or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2698 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2698)
Sort by:
Cheuk W. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Clean room, nice pillows, friendly staffs

location, staffs, upgrades
10
Zhang J. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2013
A relaxing getaway from the city central

Service, Quiet Surrounding & MTR station just minutes away.
8
Location is quite secluded, but the easy access to the nearby train station makes up for it. There was free shuttle bus service too. The hotel staff service was excellent. I remember the hotel manager greeting me at the hotel lobby when I was heading to do my check-out, and he proceeded to ask if my stay was pleasant and if there was anything that they could have done better. Overall, the stay was great. Recommended for couples who wish to have a relaxing quiet getaway staycation.
Jacqueline C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
very large rooms for Hong Kong standard

Lovely view, good staff, shuttle bus availability
9.7
The staff were all very well trained. Quick check in and check out. The upgrade to a suite was very nice.
Khoubboon K. Business travelers Thailand, November 25, 2013
nice hotel and room

closed to mtr station,quite and big room.
8.7
nice hotel , very close to University MTR station ,few minutes to walk
King Y. Families with young children China, November 25, 2013
Excellent location, close to Chinese University

Hyatt Shatin is a new hotel and very close to Chinese University. If possible, you can go to student canteen and enjoy very economy food and the nice view inside the campus.
8.3
Lovely hotel, spacious room and bathroom. Baby cot is only a net cot (mainly for play time), not really suitable for infant child.
Nantinee C. Business travelers Thailand, November 24, 2013
nice to stay here

big room, worthwide
8
easy to access, near train station. near university, clean and big room
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
very nice and great hotel

comfy room, large bed and helpful staff
9.3
it is a celebration stay for a night in this hotel, therefore i got an upgrade from the room i booked. the food in restaurant of the hotel is very good and delicious. the bar next to the restaurant is cool with good settings as well. the room itself is big enough, clean, nicely decorated. the hotel in near to a university near country side area, but it is very close to the public transport. it makes the accessibility much easier. the overall stay is a great experience. highly recommended to stay at this hotel.
Noel M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Clean & Quiet Hotel

Large room, free Wi-Fi, near train station
7.3
Clean & large room, bathroom is big, free wi-fi in room, good river view; food at cafe is not good, but food in Chinese restaurant is good, service at the 2 outlets are not good. Location of hotel is far from city, but train station is nearby, can go shopping at Shatin (2 stops only). There are restaurants and big shopping mall that you can buy anything you like. Room rate is competitive, recommended for travellers with family!
Janete A. Families with older children Brazil, November 22, 2013
Very good hotel but the restaurants very expensive

staff, cleanliness and comfort
7.3
Just one night but very joyful. I got an room up-grade for free!
Janete A. Families with older children Brazil, November 22, 2013
very very good stay, great!

clean , big rroom, fast check-in and check-out
9.3
Our stay was very good!They gave us an upgrade room, because we booked two rooms and they gave us a suite with two rooms and a living room, and the check-in was fast and early. The food was also great but expensive. The location was perfect, near to a big university in Hong Kong where we attended the graduation of our daughter, as this was the purpose of our stay in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01