meal fully because we were too cold although food was good (chinese restaurant).
Danying L. Families with young children China, December 21, 2013
comfortable

large room, comfatable, easy to access to airport and mtr
8
relax and comfortable, free upgrate to harbour view room
Jason F. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2013
Location ideal for Sha Tin Shopping

3 minute walk to MTR subway station, big bathroom especially for HK standards, awesome view of the water
8
This hotel is great for a short stay in a luxury hotel with great value given the brand and size of the room. Although it's a bit farther out from TST and Central, if you are traveling from China and need a place to stay after a long day of shopping at Sha Tin station, then this is the perfect spot given price, location, and overall value. Most travelers will think this location is too far from the main action, which is irrevocably true, but for Mainland visitors who just want a nice comfortable place to crash for the night, it can't get more ideal than the Hyatt. It's located just minutes away from University station, so getting around via MTR is very easy.
Daniel T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2013
The Exciting hotel to stay.

The spacious room with large windows, comfortable bed and fast check in & check out
8
I have enjoyed to stay at the hotel, with only 28 mnts from Yau Ma Tei MTR to University MTR Station (the next door of the hotel) , Quite surrounding, spacious room for my 3 yrs and 5 yrs old kids, reasonable price, especially in Hong Kong. The little bit far from Central or Causeway Bay, but the hotel have a shuttle bus to HK Science Park, Sha Tin MTR Station and Hyatt Regency HK (TST) can be reached in 45 mnts - 1 hour with the hotel shuttle bus, but i think the shuttle bus should be more often. The nearest shopping mall (as i know) is New Town plaza in Sha Tin.
Setiodarma T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2013
Its Perfect for us !

Large Room , Clean and Fast Wifi
8.7
Its Perfect , Great , I'm bringing family and we add 1 extra bed , we got big room with separate dining table and kitchen , its perfect for us , we hope we can come back to this Hotel in future trip , location is not in the city/shopping area but sometimes we need this location to get refresh of our mind, and px is very reasonable compare to the facilities that we get!! Amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08