or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2554 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2554)
Sort by:
Laszlo S. Business travelers Hungary, September 18, 2013
The best deal you can find in HK

Luxury, affordable
10
This is definitely the best deal you can find in HK. The negative thing is that it is quite far from the center.
Chung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Good

Toilet,good service,nice habour view
8
Rahayu J. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Pleasant Returned Stay

Large Room, Large Bathroom, Beautiful View
9
I stayed at this hotel 3 months ago with my partner and returned to this hotel with my family. Nothing has changed. The services were still of a great standard, the rooms were still of a beautiful design and very spacious. Staffs were as friendly and attentive as the last time I was here. I love it here. Whenever I visit Hong Kong, I'll definitely place this hotel at the top of my list.
Poon K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Nice big room. Clean and comfortable.

Big room, clean, close to train station
8
The hotel is close to the train station. The room is quite big, clean and comfortable. The linen is high quality. We had a ocean view room which is beautiful.
Steve M. Business travelers Italy, September 16, 2013
good value

food efficience and quickness
9
Steven L. Groups Australia, September 15, 2013
fantastic, luxury, comfort

big rooms, excellent bathroom, luxury
10
Desy H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Good

Clean & large room and nice view
6.7
Panqiao X. Couples China, August 31, 2013
Best Location with largest Rooms

Location, Price, the room size
9
Great and Pleasant as always, Hyatt Shatin has the largest Rooms you can get for the same level hotel in Hongkong
Louie G. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2013
Not the usual memorable Hong Kong vacation

Staff, Facilities and Tolo Harbour view
8.3
We had a very good stay at the Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Shatin Hotel. It's true that the hotel is located far from where the Hong Kong action is but if you don't mind the 30 minute travel to get to Tsim Sha Tsui or nearby areas then this is a good hotel to consider. The MTR is very reliable though you need to do a couple of transfers before you get to the city center. Loved the way service was delivered. It's effortless and sincere. The facilities are first class and you can't beat the view of the Tolo Harbour. Very nice view in the morning when we had our usual breakfasts at the Regency Club. We were given an upgrade to the top most floor with a commanding view of the Tolo Harbour. Late night room service is a bit on the expensive side. If you get hungry late in the evening note that there are not any nearby restaurants to satisfy your hunger. Best to grab some food before you head back to the hotel. If for some reason you really get hungry and don't want to spend too much on hotel food you can hail a cab to bring you to the Food Centre in Fo Tan. You can ask the reception to write the address in Chinese. Fare costs about HK$50 one way. Authentic Hong Kong eatery experience, good and tasty food just don't mind the clutter and what seems to be an unkempt kitchen. Didn't get any stomach problems from eating their food. We went there before 2am and I think they are open until 3am. Quiet area and I didn't feel any danger at all.
Eric C. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
Good place and nice view

Clean. Nice view. Good location
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08